Find companies:
Citgo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
142 reviews

Citgo United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not very productive, little pay
Open Cashier and Stocker (Former Employee), Cornelia, GANovember 6, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: little pay, few hours, dirty work environment
The only thing I liked about working here was that the schedule was very flexible! but other then that the pay was not good at all they kept insisting to pay me under the table which I thought was very unprofessional. I also got very little hours even when I was already given little hours they would still send me home early when ever they wanted . My co-workers were okay a little too personal but they were okay. I got along with the manager great. I learned to not be afraid to speak your mind if you feel like you deserve something. even though they would not agree to my conditions and I had to let the company go I learned a lot about gas stations and how they run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice to meet new people
Manager- cashier (Former Employee), pinellas park flOctober 27, 2014
helped all customers out, handled all cash transactions cleaned place money orders, as well as lottery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-motivating position
Customer Service/Sales Manager (Former Employee), Waukesha, WIOctober 26, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no advancement
This was a position involved taking care of the customers, daily reports cleanliness and inventory. Was good because I was kept busy. The hardest part was there was no advancement opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a Fast Pace Job
Customer Service Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Greenville,S.C.October 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: gas station
I liked working with Citgo it was a fast pace customer service opportunity. I like talking to customers and I can resolve customer complaints if they are upset.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Federal Tax Accountant (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 21, 2014
Pros: company events, socials, free stuff
Cons: healthcare
I already submitted this. Some people that are managers shouldn't be managers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Management
Cashier/General Laborer (Former Employee), Niagara, WIOctober 13, 2014
Pros: talk with friendly people
Cons: terrible management
You had two weeks to understand everything in the store and then you were on your own. IF you had a question with the supervisor, you had to right sticky notes and wait a day because if you called the supervisor never answered.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love but people but the job was dangerous
Store Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Greenville, SCOctober 13, 2014
On a typical day I would show up for work early to make sure the cooler is stocked before my shift.Once I finish stocking the cooler I would walk the isles to make sure there was enough product on the shelves for my shift after that I would count my register and start my shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with the public.
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Durham, NCOctober 9, 2014
Pros: you could work as many hours as you wanted.
Cons: no paid vacation
On a typical day I would show up for work early to make sure the cooler is stocked before my shift.Once I finish stocking the cooler I would walk the isles to make sure there was enough product on the shelves for my shift after that I would count my register and start my shift.The job wasn't hard and I enjoyed the job because of all the different people you encountered though out your day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end job
Customer Service Clerk (Former Employee), House Springs, MOOctober 3, 2014
No room for advancement and the hours didn't work with my schedule and kids schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a kind of new job in USA for me!
Cashier (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 2, 2014
Over all everything was good.
Friendly clients -joking.
Learned a lot about store goods.
Boss is a good man - always helpful.
Used to feel lonely in the evening and night time.
It was a easy job.
When the clients talks to you like they are your good friends and they share feeling and life events with you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to develop PR and customer service skills
Manager (Current Employee), Appleton, WISeptember 24, 2014
Customer service and cash register
Developed PR and customer service skills
Inventory order and management
Cooperative management
Diversity and flexibility
Hardest part was handling drunk customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and Long down time.
Cashier (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: very unique customers
Cons: bad management
Clock in when you start, make monetary transactions, count inventory, clean work areas, and clock out when you leave.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high responsibility and interesting job environment
Cashier (Former Employee), Royal Oak, MISeptember 18, 2014
Pros: good management
Cons: late night shifts
A job at a Gas station is different than any other jobs whereas you see all kinds of people with different backgrounds. I used to be a full time employee and took all the night shifts. I learned how to deal with all kinds of customers and how to manage all the paper work. The hardest part is taking full responsibility at a night shift, whereas I dealt with large amount of money before closing the shift. The most enjoyable part is when the manager takes care of his employee with a morning coffee and donuts, encouraging us with the good work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work
General Service Technician (Former Employee), Batavia, ILSeptember 11, 2014
The owner only cares about himself and treats his employees terribly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved
Front Desk Clerk / Cashier (Former Employee), South Hill, VASeptember 8, 2014
Pros: exciting
Cons: accidents
My typical day was exciting it was never dull moments. I learned new ways to deal with customers. Everyone was enjoyable to be around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfied place of business
cashier (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: there were discounts on certain items for the employees
Cons: we could step outside booth when no customers were their
enjoyable place to work, because the people were all easy to work with, and the hours were flexable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Barge Operations Coordinator (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: none to mention
Create Purchase Orders for Crude Chartering
Create Purchase Orders for Barge Chartering
Process Barge Freight & POA Invoices
Vehicle ID Setup
Vendor Setup with Vendor Master Data
Crude Monthly Movement Report
Monthly Market Performance Report
Marine Contract Spreadsheet
Marine Contract Outline Agreements
Marine Vessel Daily Movement Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment for professional business
Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee), Sherwood, ARSeptember 2, 2014
always learning new skills, friendly and professiona. great co workersl
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Cashier/Clerk (Current Employee), Eden, NCSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: i work alone, their is no one hovering over me all day.
Cons: no break.
The typical day at work is customer service. I learn things about people and life, because of the conversations with customers. Management to me is unorganized, with ordering, employee raises, latest technology, and other things. I only have two co-workers right now, and that is the boss and his son. Their is no hard part to this job, just making sure that you do not sell to underage people. The most enjoyable part of the job is giving someone a smile, most of the regular customers love to see my smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun working there
Store Manager (Former Employee), Alsip, ILAugust 28, 2014
Pros: very fun paid well can advance
Cons: na
working at citgo was fun and it paid well and it was olverall very fun working at citgo.

About Citgo

From the get-go CITGO Petroleum has been refining and marketing petroleum products, including jet fuel, diesel fuel, heating oils, – Read more

Citgo Salaries

Cashier
$8.15 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$8.00 per hour
Cashier
$16,000 per year
Cashier/Sales
$8.00 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$20,000 per year