Find companies:
Citi Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
347 reviews

Citi Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and professional
Teller (Former Employee), 171 E 72nd st new york ny 10021November 17, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: n/a
A typical day at Citi bank was all protocol. Walk into the bank get cash draw, count cash draw at station.Assist customers with withdrawals,deposits and payments. While on the job i learned many different procedures that go on in the back end of the bank.The hardest part of the job was tending to customers need with excellent and speedy service fast – more... enough to get a good score on my dts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Personal Banker (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXNovember 10, 2014
Assisted a vast range of clients for Citibank NA, solving issues and bringing resolution to clients needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PERSONAL BANKER
PERSONAL BANKER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 6, 2014
OPEN NEW ACCOUNTS.
CUSTOMER RELATION.
TELLER.
MANEG CUSTOMER PORTOFOLIO.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad place
phone rep (Former Employee), amherst nyNovember 6, 2014
too much favorite people n family members
loosing clients
no raises
not enough clients or parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Service Associate (Current Employee), Gray, TNNovember 5, 2014
Pros: great insurance
Cons: short lunches. 30 minutes for a 10 hour workday just isn't enough.
Citi is an overall great place to work. But if you're somebody who gets sick a lot or needs time off in a hurry, Citi is not the place for you. Also, if you cannot handle high call volumes, Citi is also not the place for you. There are times where it is hectic and time where you will be required to work some over time. Some may see that as a bad thing, – more... others may see that as a good thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Banker
Personal/Business Banker (Current Employee), Westwood, CANovember 5, 2014
Personal Banker
Business Banker
Notary Public
Sales
Loan Processing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No futrure No secuirty
Credit Operations Specialist (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 4, 2014
Hired for Citi tax incentive purposes. Citi will hire and fire you back as long as you'll let them. Upper management is a bunch of bone heads. Unfortunate they are to big to fail and still owe the American Government and tax payers billions in T.A.R.P.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice environment and company with great community input
Credit Line Specialist (Current Employee), Sioux Falls, SDNovember 3, 2014
Pros: staff and supervisors are good people who want you to succeed
Cons: hours to work
The computer work is fun but the idea of being on a clock and everything timed is different atmosphere for me. Time cannot be anticipated when dealing with a customer over the phone; one can only do what it takes and make sure the customer is satisfied. I do understand the call center does need a way to judge performance and productivity. One has to – more... be willing to adjust and learn. The supervisors are very understanding and supportive. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Bank
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Florence, KYNovember 2, 2014
Citi Bank was great. The benefits were wonderful, it was always well maintained. The hours however, didn't work so well. The management werent willing to adjust my schedule to work around my college schedule.. big dilemma.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Anti-Money Laundering Analyst- (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 31, 2014
Great, valuable company! Learned how to manage my time wisely.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Capital One Bank Richmond - VA Mar 2014 – Till Date Role: Teradata Developer
Teradata Developer (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCOctober 30, 2014
• Responsible for gathering requirements from Business Analysts and Operational Analysts and identifying the data sources required for the requests.
• Proficient in importing/exporting large amounts of data from files to Teradata and vice versa.
• Developed the DW ETL scripts using BTEQ, Stored Procedures, Macros in Teradata
• Development of scripts – more... for loading the data into the base tables in EDW using FastLoad, MultiLoad and BTEQ utilities of Teradata.
• Created numerous scripts with Teradata utilities BTEQ, MLOAD and FLOAD
• Developed mappings to load data from Source systems like Oracle, AS400 to Data Warehouse
• Highly experienced in Performance Tuning and Optimization for increasing the efficiency of the scripts.
• Used Joins like Inner Join, Outer join while creating tables from multiple tables.
• Developed reports using the Teradata advanced techniques like rank, row number
• Communicated with business users and analysts on business requirements. Gathered and documented technical and business Meta data about the data.
• Worked on Data Verifications and Validations to evaluate the data generated according to the requirements is appropriate and consistent.
• Tested the database to check field size validation, check constraints, stored procedures and cross verifying the field size defined within the application with metadata
• Experienced in using OLAP functions like sum, count, csum and etc.
• Proficient in working on Set, Multiset, Derived, Volatile Temporary tables.
• Proficient working in loading data into staging tables via views.
• Designed and developed weekly, monthly reports related to the marketing and financial departments using Teradata SQL.
• Experience in Power Point Presentation (Financial Data, Charts).
• Expertise in generating graphs using MS Excel Pivot tables. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service
Mortgage customer service (Former Employee), Tucson azOctober 27, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: call after call
Entry level positions are hard and require you to be on the phone all day. This means call after call with two 15 minute breaks and one lunch break of 30 mins to 1 hour. The benefits are great and you do get a lots of time off, which you will need!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work with a helpful and a productive team
Data Analyst (MIS) (Former Employee), Buffalo, NYOctober 24, 2014
Pros: challenging work, good team, understanding managers
Cons: it was a contract job
My job consisted of collecting, managing, analyzing and reporting appropriate data for usage in databases and conducting related research. I handled tickets that required maintaining of existing databases for any changes in functionality and designing of new databases. I worked with ‘MS Excel’ and ‘MS Access’ for data analysis and ‘VBA’ for programming. – more... I learned ‘Monarch’ which I used for data extraction.
I collaborated with my team to solve and troubleshoot relational database management issues.
The hardest part of the job was the reconciliation issues at the month ends.
But the best part of the job was it was challenging. There was always something new to learn. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Senior Java/J2EE Developer (Current Employee), Township of Warren, NJOctober 24, 2014
Citibank is the consumer division of financial services multinational Citigroup. Citibank was founded in 1812 as the City Bank of New York, later First National City Bank of New York. As of March 2010, Citigroup is the largest bank holding company in the United States by total assets, followed by Bank of America and JPMorgan Chase.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at the office
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee), Florence, KYOctober 22, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
I would answer any questions regarding the customers credit card account. I would update any information that was needed. While doing sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to improve my computer skills & learn the banking from the inside.
Financial Associate (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 20, 2014
Pros: learned the bank business.
Cons: the facility was a 25 mile drive one way.
I was able to work all systems at Citi and was part of many pilot programs. In the end I was providing customer service for bank questions, debit card issues, home equity information, internet banking technical support, bill payment issues, check orders, foreign currency, credit & debit card information. Most of my co-workers were younger than myself, – more... but were fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was staying on script when you working with our customers on difficult problems. The facility was a good place to work and most of the supervisors were helpful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place had a great time working there
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KYOctober 19, 2014
Pros: meeting new people laughing alot
Cons: being a woman it was hard work but i would do it again if the opportunity was there
A typical day at work was enjoyable, being around some of the most wonderful people in the world always recognizing the hard work all my co workers did a wonderful place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun going
Balance Sheet Control Analyst 2 (Former Employee), Getzville, NYOctober 14, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
What I like most about my current job is that it gives me the opportunity to learn and be creative, and it looks like this accounting would do the same. I feel that I could be a valuable asset to your team, and bring to the company all of the skills that require in the accounting department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday Banking customer service and maintaince and bank products and services promotions
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: incentives for reaching goals
Cons: short lunches and call nights
A typical day at work would be assisting clients with account services and maintenance as well as account reviews to make sure that the clients' are not accessing fees due to being in wrong packages. Probing clients for the bank's products and services to determine if they are needed by the clients. An example would be personal loans vs credit cards. – more... Participating in open and closing of the bank with highly secured and tedious procedures. The co-workers work as a team to assist clients from opening accounts to funding them. The hardest part of the job is turning a hostile client into a calm one. The most important enjoyable part of the day is the clients. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
citi bank
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Florence, KYOctober 13, 2014
Pros: benifits
Cons: hours
• Answer customer’s telephone calls regarding existing/new account.
• Meeting all talk times, hold times, and after call work.
• Make requested changes on accounts
• Respond to questions and concerns about credit card issues, and escalate calls appropriately.
• Stay in service levels.
• Consistently improve customer satisfaction though expert resolution – more... of conflicts, issues, and concerns. – less

1 2 3 4 5