Find companies:
Citi Habitats
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Citi Habitats Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing exposure to the New York City real estate market.
licensed Realtor (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 24, 2014
Pros: exposure and experience
Cons: healthcare, benefits and lack of adequate mentoring
Typical day at work consist of, checking and responding to inter-office emails, reviewing now list of available units on market, returned phone calls, schedule appointment, preview newly listed units, market my listings, show properties and sign contracts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable for me
LICENSED REAL ESTATE AGENT (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 9, 2014
Cons: to cutthroat of an environment for me.
The typical day is chasing "clients" around the city and trying to determine if they are actually interested in renting the apartment in question. We have to compile all financial records, credit reports and submit them to building owners and landlords.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Manhattan Corporate Real Estate Firm
Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 29, 2014
Pros: no desk fees, flexible hours
Cons: commission based only, low split
Work day is dependent upon the individual, as this is a commission based job with a seasonal aspect. Learned a lot about individual motivations, internet advertising strategies, residential leasing and sales, and inter-office politics and hierarchy. Management left a lot to be desired from an intelligence and assistance standpoint, though the new manager – more... at the location I was at has changed. Hardest part of the job was self-motivation. Most enjoyable part of the job was the flexible schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Senior Associate Broker (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 21, 2014
has a reputation but great place to begin. numbers game so good luck and have a good biz plan
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter firm
Senior Sales Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 25, 2014
An amazing place to work if you are trying to break into the business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Licensed Real Estate Agent (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 10, 2014
I learned a lot about the Real Estate industry. Time management is key in this business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fast-paced and very competitive office
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 18, 2013
Pros: meeting new people everyday
Cons: working solely on commission
I advertised residential properties, developed prospective clients and negotiated lease terms on a daily basis.

I learned how to be strong and aggressive in a highly competitive field.

My manager taught me a lot about the real estate market and how to succeed.

My co-workers were very easy to work with and I learned a lot from them.

The hardest part – more... of my job was competing with my colleagues.

The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people and viewing properties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and overall good workplace
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), New York, NYNovember 13, 2013
Pros: employee appreciation day, most holidays off
Cons: long hours
Overall good place to work. Long hours, which are unnecessary for this position and not a lot of responsibility. Not much room for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive management team.
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 25, 2013
Pros: the resources avilable
I have served as a guide to the Manhattan marketplace, targeting ways to accomplish costumers’ financial and lifestyle goals in every individual transaction. Citi is a great company where to star off a career in real estate rentals and sales. A solid infrastructure and a talented and supportive management team are available to every agent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive with many tools in place to help with success
Senior Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 15, 2013
In running a team of successful agents this company gave both the tools and the freedom to grow a very lucrative business in real estate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun if you make it
Licensed Real Estate Salesperson (Former Employee), New York, NYMarch 11, 2013
Pros: make your own schedule, meet new people
Cons: some offices have quotas and desk fees
I enjoyed working for citi habitats. Your income is solely based of the amount of time and effort you make. The real estate field is highly competitive and citi habitats is a great name to have on your business card.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Oppertunity
Leasing Agent (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 3, 2013
I was able to learn techniques that I hadn't been exposed to in former jobs. I was able to learn how to work and compete in a sales dominated career. I was able to learn the power of social media and develop skills to market myself and my business.

Citi Habitats Photos