Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,600 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremely demanding. No family life. You are nothing to them
Branch Manager (Former Employee), United StatesApril 14, 2014
Pros: good benefits, good salary
Cons: no family life, extremely demanding.
If you have no family life, this is the place for you. If you want to be considered as just a number, this is the place for you. Don't get me wrong, you work in a close knit district and even have nice upper management but this is as far as it goes. When the rubber meets the road though, they are only out for themselves. It does not matter that you – more... have one of the strongest branches in the state. It does not matter that you consistently meet your numbers. They are an extremely demanding, high pressure company to work for. I stuck it out and would have continued to do so inspite of the fact that it was killing me because I thrive on pressure but Citigroup is out for themselves, bottom line. They hold you hostage by your salary but do not think there is such a thing as job security because there is not. I was warned time and time again to not work there but all I saw was $$. I have seen them let people go who have given their jobs 150% including myself. They are all about the bottom line. If you make too much they replace you with someone that they can pay less. I worked for their subsidiary OneMain Financial formerly Citifinancial. I wish I had listened to all my friends before I gave 8 years of working 12 hrs a day, taking no lunch breaks to them. Every time you turn around they are sending people home. They tell you what you want to hear. The corporate world is not where you want to be if you are looking for a rewarding future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and Fun Place to Work
Executive Assistant to President (Current Employee), Short Hills, NJApril 14, 2014
Manages day to day Calendar for President of Eatern Region as well as Travel and meetings. I have received guidance and leadership from My managers that has helped me grow in this role.

I take on challenges pretty well and has helped me prioritize and take on a diversified role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
lien release/service processor 3 (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 13, 2014
Pros: work well with my co-worker
Productivity: I reliable in producing solid results and achieving goals. and YTD average production was 111.05 above the 90% goal. In addition and is to be commended on providing backup support Bulk process while still achieving and exceeding production goals.
Quality: My quality for the year was 99.74 well above the 98% goal.
Culture and Work Environment: – more... I maintain structured work habits to ensure that the business goals are achieved. I am a positive employee and is encouraged to find opportunities to influence other team members to do the same.
Effectiveness: I has the skills to work production loans and well as the Bulk process. In addition, to trained to quality check work to provide support to our quality specialist operators and has no reservations when asked to take on a special assignment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn basics of finance industry.
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYApril 12, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Typical day - includes review of deals, briefing deal teams, and preparing decks for presentation to risk partners and/or clients.

Management - expects high accountability from employees from Day 1. Hands off policy allows fast development and growth in industry.

Co-workers - maybe hit or miss. If you work with a performing team, you'll work with – more... top talent in industry. If you work with a non-performing team, progression held back by overall pace of team.

Hardest Part of Job - making IT systems integrate and be as fast with pace of deals. Huge bottleneck in getting things done.

Most Enjoyable - something always new to learn with different deals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stop forcing me to write a review
Senior Security Analyst (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 12, 2014
There's a good amount of flexibility, but the workload is pretty hefty.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Data Analyst (Intern) (Former Employee), LosCalinos, TXApril 11, 2014
Updated the active grid hosts list; used the register server list to determine which hosts were not connected.
Gathered data for Global Exception Report, used data to search for anomalies on servers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage Underwriter/Quality Control
Front Line Underwriter (Current Employee), Houston, TXApril 10, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: benfit
• Analyzed all credit bureau information, collateral valuation reports, tax returns, financial statements, and other supporting documentation to verify financial status
• Reviewed all credit report for credit score, late payments, defaulted loans or other negative items on credit report.
• Reviewed all bank statements, tax returns, spreadsheets, residential – more... history, employment history and debt to income ration, calculating income give risk rating for loan to be approved or decline.
Residential portfolio loan acquisitions underwriter maintained knowledge of Freddie Mac, Fannie Mae, Government, guidelines
▪ Reviewed HMDA audits, GFE, HOEPA, HUD, REO, HELOC, RESPA, FHLMC, FNMA and prelims to ensure accuracy.
▪ Reviewed loan rejections, specified investor and institution guidelines and basis for declination
▪ Audit of the regulatory compliance and comprehensive analysis of legal and credit elements of each file selected for quality control review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse place to work.
Global Screening Operations QA, AVP/CAMS (Current Employee), Tampa, FLApril 9, 2014
Management doesn't tend to recognize individual qualifications that were not obtained from them. Co-workers are culturally diverse and a fantastic group to work with!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working for Citigroup!!
AVP- Contract Utility Global Team Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 9, 2014
I loved working for Citigroup!! I had great Managers/ Mentors during my time at Citigroup.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Personal Loans Collector III (Former Employee), irving, txApril 8, 2014
lacked organization
poor management
high turn over rate
a temp to hire position
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with various opportunity
Strategic Business Initiatives: FX unit - VP (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
High volume activity, Company cut backs place huge demands on remaining staff members, Great co-workers who were highly skilled where unfortunately phased out to be replace with low cost employees with little to zero experience. Staff turn around became the norm afterwards with most new hires leaving after 3 to 6 months. The days of 5 and 10 year dedicated – more... employees is now gone. Even the senior managers and directors last only 12 to 18 months, so little is spent on long term goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Bilingual Homeowner Support (Current Employee), Tucson, AZApril 7, 2014
Pros: paid volunteer day
learned a lot from upper management during the process of my career.

I went to work every morning motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace.
HARSS Specialist/Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Danville, IlApril 7, 2014
I assisted clients with refinancing their homes under the HARSS program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Collection Negotiating, Counseling Time Management Training, Performance & Production
Host-Inbound Team (Former Employee), 605 Munns Road Fort Mill SC 29715April 7, 2014
Typical Day Log in to system on time 8:59 am ready to take call and have all disclosure, determine the reason for the call work out option set up payments always document what happened on call
Learned, how to work out situation with each call helping client to understand that we just assist specialist so that they can speak with them
Management, She – more... was the best made sure that we understood how we were going to be graded on call that we have to have happy most important helping and willing voice over phone
Co-worker, people that you come to work with every day do job know that we can not just stand talk while they were on break had to be either in break room or when we get together talk at meeting
Hardest part of job, when customer received letter that was not nice to them had to explain that even though you are going thru this remodification you will still receive letter on account
Most Enjoyable part of job, when you able to assist client they have the full understand of what they will received in mail even though they are doing a repayment plan they understand how everything works – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Client Assistance Unit Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2014
Fun place to work, lots of opportunity for advancement. I Learned that there are so many aspects to a bank that the general population does not even know exist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Credit Underwriter (Current Employee), TelecommuteApril 7, 2014
I am responsible for working directly with the HOSS (Home owner Support Specialist) to ensure an accurate and complete financial package (complete Federal Tax Return, 4506-t, Pay Stubs, SSI, Workmen's Comp., Teaching Contract, Bank Statements, Property/School Tax, Home Owners Insurance, Home Owners Association, Hardship Affidavit, and Appraisal), is – more... received. Upon the receipt of a complete file I am responsible for reviewing the information for completeness, complete an accurate/appropriate income calculation (gross & NET), identify any possible discrepancies/fraud/inaccuracies, complete ratios (Debt-to-Income and Housing Ratio) and submit a valid & appropriate decision. Once a decision has been made I verify the decision is accurately conveyed to the client(s) and ensure all required checklist & notations have been completed.

As a processor I was responsible for working with Clients and Underwriters to ensure all appropriate & required information was collected in a timely manner. Upon receipt of the information I would review for the information for completeness, accuracy, and any potential fraud. After verifying completeness I would do a preliminary income calculation then submit the file into Underwriting for a decision.

When I was a Mortgage Closer I would receive the file from the Underwriter after the decision was made. When I received and approval; I would contact the client and ensure all Underwriting stipulations have been met/completed (Home Owners Insurance, County & School Taxes, Title, Private Mortgage Insurance, Home Owners Insurance, and Appraisal). After the stipulations have been mat I would draft the final/accurate Modification Agreement and thoroughly explain the approval to the client(s). After the Approval Terms were agreed upon I would send via UPS and ensue a timely delivery & return of the agreement. If it was a decline; I would call the client, explain/verify the income calculation to ensure and accurate income calculation was made, then explore any other products/services the client may qualify for.

As a Prospector I was the initial contact from the client and completed a Triage to direct the client(s) to the most appropriate/beneficial program/service. I would take down the client(s) financials, collect income documents, do an income calculation & rations (debt-to-income & housing ratio) then forward the information to the next department. I would follow up with the client and other departments to ensure information/decision was completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place
Account Manager (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDApril 7, 2014
Advancement becomes really tough after a while. If you work on the phone part, then job is just tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many jobs available
Retail Closer - Credit Specialist 2 (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOApril 7, 2014
Pros: cafeteria available onsite.
Cons: some layoffs
diverse people, and many job opportunities. The management was good. You were trained well for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RETAIL BANKING / COMMERCIAL BANKING • NEW BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT • HIGH-VOLUME BANKING SALES
Assistant Branch Manager /Operations Manager (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAApril 6, 2014
•Integral leader who uses strong prospecting and presentation skills to acquire, retain, and expand new / existing client relationships, along with meeting with clients to ascertain key financial needs and provide varied product recommendations.
•Out-of-the-box thinker who offers wide-ranging knowledge of financial services and industry trends, along – more... with demonstrating talents in interfacing among clientele to create targeted financial plans within an ever-changing economy.
•Ambitious self-starter who excels at analyzing goals, evaluating markets, and identifying profitable growth opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun work environmnet
2nd Level Underwriter for Loss Mitigation (Current Employee), Tucson, AzApril 6, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
I enjoyed my job at Citi very much, it was challenging and supportive. I felt the company tried to make a good and enjoyable work environment

1 2 3 4 5

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more