Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,611 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large company with various opportunity
Strategic Business Initiatives: FX unit - VP (Former Employee), New York, NYApril 8, 2014
High volume activity, Company cut backs place huge demands on remaining staff members, Great co-workers who were highly skilled where unfortunately phased out to be replace with low cost employees with little to zero experience. Staff turn around became the norm afterwards with most new hires leaving after 3 to 6 months. The days of 5 and 10 year dedicated – more... employees is now gone. Even the senior managers and directors last only 12 to 18 months, so little is spent on long term goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Bilingual Homeowner Support (Current Employee), Tucson, AZApril 7, 2014
Pros: paid volunteer day
learned a lot from upper management during the process of my career.

I went to work every morning motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging workplace.
HARSS Specialist/Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee), Danville, IlApril 7, 2014
I assisted clients with refinancing their homes under the HARSS program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service, Collection Negotiating, Counseling Time Management Training, Performance & Production
Host-Inbound Team (Former Employee), 605 Munns Road Fort Mill SC 29715April 7, 2014
Typical Day Log in to system on time 8:59 am ready to take call and have all disclosure, determine the reason for the call work out option set up payments always document what happened on call
Learned, how to work out situation with each call helping client to understand that we just assist specialist so that they can speak with them
Management, She – more... was the best made sure that we understood how we were going to be graded on call that we have to have happy most important helping and willing voice over phone
Co-worker, people that you come to work with every day do job know that we can not just stand talk while they were on break had to be either in break room or when we get together talk at meeting
Hardest part of job, when customer received letter that was not nice to them had to explain that even though you are going thru this remodification you will still receive letter on account
Most Enjoyable part of job, when you able to assist client they have the full understand of what they will received in mail even though they are doing a repayment plan they understand how everything works – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Client Assistance Unit Representative (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2014
Fun place to work, lots of opportunity for advancement. I Learned that there are so many aspects to a bank that the general population does not even know exist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Credit Underwriter (Current Employee), TelecommuteApril 7, 2014
I am responsible for working directly with the HOSS (Home owner Support Specialist) to ensure an accurate and complete financial package (complete Federal Tax Return, 4506-t, Pay Stubs, SSI, Workmen's Comp., Teaching Contract, Bank Statements, Property/School Tax, Home Owners Insurance, Home Owners Association, Hardship Affidavit, and Appraisal), is – more... received. Upon the receipt of a complete file I am responsible for reviewing the information for completeness, complete an accurate/appropriate income calculation (gross & NET), identify any possible discrepancies/fraud/inaccuracies, complete ratios (Debt-to-Income and Housing Ratio) and submit a valid & appropriate decision. Once a decision has been made I verify the decision is accurately conveyed to the client(s) and ensure all required checklist & notations have been completed.

As a processor I was responsible for working with Clients and Underwriters to ensure all appropriate & required information was collected in a timely manner. Upon receipt of the information I would review for the information for completeness, accuracy, and any potential fraud. After verifying completeness I would do a preliminary income calculation then submit the file into Underwriting for a decision.

When I was a Mortgage Closer I would receive the file from the Underwriter after the decision was made. When I received and approval; I would contact the client and ensure all Underwriting stipulations have been met/completed (Home Owners Insurance, County & School Taxes, Title, Private Mortgage Insurance, Home Owners Insurance, and Appraisal). After the stipulations have been mat I would draft the final/accurate Modification Agreement and thoroughly explain the approval to the client(s). After the Approval Terms were agreed upon I would send via UPS and ensue a timely delivery & return of the agreement. If it was a decline; I would call the client, explain/verify the income calculation to ensure and accurate income calculation was made, then explore any other products/services the client may qualify for.

As a Prospector I was the initial contact from the client and completed a Triage to direct the client(s) to the most appropriate/beneficial program/service. I would take down the client(s) financials, collect income documents, do an income calculation & rations (debt-to-income & housing ratio) then forward the information to the next department. I would follow up with the client and other departments to ensure information/decision was completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Place
Account Manager (Former Employee), Hagerstown, MDApril 7, 2014
Advancement becomes really tough after a while. If you work on the phone part, then job is just tough.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many jobs available
Retail Closer - Credit Specialist 2 (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MOApril 7, 2014
Pros: cafeteria available onsite.
Cons: some layoffs
diverse people, and many job opportunities. The management was good. You were trained well for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RETAIL BANKING / COMMERCIAL BANKING • NEW BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT • HIGH-VOLUME BANKING SALES
Assistant Branch Manager /Operations Manager (Current Employee), Cambridge, MAApril 6, 2014
•Integral leader who uses strong prospecting and presentation skills to acquire, retain, and expand new / existing client relationships, along with meeting with clients to ascertain key financial needs and provide varied product recommendations.
•Out-of-the-box thinker who offers wide-ranging knowledge of financial services and industry trends, along – more... with demonstrating talents in interfacing among clientele to create targeted financial plans within an ever-changing economy.
•Ambitious self-starter who excels at analyzing goals, evaluating markets, and identifying profitable growth opportunities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun work environmnet
2nd Level Underwriter for Loss Mitigation (Current Employee), Tucson, AzApril 6, 2014
Pros: room for advancement
I enjoyed my job at Citi very much, it was challenging and supportive. I felt the company tried to make a good and enjoyable work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as advertised
MLSII/BAM (Current Employee), Portage, MIApril 6, 2014
More corporate it'-s-who-you-know politics than anywhere else I have ever worked. Not a difficult job by any means. Pretty easy but very monotonous. The division I work in is sub-prime signature lending and the rates are at state maximum. Local credit unions are providing the same services at half the rate with no processing fee. Hard to compete.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room for Improvement
OPS SUPPORT ANALYST (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZApril 5, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: managment
Hardest part of the job was dealing with management that didnt know how to manage or motivate a team to exceed. Often times met with situations that needed to be dealt with that were brushed under the rug
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Loss Mitigation Specialist/Collector (Former Employee), Irving TxApril 4, 2014
collections
learned about new guildlines
management was awesome
co-workers were team players
over time was the most enjoyable part of my job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GAP MANAGEMENT
Loss Mitigation Specialist (Current Employee), Irving, TXApril 4, 2014
Pros: busy days would mean more excercise and more income for the store.
Cons: the income was not enough to make me stay.
Gap Managment was my most favorite job but it didnt pay well enough and I needed more income to support myself after college. The co-workers were great and management was perfect and welcoming! The hardest part of the day would be closing when most problems would accure with the cash registers cause there would either be too much money in the draws – more... or too little and we ould have to correct the problem before we would leave and lock up for the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and exciting
Personal Loans Specialist (Current Employee), Fort Mill, SCApril 3, 2014
Pros: company involvement and interest in employees
This is company that is a very good place to work I enjoyed my time with the company they provided a faced paced and fun environment for all employees,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi, a great learning experience.
Transactions Rep Services (Current Employee), FTNApril 2, 2014
Pros: a lot of growth potential
Cons: long hours
Great place to work with great people. Very team oriented atmosphere which helps getting the days work done a lot easier. Very nice incentives for doing a job well done. The most enjoyable part of my job are my team members who are always very helpful in all situations of our job. the hardest part of my job are the long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Number driven and Loan productiveness
Branch Account Executive II (Current Employee), Burleson, TXApril 2, 2014
Company is a very stressful company to work for. But I manage to make the numbers happen as they should with even trying to over achieve the task. I work with great people in the office. We make it a competitive workplace but fun at the same time. We collect the loans that we book. So we do everything in this office. From booking the loan, to processing – more... all paper work, repo the vehicles once they become delinquent enough on their accounts. We also do the skip tracing on them as well. But if we do not get delinquency down no matter what else we do it, will cause us to not bonus. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience in Trademark Law
Trademark Law Clerk (Former Employee), Long Island City, NYApril 1, 2014
Observed the ardent methods of defending/protecting an international corporation's trademarks in over 150 countries!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, challenging environment
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 31, 2014
Pros: perfected my collection skills and strategies
Cons: micro-managed
I worked for Citi Cards from 2006-2010. The main objective was to collect, collect, collect. We were able to bonus based on our overall job performance. I collected payments for commercial and consumer Home Depot Credit Services accounts. It was a team environment with a heavy emphasis on individual strengths and abilities. Collections was a great fit – more... for me personally and I really enjoyed it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high energy
Unit Lead III (Former Employee), Irving, TXMarch 31, 2014
high octane place fast pace call center. I loved working with my group and handling customers needs

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more