Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,147 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi
Senior Human Resources Manager (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 5, 2014
HR work was all moved to Flordia or New York, Work / life balance didn't exist. Company has bounced back from mortgage crisis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
VP - Process Improvement and Automation (Current Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 4, 2014
Pros: work life balance
Cons: slow, hard to advance
Citi is a HUGE company, and as such, it is a perfect fit for those who thrive in corporate America's slow pace.

It is a great place to join if you're looking for a work/life balance, stability and a steady pay check.

It is not the place for you if you enjoy the hectic side of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi has the buddy system in place
Unit Manager (Former Employee), Jacksonville FloridaDecember 4, 2014
Pros: comp
Cons: management
Worked for Citi over 20 years and wanted to branch out in the Mortgage industry so resigned on great terms. Wanted to come back a few years later with added experience and they won't even give me an interview. Citi has very poor inexperienced managers running the call center in Jacksonville Florida. Do not waste your time with this company. Check out – more... the rep turnover rate it is extremely high. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lifetime of experiences in a friendly department.
Senior Production Editor (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 4, 2014
Pros: excellent benefits and many learning opportunities.
Cons: exhausting hours at times.
I worked at Citi for about 15 years. In that time, I met many wonderful people who generously shared their wealth of knowledge and experience and helped form the person I am today. I owe much to them.
I learned most of what I know about computers in my time at Citi. I sharpened my communication and design skills in the Editorial department, where I – more... spent 12 years. I learned to manage time, budgets, and resources. I became an ace expense tracker and an ingenious supply procurer in the first 3 years at Citi.
I learned to work with people from all kinds of educational and cultural backgrounds as well as many different types of personalities.
The hardest part of the job was the high-pressure deadlines at certain times of the year, and the long hours that came with those deadlines. The most enjoyable part of the job was learning from the people I worked with.
A typical day started early, before the markets opened, and too often ended late at night. During the course of the day, I worked with editors, financial analysts, compliance officers, print and distribution staff, and technology personnel.
My favorite part of the job included training analysts and editors in the use of the report layout template I helped create. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best work place ever!
Mailroom associate (Former Employee), Florence, KYDecember 3, 2014
worked and enjoyed every minute of it.....lots of walking to deliver mail and packages. Prepare and ship mail and packages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reviewed files primarily condos and coop. Underwrote for wholesale and retail departments.
Mortgage Underwriter III (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 3, 2014
Pros: cafeteria and gym on site.
Cons: need better dental plans.
Reviewed and analyzed overall credit profile to established a sound decision. Income, appraisal, assets and credit scores.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want to be micromanage with low salary, this is your job!
Customer Service (Former Employee), Tucson, AzDecember 3, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: poor management, low pay, average benefits
I worked for them over a year in Customer Service in the "special merchants" group, here in Tucson, Az. My manager was very dull and simple, not very smart at all with a big inferiority complex. With him everything was fake. He was so unprofessional that he commented things like: we where over payed for the things we did or, that manager is... or my – more... boss ... and then he pretended you where his new best friend; very dumb indeed. The managers pretend to care about you but the reality is other. They have to review your calls and they have to come up with some "feedback" that most of the time was ridiculous. I see a lot of "happy people" reviews in it his website, saying how great is to work for Citi, to be honest, I think they are made up. I quit because I couldn't stand having to take calls from other departments because they did not have enough service reps. The quicker is, all those extra calls, you don't get payed for. People in The Home Depot department make more per hour, and since they are slammed with calls all day, you have to "help" without proper training and no extra pay. If you speak Spanish, and you are not on the "Spanish Team" they will ask for your "help" with out paying extra. The "Spanish Team" is always busy and they get payed .50 cents per call extra. Here in Tucson, work is not pleasant. Since is a call-center the best bonds you will make are with your co-workers because they all feel the same pain; management is terrible. If you have another option take it! If you want to be question if you went to the bathroom and be slammed with calls non-stop everyday, Citi is for you! Benefits are NOT cheap either. Work security depends on your manager and how well you can adapt to their endless rules, feedback and stats. You can have a great HT and your stats can look great with great feedback from the customers, and they will find a way to say something bad about your work. I know a couple of friends that have been working there for years, because they are a tiny minority, and still have to receive negative feedback from managers every week. Most people working there stay for a year on average. There, you have being warned... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CITI WAS A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
PROJECT SPECIALIST (Current Employee), Urbandale, IADecember 2, 2014
Pros: flexible schedules
Cons: employment dependability
I WORKED FOR CITI FOR 15 YEARS. I REALLY WAS HOPING TO RETIRE HERE BUT IT IS UNDERSTANDABLE THAT JOB DISCONTINUANCE HAPPENS IN BUSINESSESS. WE WERE ALWAYS TREATED WITH RESPECT AND NEVER TREATED LIKE JUST AN EMPLOYEE. WE HAD DIVERSITY AND WE WERE ALWAYS ENCOURAGED TO SPEAK UP WITH IDEAS AND ENCOURAGED TO BE THE BRAND.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full engagement with employees, great place to work
District Manager (Former Employee), PR northwestDecember 2, 2014
Citi gave me the opportunity to grow as a professional. I started in an entry level position and went up to a position as a supervisor in a few years. Backed up by the company's legacy of invest in their people, I am a success story, and I appreciate the opportunity they gave me. No two days were the same, every day was a challenge, but with a great – more... management team and employees, we created a winner team all the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with a lot of opportunity for growth.
AML (Anti-Money Laundering) Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 1, 2014
Pros: great parking, wonderful security, excellent cafeteria, and work environment.
Cons: this was a temporary position, and unfortunately my work assignment soon ended.
It was a fast-paced environment with a lot of detailed oriented work. The management team was great, and the training was well delivered. I learned that I work well in an environment where deadlines are paramount and accuracy is key. The co-workers were enjoyable and willing to help whenever I had questions. The most difficult thing about this particular – more... job was staying ahead of the work curve and finding opportunities to advance as the competition was bright and talented. I really enjoyed working with the investigative side of financial accounts and being apart of a wonderful organization such as Citigroup. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Citi
Entitlements Analyst (Current Employee), Tampa, FLDecember 1, 2014
Reliable company to work for, room to progress. Always opportunities to achieve more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent workplace
Senior Analyst/Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee), warren,njNovember 30, 2014
good experience working within the financial industry.
excellent job work/life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Level2 Analyst - Nextgen Production Support (Former Employee), Township of Warren, NJNovember 30, 2014
Level2 Analyst – Nextgen Production Support
• Managed and administered Active Directory accounts
• Scanner Lead involved in rebuilding, upgrading and troubleshooting scanners and workstations; Escalated critical scanners issues to development
• Rebuilt scanners workstations and Bloomberg machines using Alteris
• Performed backups for Bloomberg machines
 – more... Troubleshot and configured cage printers
• Provided phone and remote support to 35,000 Smith Barney retail users
• Performed checkout to ensure integrity of complete environment
• Assist HP techs in troubleshooting network connectivity between workstation and servers; Worked with networking groups to resolve complex connectivity issues involved multiple VLANs
• Provided status report to upper management regarding scanner issues
• Conducted training sessions for scanners, Bloomberg and Alteris; Provided documentation
• Provided support for Reuters (Market data Tools) users; Worked with market data group to resolve problems
• Server side Project lead for T1 migration for Smith Barney retail branch
Technical projects and support
• Built ML 570 servers and configured them from cage facility
• Developed scripts to add server, workstation and user in Active Directory
• Cage printer configuration; Worked with HP techs to trouble shoot the issues – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Work Enviornment
Securities Processing Representative 3 (Former Employee), Getzville, NYNovember 28, 2014
Learned Pivot tables and Vlookup with Excel. Used Multiple platforms for Buy in Analysis. Trained in AML and electronic communications. Hardest part of the day was managing 300 emails a day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard-worker and quick learner
Data Warehouse Business Senior Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLNovember 27, 2014
There is no dull moment at work. Always busy and resolving issues. Past faced environment. Good place to work for and benefits are good as well. Co-workers are helpful when needed. The hardest part of the job was having a work life balance. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the business users and success projects. Management would've done – more... better in making sure the employees morale are good. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for the company for 16 years.
Collections Associate (Former Employee), Gray, TNNovember 27, 2014
Pros: benefits, pay
Cons: na
The various jobs that I held in 16 years, all of them resulted in Customer Satisfaction.
I learned multiple things and grew with the company.
Management was always available and willing to assist.
Co-workers were great to work with. Just like family.
Hardest part of the job was making the decision to leave.
The knowledge I gained as well as friends – more... over the years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisted credit card customers with inbound call center questions about their credit cards
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCNovember 26, 2014
Pros: work at home
Cons: phone work all day long
I answered incoming calls for a call center Citi Bank, I worked from home. While working on the site before moving home, I was one of the top three in credit card sales for site numerous times. I worked as a training assistant for new hires. I was part of the Leadership team and coached others in sales techniques. I was acting manager for manager's – more... that were on vacation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed solving problems
Default Cash Processor (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MONovember 25, 2014
Pros: working with people
Cons: stress
process payments to default loans New ideas Managment was easy to work with. Listen to your ideas and suggestions Let your submit your ideas and suggestions. Let your work on projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay high stress no opportunity for growth
Customer Retention Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 25, 2014
Pros: community involvement, great cafe for lunch and breakfast
Cons: low pay, high stress, no work life balance, no opportunity for growth, trainers are horrible
There is no life work balance with this job. Low pay for the high stress of the job. Need to pay more. No growth opportunity that the job you are currently doing. Do receive bonuses but have to jump through all kinds of hoops to be able to keep and receive the bonuses. No job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and competitive environment that makes people feel appreciated and noticed
Quality Control Analyst, AVP (Former Employee), New York, NYNovember 24, 2014
Pros: great holiday party - as always
Cons: outsorsing very often
Our day always starts with a short team meeting to cover project's statuses and progress.
Everyone is getting project summary of the enhancements to keep our business knowledge up to date.
After completing projects team and manager review applications and enhancements as a demo to familiarize everyone to make sure we all understand and would be able – more... to cover necessary work when needed. It's hard to find a time to accomplish this with a team due to our busy schedule but we find time during lunches, we call it "Learn/lunch" to feel free to enjoy food together in the conference room with a learning experience.
I had the most enjoyable time with Citi and team. We were rewarded and recognized by management for our hard work. – less

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more