Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,232 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Associate (Current Employee), New York, NYJanuary 4, 2015
Pros: management's availability
Cons: support functions
Good work environment, co-workers down to earth with a good sense of important values. Very respectful environment, pleasant to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability
Anti-Money Laundering Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJanuary 3, 2015
Government agency that provides stability and advancement for growth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Middle Office Analyst (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYJanuary 3, 2015
Great working environment, room for growth and development
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing to report at this time.
CREDIT CARD SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Florence, KYJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: fast moving environment
Cons: nothing to report at this time
Took inbound calls regarding CITI Card accounts.

I learned invaluable information about financial services.

Management was positive.

Co-workers were cohesive team players.

The hardest part of the job was charging members late fees.

The most enjoyable part of the job was providing balance transfers for members in need.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this Company
Insurance Payment Processor/Senior Claims Examiner (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 2, 2015
I enjoyed my time with this company. I would like to work for them again. I do not have any complaints at this time. Very good company and they had lots of room for growth whiel they were in business,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Training Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXDecember 31, 2014
Pros: great atmosphere
Cons: downsizing/possibly selling
Loved this job and still keep in touch with a lot of the people that work their. Since I was in a small office originally called American Health and Life (now Citi Assurance Services) of about 400, everyone knew everyone and the talent was there for longevity. Very big supporters of March of Dimes and United Way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has great training for the entry level manager
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), JacksonvilleDecember 31, 2014
Pros: gym
Cons: hours
Training department give great leadership training. Customer service environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and good benefits
Home Owner Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCDecember 30, 2014
Citi has excellent pay, good company culture and enjoyed working from home. I had opportunity to work for Citi over 12 years starting with a temp agency. Good chance for promotion and opporitunity to bonus monthly. The most enjoyable part of job was the opportunity to help and educate others. The hardest part of job was when there was not an option to help clients with payments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offer Telecommute for some positions
Vice President (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 30, 2014
Strong knowledgeable employees who work as a team and share knowledge
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and compensation.
Account Specialist (Former Employee), Frederick, MDDecember 29, 2014
Challenging and fast paced. CitiMortgage taught me most of what I know about mortgages; it's dynamics, processes and the required documentation associated with mortgages. Management and co-workers work well together. It is demanding so this tends to affect family time. The best part their training and technology was of the best I have experienced in the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Credit Underwriter III (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 28, 2014
Pros: the people
Cons: lay offs
Fun place, good training, good pay. The campus is great. Location is good too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall enjoyed the position and all I have learned
Senior Document Coder/Processor (Current Employee), Getzville, NYDecember 28, 2014
Pros: everything else
Cons: advancement
This position was able to teach me the fundamentals as well as governmental sanctions of the Global Market industry.
The management was helpful and informative.
I also enjoyed being able to work with the team to complete tasks necessary as well as other colleagues in foreign countries.
Management also had faith in me to work independently with limited instruction when necessary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy.
Systems Analyst/ Incident Management (Former Employee), O'Fallon, MODecember 27, 2014
They pay is great, but the job security is lacking. You never know when you, or your whole division, might get laid off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loan officer
Loan Officer (Former Employee), North Wales, PADecember 26, 2014
Review and process loans. Debt collection and account management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
AVP- Sr. Quality Assurance Analyst (Former Employee), NYCDecember 25, 2014
Productive work environment and friendly atmosphere. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working in this arena.
Testing Manager for Global Operations/Technology (Current Employee), Getzville, NYDecember 24, 2014
Pros: enjoyed my job.
I was able to work locally utilizing my skills and experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressure work environment; little time to complete assignments.
Senior Business Analyst (Contractor) (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 23, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: work load
Too many meetings and not enough time to work. Good training. Cronyism. Good pay. Timelines unrealistic. Lacking in team dynamics.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Oracle PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 23, 2014
● Involved in Development and Testing phases of SDLC using Oracle PL/SQL
● Created PL/ SQL code in oracle 11g and 10g
● Complied and developed complex SQL queries, PL/SQL stored procedures, functions, triggers, tables and edited packages.
● Achieved insertion, deletion and updating of client records using Oracle Forms
● Developed project reports and client letters using Oracle Reports
● Created test files using queries all throughout the testing phase of the project
● Documented oracle forms functionality for various departments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
having a more than one job duties as well as meeting with customers on a daily basis
BRANCH ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee), DES MOINES IADecember 23, 2014
great job to have a multi job functions as a branch account manager-sales-phones-upselling-taking payments-balancing cash drawer-pulling credit-ability to do new loans-equity loans-car loans and home and personal loans as well as upselling ins benefits. Was rewarded for being rookie of the month and getting bonuses. Enjoyed working for this company as well meeting with customers face to face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hours, great co-workers, great hours and compensation.
Personal Loan Collector III (Former Employee), Irving, TXDecember 22, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: advancement
I loved Citi, the drive, the competition with fellow teams and co-workers, how the company keep you informed with the direction the company was moving, the compensation, the hours, etc.