Find companies:
Citi
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,902 reviews

Citi Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professionlism and Dedication
Vice President -STI Infrastructure (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2014
Pros: compensation
Cons: long hours
No other position that I have held over my career has taught me so much on how to lead. To my colleagues and friends I have gained over the years has become invaluable. Great place to work if you are looking for good compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOME MANAGEMENT STAFF IS OLD AND NASTY,MEAN, UNPROFESSIONAL
Head Teller (Former Employee), MarylandJuly 22, 2014
Pros: zero
Cons: only for some employee who are spying for the management.
I worked in Citibank over 9 years in one branch and all on a sudden one day someone use his executive discretion power and I was transferred to other branch which I don't like at all but I had to move there. I learned so many things within this period in my previous branch and become Head Teller and also performed my job very good, given highest sales – more... referral and good customer service, during this tenure I came close contact with so many management staffs but now management staffs are worst, nasty, mean, unprofessional, jealous over the young employee and try to find out their faults in every steps, non-cooperative tendency and taking advantage of the employee's medical ground and harass them, criticized in their weak point, back bite nature and arrogant. I am not recommend this bank for a good place to work now. Might be the benefit is good but management team "NO QUESTION". – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Bilingual AML-Analyst (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 22, 2014
Pros: kept my mind working
Cons: no true communication between employee and upper management
Citi's typical day began by opening your job queue and researching the transaction that was given to you. Write a summary of the transaction, analyze and state if it was money laundering or not.

Learned how to be more analytical and more detailed oriented.

Management was hardly seen.

Hardest part is not knowing where you stand, and when you knew – more... then it was all a lie.

The most enjoyable was the job itself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guarantee customer satisfaction
Asistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Carolina, PRJuly 21, 2014
Pros: incentives
Cons: healthcare, 401k and more benefits
Every day is started with a meeting to discuss the goals for the day. I learned the importance of teamwork. Lead a team with enthusiasm is my best part, because one happy employee is my best presentation card. The hardest part of the job is my challenge, and the most enjoyable part is comply with the results that the company expected of me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at the jail
Loss Mitigation Specialist III (Former Employee), Irving, TXJuly 20, 2014
Pros: nothing is good about this job
Cons: nothing is good about this job
the jail is very nasty and they don't pay and you can stay for 12 or more hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if your looking for diversity
Manager Assistant (Escalations Specialist II) (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 18, 2014
Pros: work week is mon-fri maybe a saturday
Great place to work, they care about your family life, we helped clients and management is ok. Best part of the job is when you have truly helped someone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good benefits but management is very lacking
Customer Service-EDH (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good benefits
Cons: poor management and practices with in the company
the customer service unit for citi is very poor over a 70% turn over in that department is not a good company (especially customer service) to work for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sUMM
Bankruptcy Specialist (Former Employee), IrvingJuly 17, 2014
Over 13 years of “Mortgage Industry Experience” with Citi /Countrywide. Area of experience includes Lending, Underwriting, Insurance, and Management. Qualified by, offering great customer service, showing a proven record in building and maintaining a strong client base, Self-motivated, honest and dependable, outstanding communication, and presentation – more... skills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good placements
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Riverside, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: good placement
Cons: supervisors are hard to understand
A ok pay ,but no room for advancement and hiring on. supervisors are hard to understand because they don't speak full English.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Citi
tech focal/collections specialist (Current Employee), McLeansville, NCJuly 17, 2014
working with co-workers to solve any technical issues they may have, as well as working with clients to solve delinquencies on their accounts. Management is wonderful I have developed a personal friendship with my direct manager who cares about me as an employee and individual. The hardest part of the job is not taking some calls personal being that – more... clients are currently going thru times of financial strife they can sometimes take it out on you. The most enjoyable part of the job is when you can find a solution that works for both the customer and Citi. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too bad
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), McCleansville,NCJuly 17, 2014
Fun place to work. Good benefits. I just didn't like being tied to a phone, but that is my preference.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and Environment
Reconciliation Supervisor (Former Employee), las colinas texasJuly 17, 2014
Pros: love investigations
Cons: taking escalated calls when neeeded
My position as a Reconciliation Supervisor at CITI was great experience. Daily reports were completed for SR. management to verify production and metrics. Assisted supervisor with any help needed and was lead over a team of 14. Completed investigations for complex cases in fraud and payment discrepancies, took actions needed and advised consumer of – more... outcomes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Homeowner Support Specialist (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJuly 16, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: short breaks, pay
This place went out of business in 2005 due to bankruptcy. Their medical benefits are pretty good for part time employees
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pace work environment.
Inbound Collection Manager (Former Employee), Meridian, IDJuly 16, 2014
Pros: always learning somthing new
Cons: sometimes the clients would be very difficult to talk to.
Great job and lots of opportunity for advancement. Citi often had lots of contests for the employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place but long hours
Associate Loan Officer (Former Employee), York, PAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: benefits, and helping people
Cons: long hours
A typical day at work is that I got to help people in there everyday life. It felt good to help out in anyway possible. I became really good friends with my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was cold calling people to take out loans. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJuly 15, 2014
Its not bad, this was a call center unlike the other, didn't really enjoy it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyze financial information from clients to determine life changes
Personal Banker (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXJuly 15, 2014
Pros: professional development through ongoing training
Cons: limited upward mobility
•Interview clients to determine their current income, expenses, insurance coverage, tax status, financial objectives, risk tolerance, or other information needed to develop a financial plan
•Analyze financial information obtained from clients to determine strategies for meeting clients' financial objectives
•Prepare or interpret for clients’ information – more... such as investment performance reports, financial document summaries, or income projections.
•Manage client portfolios, keeping client plans up-to-date. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Machine Operator II (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 15, 2014
Pros: activities, employees & volunteering opportunities
Cons: management & low annual raises
I actually enjoyed my time at Citi. They had quite a few activities & some good employees that made the work place fun. The only problem was Citi's management. Management played favoritism so at times it could be unfair.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 month contract
Implementation Manager (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 15, 2014
Pros: small, highly functioning teams
Cons: training
Great experience. Good manager and solid team. In house technologies average. Lack proper training policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), louisvilleJuly 15, 2014
it was boring job people was very nice was job was boring. you can advance if you set yourself goals.

About Citi

Citi is today's pre-eminent financial services company and was built to create a highly diversified financial services company – Read more