Find companies:
CitiCards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
39 reviews

CitiCards Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice call center with Gym and cafeteria
Collections Agent (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 19, 2014
Collect on past due credit cards. Assist with answering bullpen and helpdesk questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great manegment, great work to life ratio
Intermediate Analyst (Assistant Vice President) (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: fun place, great co workers
Cons: offshoreing work
maintain and constuct databases and have ba meetings with stakeholders. mangement was great and did not micro manage what was going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits, lack of manger skills
Customer Contact Representative (Former Employee), TucsonJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, flexible hours
Cons: managers are less skilled, bad incentive for cards agents
plucking escalation specialists from their jobs and giving them 5 weeks of training to be a unit manager does nothing for this group. the managers knit pick, show favoritism, come and go when they please, and care more about their own bonus then managing their agents. Citi has a great culture and the pay is great. Benefits were something that most companies – more... don't have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
crt (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: fantastic benefits
Cons: management
citicards is a place that I have learned a lot. I have learned a lot about client customer service. This place is what you make it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Citi
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: company parties
Cons: rude customers
A typical day for Citi included calling people to try and collect money from them. It was hard some days, and some days were pretty easy. Had to be careful with how you approached every situation, and how the people took what you were saying. Had to also put yourself in their shoes and be empathetic with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Collections
Collector (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 6, 2013
A typical day a work included logging into a dialer to contact clients due to delinquent accounts. The calls were both inbound and outbound, which taught keep me actively engaged. Some of my time in this position was remote from home. It was still easy to remain in contact with co-workers through chatting and emailing. The hardest part of the job was – more... not being able to reach each person that is called. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
citi is a good place to work
collections (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 5, 2013
citi is a good place to work. i liked when i worked there they have good benefits and work around your needs, just wish they would have had different schedules to choose from so i could have stayed in school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Urbandale, IADecember 4, 2013
Awesome place to work. 6 years working there and it was a blast. Benefits were great and coworkers we cool and I got along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collecting balances
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 5, 2013
Connection between Unit Manager’s and Customer Service Agents pertaining to all aspects of operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical Fitness center
Collector 3 (Current Employee), Greensboro NCOctober 16, 2013
A typical day is nonstop phone calls.
I learned that a world wide company can be run extremely poorly and still make a profit. Management style does not serve the benefits of the worker who actually generate the profit for the company. Co-workers are supportive of one another. Tolerating unfair treatment on a daily basis is the hardest part of the job. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job was leaving the building at the end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
monitor staff on daily basis
Certified High Risk Spanish Collector (Former Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAOctober 15, 2013
reviewed daily reports for upper management to give the productivity on daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Manager Assist (Current Employee), Boise, IDOctober 14, 2013
Company offers great benefits and paid time off. Great co workers and upper management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seeking a position with growth potential that will allow me to develop new skills while utilizing my previous experiences.
Workforce Capacity Planning Analyst (Current Employee), Irving, TXOctober 14, 2013
Pros: i love working with numbers.
Cons: in order to successful requires lots of hours, which can leadto being under paid
My typical work day is full on multi-task. I start my day reviewing the production #s from the previous day along w MTD #s to establish the strategy that will be used for the current day and remainder of the month. Next review the forecast for the day and remainder of the month. Attend necessary meeting regarding goals & strategy. The most enjoyable – more... thing about my job is the numbers and the teamwork needed to be successful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations, benefits are worth it.
Portfolio Manager (Former Employee), Florence, KYOctober 10, 2013
Pros: diversity of coworkers
Cons: no communication and lack of concern for employees well being by management
Great people and excellent benefits. Have to be a self managed individual that comes to work and is focused.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent co-workers
Escalation Specialist II (Former Employee), Bayamón, PROctober 9, 2013
Excellent co-workers! Good benefits. It was a great experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCOctober 2, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: hours
Great place to work fun work environment. Learn alot about financial business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging opportunity
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tucson, AZSeptember 2, 2013
The training was very indepth on how to collect, what you could say and the different laws that pertained to each individual state. Speaking to customers on an auto dialer in an attempt to collect past due balances.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
High Risk Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 1, 2013
Pros: great food
Cons: breaks went by to fast
Collect on credit card accounts, look forward in collecting more then my co-workers for the day. use to have contests with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with opportunity for advancement
Senior Vice President (Current Employee), Long Island City, NYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: work from home
Cons: constantly re-organizing
It's a work hard, play hard environment. Although very silo'd, the teams have a common interest to get the job done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
E-Services Escalation Specialist, Team Lead (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2013
Pros: great training
Cons: pay compensation
i love this company and it policies and procedures for the job. the only down part was the compensation (pay).