Find companies:
CitiCards
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
50 reviews

CitiCards Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very structured
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Newark, DEOctober 31, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Cons: typical call center
typical call center locked to your seat upselling every customer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Much to Say
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCOctober 29, 2014
Pros: health and dental
Cons: pay, management, hr
Working at Citi Cards was an eye opening and life changing experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good job but I perfer a data entry job
FEW Representative (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDSeptember 8, 2014
answer phones from credit card members
make outbound calls to credit card members
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and A Great Place to Work
Dialer Administrator (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 17, 2014
Pros: variety of perks
The atmosphere provides an ideal work environment to maintain productivity and growth within the company. You learn a variety of skills that make you much more marketable whether you are looking for a position internally or externally.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Account Specialist II (Former Employee), Bayamon, Puerto RicoJuly 22, 2014
Pros: flextime
Cons: distance from home
Great team workers, enjoy the dinamic sales competence and excellent benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Escalation Specialist (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJuly 13, 2014
Pros: scheduling days off was easy, fantastic benefits
Cons: management skills.
Citicards was a great place of employment. The benefits were awesome. I enjoyed the training that this job afforded me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job as a Collector II
Collector II (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 10, 2014
I enjoyed my job as a collector II, because I could help residental customers get out of debt.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Certified Account Manager (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCJune 25, 2014
Collect on accounts that range from levels 1 thru 6 in delinquency.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment but poor job security
Collections Agent/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Louisville, KYJune 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable environment
Cons: multiple lay offs in recent years
Company has laid off hundreds of employees over the past few years. The pay is comparable to other call centers and collections department. Allows employees to compete for monthly bonuses. Comfortable working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service & Sales Representative/Supervisor (Former Employee), Greensboro, NCMay 19, 2014
Assisting customer with maintaing there credit cards. Explaining billing and managing customers credit lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CitiCards was the best!
Collector 1-Home Depot Campaign (Former Employee), Irving, TXApril 3, 2014
Pros: the co-workers and great games.
Cons: the management was not relible to help.
Citicards was basically calling on delquent home depot cards and it was was fun because we actucally had a team and team lead that cared and would create games to try to reach our bonus. Bonuses were not capped and it was more of a drive and the call monitoring wasnt that harsh or crictical. the hardest part was when you reached a person who would want – more... to argue whether than solve the problem or set up a payment plan or just try to resolve the issues. My co-worker were really nice people that I enjoyed and got along with! I loved the work place enviroment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice call center with Gym and cafeteria
Collections Agent (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 19, 2014
Collect on past due credit cards. Assist with answering bullpen and helpdesk questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work great manegment, great work to life ratio
Intermediate Analyst (Assistant Vice President) (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: fun place, great co workers
Cons: offshoreing work
maintain and constuct databases and have ba meetings with stakeholders. mangement was great and did not micro manage what was going on.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay and benefits, lack of manger skills
Customer Contact Representative (Former Employee), TucsonJanuary 21, 2014
Pros: good pay, flexible hours
Cons: managers are less skilled, bad incentive for cards agents
plucking escalation specialists from their jobs and giving them 5 weeks of training to be a unit manager does nothing for this group. the managers knit pick, show favoritism, come and go when they please, and care more about their own bonus then managing their agents. Citi has a great culture and the pay is great. Benefits were something that most companies – more... don't have. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
crt (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: fantastic benefits
Cons: management
citicards is a place that I have learned a lot. I have learned a lot about client customer service. This place is what you make it!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Citi
Collections Specialist (Former Employee), McLeansville, NCDecember 17, 2013
Pros: company parties
Cons: rude customers
A typical day for Citi included calling people to try and collect money from them. It was hard some days, and some days were pretty easy. Had to be careful with how you approached every situation, and how the people took what you were saying. Had to also put yourself in their shoes and be empathetic with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Collections
Collector (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 6, 2013
A typical day a work included logging into a dialer to contact clients due to delinquent accounts. The calls were both inbound and outbound, which taught keep me actively engaged. Some of my time in this position was remote from home. It was still easy to remain in contact with co-workers through chatting and emailing. The hardest part of the job was – more... not being able to reach each person that is called. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
citi is a good place to work
collections (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 5, 2013
citi is a good place to work. i liked when i worked there they have good benefits and work around your needs, just wish they would have had different schedules to choose from so i could have stayed in school
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work!
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Urbandale, IADecember 4, 2013
Awesome place to work. 6 years working there and it was a blast. Benefits were great and coworkers we cool and I got along with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collecting balances
COLLECTIONS REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Tucson, AZNovember 5, 2013
Connection between Unit Manager’s and Customer Service Agents pertaining to all aspects of operations.

1 2 3