Find companies:
CitiTrends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
376 reviews

CitiTrends Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun positive workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), East PointJuly 11, 2014
Pros: always had something to do
Cons: no breaks
I enjoyed assisting customers, restocking racks, and cleaning dressing rooms. Co- workers always gave off good vibes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My review of Citi Trends,not to bad, could be better
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Roanoke Rapids, NCJuly 10, 2014
Fun place to work, but sometimes, management would get out of hand. Their was a lot of gossiping instead of working, a lot of finger pointing. A lot of the work would fall mainly on one person , when there was suppose to be three people handling the job. No team work , except on certain days. The hardest part of that job , was hearing the manager's – more... cutting each other down. The most enjoyable part of the job to me was, at the end of the day, when I see that I had accomplished what I set out to do, and that was to make a productive day out of what I was asked to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lively place to work. Always busy
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Suffolk, VAJuly 10, 2014
Pros: always meeting people
Greet customers
Process shipment
Run cash register
Keep accurate account of money
Recover sales floor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Pine Bluff, ARJuly 9, 2014
rang up clothes for customers, did markdown, and help clean store for the next day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 8, 2014
• Kept a tidy store front and replenished stock as needed.
• Suggested recommendations of current trends based on customers’ style and budget.
• Efficiently execute returns and exchanges.
• Received, checked, and shelved merchandise.
• Created attractive and current fashion product displays.
• Attended product and sales training seminars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Store Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: great people, healthcare
Cons: short breaks, long holiday hours
citi trends is a great place to work if you love customer service with great pay. You also get a chance to work with wonderful people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales & Stock Associate (Former Employee), Minneapolis, MNJune 26, 2014
Pros: good people
you learn new things in the store its a very good learning experience. You meet new faces mostly everyday you also have a store to job at were you know the clothes are well priced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day at Citi Trends
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAJune 26, 2014
A typical day at Citi Trends is always fast paced. From the time the store opens to the time it closes it is very busy. During my time there, I have improved in multitasking and working with others on a team. The managers were fair and easy to work with, especially the store manager. The most challenging part of my job was trying to get all the merchandise – more... stocked while the store was really busy. I really enjoyed working with fun team members who made the job less stressful. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Worker
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Quincy,floridaJune 26, 2014
Pros: better pay
Cons: short breaks
Hard worker helping customers with items they need help with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Decatur, GAJune 25, 2014
Learned alot on speaking with people and how to handle situations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging work place but the employees made it enjoyable
Store Manager (Former Employee), bethlehem, paJune 22, 2014
cititrends is never a dull moment. There is always stuff to be done. You must be able to multi task in cititrends or you are not going to be able keep up. I loved meeting new people and keep relationships with the regular customers. The hardest part of my job was being thrown into a position that I was never trained for. I eventually learned the ins – more... and outs by myself. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is a must
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Matteson, ILJune 20, 2014
Working for a property management agency is a ton of jobs in one. Assisting tenants, future tenants and former tenants.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Cashier (Former Employee), Birmingham,ALJune 17, 2014
I was a cashier and y job consist of ringing up clothes and taking the security tab off and also doing laways
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), Belle Glade, FLJune 16, 2014
great work place typical day is smooth deliever great customer service the most enjoyable part about the job is delivering customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Spring Lake, NCJune 16, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: work place could have been a little more protected from shoplifters
organization was good, management was good the employees were great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee), AlabamaJune 11, 2014
Room to grow in this company. If you love retail then this job is for you!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job with flexible schedule
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJune 7, 2014
Pros: employee discount, exceptional meal period
Cons: constant rush, shoplifters
Pretty good company to be apart of. Very fun at times and can also be rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace with afforable style
Third Key Manager (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJune 5, 2014
Pros: meeting and helping new people
Cons: compensation and shift
It was great being apart of people's fashion statements and building rapports. The hardest part of the job was controlling thief. The management and coworkes became family and made it great to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Work Environment!!!
Sales Associate (Former Employee), North Randall, OhJune 5, 2014
Pros: short shifts
Cons: manager had a bad attitude
The store has urban clothing and tries to be on top of trends but are generally a bit behind. Some people thought we were a thrift store. The manager has an extremely bad attitude and caused a lot of division between the staff members with his daily gossip. Co-workers were nice. Customers were rude. The pay sucked. The job didn't pay enough for what – more... was required. Having to run register, assist customers, organize freight, and do markdowns was way too demanding for $7.00/hr. Only take the job if you are in desperate need of a job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the incentives that came with doing excellent work.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 5, 2014
We were contracted with Sprint. We processed payments, set arrangements and discussed charges on the bills with the customers.

I learned how to better multi-task and how to move through several programs to better assist the customers.

The hardest part was understanding the billing for prorated charges.

I enjoyed the rewards I received for doing a – more... great job. – less

1 2 3 4 5