Find companies:
CitiTrends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
421 reviews

CitiTrends Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee), Tarboro, NCOctober 16, 2014
Pros: interacting and helping people
Cons: standing all day
This was a great place to work except I didn't like standing all day. I was part-time and still had to go home and soak my feet. Upside is you get to meet and help people with purchases.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Sales Clerk (Former Employee), Monroe, LAOctober 12, 2014
Loved meeting new people and helping people. The atmosphere was great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work but...
Retail Associate (Former Employee), birmingham AlOctober 5, 2014
Pros: easy going, great working area
Cons: sucky pay
Great people to work for with a nice atmosphere but the pay could be a whole lot better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Dillon, SCOctober 4, 2014
Pros: bring your own lunch
Cons: short breaks
come in sign in
get to work
freight is in the back
get it and start working
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent money but demanding job
Store Manager (Former Employee), Macon, GASeptember 30, 2014
Pros: being able to work with no supervision
Cons: working open til closing, having to take corrective action on poor performances, little family time, and not being able to go to events due to blackouts, it was also hard to balance the workload and provide excellent customer service.
A typical day at work involved customer service, staffing and training, breaking down and processing shipment and merchandising. I learned a lot from this job in the management perspective. You must be consistent, charismatic, a good listener and have empathy for your staff and customers. The hardest part of the job was controlling shoplifters and internal – more... shrink and employee attitudes because of low wages. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Milledgeville, GASeptember 29, 2014
A typical day at work was hanging clothes and assisting customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
"Sr. Accounts Payable Specialist" (Current Employee), Savannah, GASeptember 27, 2014
The work is challenging and people are friendly. My overall day consists of processing invoices, researching past due invoices, making sure the work gets done in a timely manner with little or no errors. My co-workers are friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail clothing store
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Goldsboro, NCSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: stay in touch with the latest trends.
Cons: the pay is not great
A typical day at work consist of opening the store, stocking freight, assisting customers, and maintain the stores appearance. On certain days, it is busier than others with markdowns or freight delivery. Its a small team of employees who typically get along well. For the management, other daily duties are to be preformed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your typical retail job.
Store Sales Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: there were no benefits and very little opportunity for advancment
We had to clean the store at the end of the week. You got paid minimum wage and had to "fight" for your yearly raise. There were no compensation or benefits for part time employees, even though us "part time" employees would have to work 40+ hours a week during holidays. There were employee discounts about 4 times a year for two days straight. The district – more... manager paid for a small thanksgiving meal one time, which our store manager had to practically beg for. Training for my particular store was a one time, quick 15 minute demonstration. My co-workers and SOME customers were my favorite part of the job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job Decription
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Spring Lake, NCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: bounus
Cons: really don't have benefits.
Plan, manage and coordinate the daily operations of a family clothing retail store. Duties and responsibilities include managing daily operations, Plan the use of materials and human resources that are too diverse and general in nature to be classified in any one functional area of management or administration; such as personnel, purchasing, or administrative – more... services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and shop
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 16, 2014
Learned the Citi Trends branding and culture
Management team was nice and very easy to get along with
Good co-workers
Unruly customers
Meeting new people and assisting with styling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Cordele, GASeptember 14, 2014
A great day at work will be knowing my customers left the store happy and satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 11, 2014
Meeting new people, providing great customer service, working with great managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Citi Trends was a great place to work. I gained alot of experience in the retail field working there. The most enjoyable part was working with fashion and people at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work
Asst. Mgr (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCSeptember 2, 2014
Cons: customers stealing and it is hard to do anything about it
a very big store...a lot of work...customers would just throw clothes in the floor....let the kids tear up the toy department...customers would bring in big pocketbooks...they had a 6 step program for shop lifting if u missed one you could not do anything....customers were stealing really bad out of the store....store has a big turnover....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work for
Sales Team Member (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: plenty of chance for advancement
Cons: not enought hours nor pay
The workers were fun and with high spirits. A lot of the managers and customers were very friendly and willing to be helpful. Everyone had to learn every department as well counting down and loading their cash register before and after their shift. Assisted with the opening of the Hazelwood St. Louis Mills Mall location. With it being a new store and – more... all a lot workers got cut along with hours due to slow production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace where you meet someone new everyday
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 26, 2014
I mainly kept the work environment neat and clean. Ensured that all products or merchandise were placed in their respective areas. Help customers locate merchandise or find suitable alternatives. Maintain an enthusiastic and upbeat personality. Handled sales transactions, which included operating cash registers. One of the hardest part of this job was – more... never knowing if you were going to get enough hours for each week. Like several companies sometimes when profit decreases so does your work hours. I did however enjoy helping customers any way I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Trends.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Latonia, KYAugust 26, 2014
I worked here for over 2 years. They do NOT treat their employees fair. Really poor insurance I went through someone else to get my medical insurance. The pay is NOT enough for what you do. They do NOT value their employees at all. I was told that it is very easy for them to restaff a store so they don't really care. The DM and regional manager hardly – more... are on the same page. The regional manager is only told half of a story or part of an issue. Depending on the store you are in, there are different requirements for you on how clean the store looks how it is ran ect. Also they break their own company policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
N/A (Current Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros:
Great co-workers and friendly work environment.

Cons:
Everyone is disposable and depending on the department you are part of you will likely be underpaid for the amount of responsibilities assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Laplace, LAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great chances for raises and to move up
Cons: rude customers
On this job I learned a lot about customer service and people skills. Advancement opportunities are great for those who have been their a long time and the close knit family feel of working with the same people for a long time makes the job experience even better. Loyal customers bring laughter and commitment to any work day.

1 2 3 4 5