Find companies:
CitiTrends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
411 reviews

CitiTrends Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Job Decription
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Spring Lake, NCSeptember 20, 2014
Pros: bounus
Cons: really don't have benefits.
Plan, manage and coordinate the daily operations of a family clothing retail store. Duties and responsibilities include managing daily operations, Plan the use of materials and human resources that are too diverse and general in nature to be classified in any one functional area of management or administration; such as personnel, purchasing, or administrative – more... services. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and shop
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Augusta, GASeptember 16, 2014
Learned the Citi Trends branding and culture
Management team was nice and very easy to get along with
Good co-workers
Unruly customers
Meeting new people and assisting with styling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Cordele, GASeptember 14, 2014
A great day at work will be knowing my customers left the store happy and satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Retail Store Manager (Former Employee), Louisville, KYSeptember 11, 2014
Meeting new people, providing great customer service, working with great managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and fun workplace
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 9, 2014
Citi Trends was a great place to work. I gained alot of experience in the retail field working there. The most enjoyable part was working with fashion and people at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work
Asst. Mgr (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCSeptember 2, 2014
Cons: customers stealing and it is hard to do anything about it
a very big store...a lot of work...customers would just throw clothes in the floor....let the kids tear up the toy department...customers would bring in big pocketbooks...they had a 6 step program for shop lifting if u missed one you could not do anything....customers were stealing really bad out of the store....store has a big turnover....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work for
Sales Team Member (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: plenty of chance for advancement
Cons: not enought hours nor pay
The workers were fun and with high spirits. A lot of the managers and customers were very friendly and willing to be helpful. Everyone had to learn every department as well counting down and loading their cash register before and after their shift. Assisted with the opening of the Hazelwood St. Louis Mills Mall location. With it being a new store and – more... all a lot workers got cut along with hours due to slow production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace where you meet someone new everyday
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 26, 2014
I mainly kept the work environment neat and clean. Ensured that all products or merchandise were placed in their respective areas. Help customers locate merchandise or find suitable alternatives. Maintain an enthusiastic and upbeat personality. Handled sales transactions, which included operating cash registers. One of the hardest part of this job was – more... never knowing if you were going to get enough hours for each week. Like several companies sometimes when profit decreases so does your work hours. I did however enjoy helping customers any way I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Trends.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Latonia, KYAugust 26, 2014
I worked here for over 2 years. They do NOT treat their employees fair. Really poor insurance I went through someone else to get my medical insurance. The pay is NOT enough for what you do. They do NOT value their employees at all. I was told that it is very easy for them to restaff a store so they don't really care. The DM and regional manager hardly – more... are on the same page. The regional manager is only told half of a story or part of an issue. Depending on the store you are in, there are different requirements for you on how clean the store looks how it is ran ect. Also they break their own company policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
N/A (Current Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros:
Great co-workers and friendly work environment.

Cons:
Everyone is disposable and depending on the department you are part of you will likely be underpaid for the amount of responsibilities assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Laplace, LAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great chances for raises and to move up
Cons: rude customers
On this job I learned a lot about customer service and people skills. Advancement opportunities are great for those who have been their a long time and the close knit family feel of working with the same people for a long time makes the job experience even better. Loyal customers bring laughter and commitment to any work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Meridian, MSAugust 23, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: short breaks
Work goes by smoothly. Since I've been working at Citi Trends I have learned a lot about sales. The management and my co-workers are full of teamwork . The hardest part of the job is trying to do things perfect with no mistakes. The most enjoyable part of this job is getting to know people and how they operate in the sales world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with not very many benefits but very flexible.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: closed at nine pm
Cons: not a very good neighborhood
Had a great staff of hard workers but not very many opportunities to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Dover, DEAugust 22, 2014
Pros: wonderful customers
Cons: benefits were not benefical
I enjoyed my time at Citi Trends. It was nice to be part of a new company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a urban clothing store.
First Assistant Manager (Current Employee), 83 A great southern blvdAugust 19, 2014
I started off as a cashier for citi trends, then became second assistant manager (with in a three month time period) where I over seen all the markdown in the store im at, was very good at it, also did open and closes, now i'm the first assistant manager, so i pretty much know everything about my store. The hardest part about my job is we are a shirk – more... store, and a lot of people come in on a daily trying to shoplift. I enjoy this job because most of the customers and my co-workers, I have built a friendship with some of them. I've learned a lot working for citi trends for the little over a year I've been there, first time ever being a manger and i must say i'm kicking butt at doing it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They ask you if you really want to work there?
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: it wasnt to hard to keep up with the latest style, so easy to dress someone up
Cons: the littlest complaint will go along way, even if its a hanger dropped after you sorted out a whole section.
I applied because I'm just getting off a seasonal job, so when I applied to Citi trends it was all of them within the city. The manager asked if I truly want to work in the store, of course I'm not going to say no, so I got the job. It was normal retail work nothing more advance than any other retail store. However its a five of us all together work – more... what can be almost a warehouse. Which brings me to how can they decided to put me on call after being there for two weeks. I've only work three days out of a week. I've barely finished a training book and it was really horrible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Trends
Store Manager (Current Employee), Roseville, MIAugust 15, 2014
Satisfied with the experience I was given to be moved up to store manager loving everyday of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more organization
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 14, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company, however, I felt that many aspects of how the entire corporation is ran could be much more organized. Employees are simply treated as such, and there is not much compassion or sense of community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Workplace
Third Key Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, MIAugust 13, 2014
A typical day of work would consist of first opening store and doing bank errands. Counting in registers before opening of operation hours. I learned how to make deposits and change orders at the bank. As well how to provide the best customer service to al customers. I enjoyed my co-workers. The hardest thing on this position would have been dealing – more... with inventory loss. The most enjoyable thing about this position was employee appreciation which consisted of discounts on clothing etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a lot work with little pay
2nd Assistant (Current Employee), Macon, GAAugust 12, 2014
I enjoy my coworkers and customers but citi trends do not pay much

1 2 3 4 5