Find companies:
CitiTrends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
405 reviews

CitiTrends Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work for
Sales Team Member (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 28, 2014
Pros: plenty of chance for advancement
Cons: not enought hours nor pay
The workers were fun and with high spirits. A lot of the managers and customers were very friendly and willing to be helpful. Everyone had to learn every department as well counting down and loading their cash register before and after their shift. Assisted with the opening of the Hazelwood St. Louis Mills Mall location. With it being a new store and – more... all a lot workers got cut along with hours due to slow production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace where you meet someone new everyday
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Huntsville, ALAugust 26, 2014
I mainly kept the work environment neat and clean. Ensured that all products or merchandise were placed in their respective areas. Help customers locate merchandise or find suitable alternatives. Maintain an enthusiastic and upbeat personality. Handled sales transactions, which included operating cash registers. One of the hardest part of this job was – more... never knowing if you were going to get enough hours for each week. Like several companies sometimes when profit decreases so does your work hours. I did however enjoy helping customers any way I could. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Trends.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Latonia, KYAugust 26, 2014
I worked here for over 2 years. They do NOT treat their employees fair. Really poor insurance I went through someone else to get my medical insurance. The pay is NOT enough for what you do. They do NOT value their employees at all. I was told that it is very easy for them to restaff a store so they don't really care. The DM and regional manager hardly – more... are on the same page. The regional manager is only told half of a story or part of an issue. Depending on the store you are in, there are different requirements for you on how clean the store looks how it is ran ect. Also they break their own company policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
N/A (Current Employee), Savannah, GAAugust 25, 2014
Pros:
Great co-workers and friendly work environment.

Cons:
Everyone is disposable and depending on the department you are part of you will likely be underpaid for the amount of responsibilities assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Laplace, LAAugust 23, 2014
Pros: great chances for raises and to move up
Cons: rude customers
On this job I learned a lot about customer service and people skills. Advancement opportunities are great for those who have been their a long time and the close knit family feel of working with the same people for a long time makes the job experience even better. Loyal customers bring laughter and commitment to any work day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Meridian, MSAugust 23, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: short breaks
Work goes by smoothly. Since I've been working at Citi Trends I have learned a lot about sales. The management and my co-workers are full of teamwork . The hardest part of the job is trying to do things perfect with no mistakes. The most enjoyable part of this job is getting to know people and how they operate in the sales world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job with not very many benefits but very flexible.
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Detroit, MIAugust 22, 2014
Pros: closed at nine pm
Cons: not a very good neighborhood
Had a great staff of hard workers but not very many opportunities to move up in the company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assistant manager (Former Employee), Dover, DEAugust 22, 2014
Pros: wonderful customers
Cons: benefits were not benefical
I enjoyed my time at Citi Trends. It was nice to be part of a new company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They ask you if you really want to work there?
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 19, 2014
Pros: it wasnt to hard to keep up with the latest style, so easy to dress someone up
Cons: the littlest complaint will go along way, even if its a hanger dropped after you sorted out a whole section.
I applied because I'm just getting off a seasonal job, so when I applied to Citi trends it was all of them within the city. The manager asked if I truly want to work in the store, of course I'm not going to say no, so I got the job. It was normal retail work nothing more advance than any other retail store. However its a five of us all together work – more... what can be almost a warehouse. Which brings me to how can they decided to put me on call after being there for two weeks. I've only work three days out of a week. I've barely finished a training book and it was really horrible. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Trends
Store Manager (Current Employee), Roseville, MIAugust 15, 2014
Satisfied with the experience I was given to be moved up to store manager loving everyday of it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs more organization
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Columbia, SCAugust 14, 2014
I enjoyed working with this company, however, I felt that many aspects of how the entire corporation is ran could be much more organized. Employees are simply treated as such, and there is not much compassion or sense of community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Energy Workplace
Third Key Manager (Former Employee), Roseville, MIAugust 13, 2014
A typical day of work would consist of first opening store and doing bank errands. Counting in registers before opening of operation hours. I learned how to make deposits and change orders at the bank. As well how to provide the best customer service to al customers. I enjoyed my co-workers. The hardest thing on this position would have been dealing – more... with inventory loss. The most enjoyable thing about this position was employee appreciation which consisted of discounts on clothing etc. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a lot work with little pay
2nd Assistant (Current Employee), Macon, GAAugust 12, 2014
I enjoy my coworkers and customers but citi trends do not pay much
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
city trendz
Customer Service Associate/ Merchandiser (Former Employee), auburndaleAugust 11, 2014
Is an okay company. not good job if you have a family or are not people friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and nice work envioronment
Cashier (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GAAugust 8, 2014
From my work here at an externship, it was pleasant and easy to balance work school and home life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the first of the month
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Rocky Mount, NCAugust 6, 2014
At Citi Trends some days it was busy and some days it was slow. The most of the time it doesn't get busy until the first of the month. I have learned so much while working at Citi Trends. I learned that some people try to get away with doing sneaky stuff while others don't mind paying the full price. My coworkers and managers were nice and fun to be – more... around majority of the time but some of them had their days. I would say the hardest part of the job would be having a very busy day, your behind on your work, and you only have 30 minutes after the store closes to get your work done. the reason I say that is the hardest part is because I like to do my work right and don't like to rush while doing it The most enjoyable part of the job is when its slow and you have finished all of your work so pretty much your able to have a conversation with one another as time passes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Corporate Clothing Store
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 6, 2014
Pros: i wish i had one
Cons: lack of hours, job security, management micro-manages, pay
- Process freight, cashier, and fix store
- 3-6 hours shifts
- Management micro-manages everything
- Employees cant do returns, void items once scanned, cancel transactions, you pretty much have to call a manager to do anything.
- No employee discount
- Absolutely no job security at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
First Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee), Midwest City, OKAugust 6, 2014
Pros: stayed busy
Cons: lack of communication
typical day involve checking emails, daily conference calls, preparing training rosters, doing criminal back round checks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citi Trends
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lancaster, CAAugust 5, 2014
Pros: working with people.
Cons: none.
The workplace was very energetic as were my co-workers. Everyone was very efficient and dedicated. I'd enjoyed the brief time of employment with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and down workday
Part-time Sales Associate (Current Employee), Saint Louis, MoAugust 4, 2014
Pros: 1 hour lunches
Cons: only full time workers get benefits
At Citi Trends it tends to be a headache at times, I'm only a Sales Associate but I got behind an Assistant Manager and do the work that she doesn't finish. I also help with floor moves, shipment and more.

1 2 3 4 5