Find companies:
CitiTrends
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
376 reviews

CitiTrends Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Innovative
1st Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Albany, GAApril 10, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: low pay
My typical day at work begins with reviewing sales reports and emails throughout. The management were dedicated individuals who treated their employees as family. The hardest part of the job was not making enough money for my family,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no discount.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Baker, LAApril 10, 2014
The company could at least give you a discount but they don't. The raises are normally 10 cents....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job.
1st Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Murfreesboro, TNApril 8, 2014
Pros: decent pay at management level.
Cons: upper management leads by poor example so rules and policies cannot be enforced.
Have some rough customers, but that is everywhere. There is no structure within the company or store setting. Everyone just flies by the seat of their pants and leaves the little things undone until they add up and it is overwhelming. They are too worried about turn-over so you can not show up, show up late, sit on the stool and talk on your phone all – more... day and not get fired. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 7, 2014
It was a mutil task job that required me to know about clothes and also create new displays
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee involvelement
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), indianapolis, IndianaApril 2, 2014
Pros: store discounts
Cons: over duties
I believe that this is good company for new workers beginning their career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
1st Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Newnan, GAApril 2, 2014
Pros: the ability to win frequent sales contests, overall great company
Cons: working too much and not really having a personal life due to work.
I Love my job and I love working in retail and customer service. I have learned so much working with citi trends in the last 2 years. I have learned how to manage employees, order change, file paper work, conference calls, Inventory, sales vs. budget, customer service skills, merchandising, organizing, and working with freight. The hardest thing would – more... be dealing with irate customers. The best part is working in fashion and the latest trends and moving into management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overseen daily store functions
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 31, 2014
**open close store
**shipment
**schedules
**payroll
enjoy giving one on one customers service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for short-term stay if it's not what you really want to do for rest of life
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), New Bern, NCMarch 31, 2014
Not hard work, more diversity, good benefits for management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Possibly a great company...
Cashier (Former Employee), Louisville, KY 40219March 26, 2014
Pros: closing time
Cons: short breaks, bad management, low pay
This by far was the WORST job I've ever had. They said it was a customer service position but I was in the back of the store taking clothes out of plastic and hanging them on hangars. They didn't have many hours so full time was nonexistent. You work really hard for minimum wage. Plus no discount! The employees were mean to guests and management said – more... nothing. Won't ever shop or walk in the store again – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
3rd Key Manager (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCMarch 25, 2014
I loved working here I worked at roses for 2 years the only thing I hated was the pay minimum wage but besides that was a great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCMarch 23, 2014
greet customers, direct customers, check-out/cashier. great environment. great staff. great management. well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn retail
Store Manager (Current Employee), Hammond, LouisianaMarch 22, 2014
Pros: great environment.
Cons: compensation package not very good.
This is a good company to work for. We have our ups and downs at work, but customer service is always a priority. We are more of a family than just co-workers and we have fun while working together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Management (Former Employee), Tuscaloosa, ALMarch 20, 2014
I enjoyed my employment at Citi Trends. During the time i was there, i started off as sales associate and i got prompted to a manager. I was never bored because there was always something to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience helps you learn
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INMarch 18, 2014
I ran cash register , made clothing displays , and greeted customers. I learned that even though customers are not very nice sometimes you always have a positive attitude and help out as much as possible. My co-workers were nice sometimes but sometimes unprofessional to customers. The hardest part of my job was taking on taks of others who didnt do – more... their job on top of what i needed to do but I managed. The most enjoyable part of my day was helping the customers with clothes and different items in the store that would benefit outfits, or hair etc.. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Store Manager (Former Employee), Hattiesburg, MSMarch 15, 2014
Pros: stable company with decent benefits
Cons: limited payroll
Great company but they do not provide adequate payroll. A typical day is 10 hours for management. The hardest part is to keep employees motivated with so few hours to provide to associates
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales clerk (Former Employee), AUSTINMarch 12, 2014
COME INTO WORK AND START ORGANIZING CLOTHING AND SHOES. WHAT I LEARNED WAS HOW TO DEAL WITH RUDE CUSTUMERS. MY COWORKERS WHERE VERY NICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun,professional.
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 7, 2014
Pros: being able to frequent mini breaks
Cons: standing all day
productive,and very friendly and organized. A typical day at work was come in organize racks of clothes, sweeping up trash around the store. I learned time management skills ,how to count cash register drawers, The co-workers were ok. The job wasn't really hard. The most enjoyable part of my job was being able to be myself and just overall being in – more... a positive place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Store sales Associate (Former Employee), Chickasaw ALMarch 5, 2014
I love working here this was a wonderful place to work. If it was a not a part time job i would have love to stay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice working here
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee), Tifton, GAMarch 5, 2014
it's a nice environment to work just not enough compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Oakland, CAMarch 4, 2014
Had some of the best managers anyone could imagine. A typical day at work was getting things done in a timely manner. Hardest part of the job was trying to get the store prepared before opening. Most enjoyable part of the job was spending it with my co-workers and meeting new people.