Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
411 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales environment.
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Hudson Ma 01749September 18, 2014
Pros: health benefits. pay rate.
Cons: sales. unfair quota.
A typical day at work consists of depositing checks, withdrawing funds from an individuals account. Many other transactions can occur such as transfers, credit card payments, home equity payments and loans. The hardest part of this position is the banker aspect. As a banker with citizens bank a quota is to be met. If not termination can be a possibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok as an start to your career.
Senior Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 15, 2014
Its a ok place to start and out as long as you move on immediately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at Citizens Bank
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Dartmouth, MASeptember 14, 2014
We start some days with a group meeting to see what the day may bring and to try to put a specific sales focus and set expectations for the day. I also help on the teller line, so I may spend a large portion of my day away from the sales focus that I am expected to maintain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Flint, MISeptember 4, 2014
Pros: boundaryless communication!!!!!
Cons: were bought out by firstmerit bank
When people say you don't know what you've lost until it is gone, they are absolutely right! While an employee of Citizens Bank I was taught so much. We were a boundary less organization, if I had an issue for myself or my customer I could leave no stone unturned to offer a resolution. In branches, we worked as a team offering solutions and staff to – more... lighten the load for the team down the street. Sunset commitments ensured that our customers always came first! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work
DOCUMENTATION & BOOKING SPECIALIST/TEAMLEADER (Former Employee), flint, miSeptember 3, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot of skills to further myself in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great traning
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Riverside, RISeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great and bonuses
Cons: location
*a typical day at work = busy
*what you learned = printing and sorting machines
*management = helpful
*your co-workers = good
*the hardest part of the job = leaving
*the most enjoyable part of the job = wages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with people
Teller (Former Employee), Manchester, NHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: short breaks
mornings balance out the vault shipping money and revieving money. processiing merchants night deposits. . I enjoyed oping up new accounts meeting new people . dealing with unhappy customers and not being able to make them happy. the best part of my day was knowing i completed another good day at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Teller (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 26, 2014
Overall reliable to work for. They've recently starting to do more micro-managing. Co-workers are fine once you get people who don't mind putting in a little effort into their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Operation Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 23, 2014
Great place to work. Environment was excellent. Good people to work with and become friendly. Easy to get to right in Center City
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most stressful job
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Rochester nyAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good products
Cons: sales goals pressure unnecessary paperwork
They don't care about anything but sales sales sales... Too much pressure to meet sales goals all they want is sales no matter how u do it.. I will never recommend anyone to work for Citizens bank... Products are good but instead of advertising they use employees to call people but no one like to receive courtisy calls on top customers don't like to – more... get interviewed Everytine they are in branch.. They know by doing this we r trying to sell.... Way too much pressure... It's better to do cleaning job... Clean and go home stay happy with family than go home and b missrable.. Too much politics of management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive productive work environment
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Woburn, MAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: build relationships through the sale of bank products
Proactively sell financial banking products and services to customers and prospects.

Provide world class customer service by taking ownership of the customer experience process. Build client referral piepeline by developing internal and external center of influences.

Follow bank policy and regulations as required by CFG. Initiate wire transfers, Level – more... 4 authority limits, Supervisor Overrides, ATM certified – balance weekly and replenish. Head Cash – order cash for the branch, prepare outgoing cash shipments, accept incoming cash shipments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Group Of Coworkers
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kingston, NYAugust 20, 2014
The customers were great and I miss them. I enjoyed helping them deal with daily banking needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time worker point of view
Teller I (Former Employee), Broomall, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: transportation
Cons: heathcare benefits
When it comes to their healthcare, you need to work full time and still have some type of additional income coming in. The location of the branch was very convent to where i live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Banker 1 (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2014
Cons: the pay and beneifit
The pay and benefits are great but the employee relations aren't that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant Manager/"Acting" Branch Manager (Former Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 11, 2014
I really enjoyed my time with Citizens Bank. My career advancement was great. I got to work with different people each day and numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Linux/Unix Administrator (Former Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 11, 2014
It's cool environment with no sudden deadlines with minimal work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Pre-Funding Quality Control Risk Analyst/UW III (Former Employee), Warwick, RIAugust 9, 2014
Great company but the mortgage industry is still unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales with a side of sales
Banker II (Former Employee), MASSAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free accounts
Cons: short breaks, long hours.
Citizens's Bank was a great company things have gone down hill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Banker I/Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Yeadon, PAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: policies, products
This review will be short.

This company did not value their customers or employees in a manner in which I thought was an effective way to run a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Citizens Bank
Deposit Operation Representative (Former Employee), Flint MiAugust 7, 2014
Pros: treated employees well
Cons: was sold to another bank
I enjoyed going to work every day at Citizens Bank. FirtMerit Bank bought Citizens and my job at headquarters was eliminated and I was severenced.

1 2 3 4 5

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos