Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
409 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Teller (Current Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great worth culture
Cons: difficult to advance within the company.
A typical day at Citizens Bank includes entering the building with a warm welcome, planning and preparing for the day, and opening the branch to assist many customers. There are many things that I have learned during my short time as being a teller such as patience, problem solving, productivity, and how to best assist customers to the best of my ability. – more... The management within Citizens Bank is very warm and welcoming, and I have always felt at home while working there. My fellow co-workers are very helpful and extremely warm in their way of dealing with customers issues. The hardest part of the job is being able to open new accounts for people who are for the most part not interested. The most enjoyable part of working within this company is being able to build a reputation and relationships with many different customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge work environment
Cisco Voice Consultant (Current Employee), Providence, RIAugust 4, 2014
* Every day comes with new learning experience
* Need to drive the projects and meet the timelines
* Need to be updated with lastest version of the products been used in the network environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Providence, RIAugust 3, 2014
Citizens bank was one of the best company that I have ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
Teller (Former Employee), Newtonville, MAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: short break time
Promoted and advised on bank's products and services to customers.
Explained, promoted, and sold products and services, using customer information from a database to tailor recommendations.
Achieved aggressive sales goals in person and via phone.
Resolved problems or discrepancies concerning customers' accounts.
Monitored bank vaults to ensure cash – more... balances are correct.
Processed routine banking transactions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 27, 2014
best job by far I've had. Only wish I made more working there. Learned a lot, great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company change pay scale
Business Development (Former Employee), Liverpool, NYJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: changed pay to base salary + commision of all branches met goals
answering e-mails,researching transations, fun atmosphere, working multiple computer systems, sense of accomplishment, great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership from management and lack of focus pertaining to customers; business future questionable with several demands to sell US company.
Sales/Auto (Former Employee), RIJuly 24, 2014
Pros: initial pay and benefits
Cons: poor management, no diversity, lack of true employee development
Severe lack of diversity, Sales tactics leave much to be deaired. Not customer focused...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed many aspects of my job, however changes in ownership of the company is creating a stressful environment
Teller Manager (Current Employee), Fairhaven, MAJuly 24, 2014
There are many aspects of being a teller manager that I enjoy. I have formed many relationships with our customers creating a sense of trust when dealing with their finances. I also enjoy the bond I have formed with many of my coworkers. The tellers work well as a team when everyone is responsible to each other. As part of the management team, I enforce – more... all regulations and policies set forth by the company and lead my team by example.We have undergone upgrades in our computer systems, which I have managed with ease, coaching my team through the transitions. It is my responsibility to see that all company and federal standards are met by our branch. The part of the job that I enjoy the most is the people that I help. Many of our customers look for guidance, and it gives me a great sense of satisfaction to be able to help them and set their minds at ease. I feel that I can bring this quality of service to many different fields. Working with the public requires a good, friendly personality, which I have demonstrated throughout my many years of customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Bensalem PAJuly 22, 2014
A Great place to work,wonderfull managment.Very strong company to join.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Mortgage Consultant (Current Employee), VirginiaJuly 16, 2014
A good place to work. Flexible hours and nice people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with high expectations
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Providence RIJuly 13, 2014
Traditional retail bank. You have to have high retail sales experience, confidence, and knowledge to build strong retail team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company's Culture is amazing!
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Middletown, CTJuly 12, 2014
-Open the branch following federal regulations
-Check emails/calendar in preparation for appointments
-Open vaults to prep for the day to day activities
-Process customer request
-Listen to customers needs
-After listening to their needs recommend appropriate products

I learned that every customer has their on needs that need to be met. The experience – more... of the customer will ultimately determine the relationship with the banking institution.

Management was great if I needed their help all I needed to do was ask.

I love my coworkers we work as a unit to resolve all need of any and all customers.

The hardest part will be me leaving to go back home.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling I had at the end of the day. Just knowing that I helped someone save money so that they could live better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Contractor with RBS CITIZENS
Due Diligence (Former Employee), Cranston RIJuly 12, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: ambiguous behaviors of management, fake interviews
Dont waste your time applying for a job with this company in the back offices they only hiring contractors they lie to get you to take a "contradicting" position then walk in one day and say it over weeks before it was suppose to be. The systems don't work and if you complain too much they cancel your contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Driven
Flex-Banker (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJuly 8, 2014
Citizens is a company that is very much customer service driven. I learned about myself and how to deliver the BEST customer service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like working for them
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Concord, NHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: everything else
I would like to give them a good review but they were not a good company to work for. I did all I was supposed to do everyday showed up everyday with a smile. Biggest issue I had with them was they treated me very bad and unfairly after I was injured on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced challenging work environment
Senior Auditor (Former Employee), Cranston, RIJuly 7, 2014
Citizens is part of an ever-changing regulatory environment and is keeping pace with new rules and guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but not worth it
Teller Manager/Customer Service/Sales (Current Employee), Broomall, PAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: no work life balance
Sales, sales, sales... This company just wants sales result hour after hours day after day. Customer service should be the main focus but instead it's how many checking accounts you can open. The branch manager is horrible she makes everyone at the branch want to quit because she lies and talk bad about everyone. No one listens to your concerns, no – more... work life balance this place can't hold people that why there alway hiring. Pay and benefits are the best thing about this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous goals, no work/family balance
Personal Banker (Current Employee), NYJune 30, 2014
Pros: decent base pay and benefits
Cons: no work/family balance, high sales goals, pushy sales expectations.
I am blessed to work at a branch with nice people, and deal mostly with nice customers, BUT I am sick and tired of the pressure to push products on customers even on busy days when there are lines of customers that don't have anymore patience left to listen to you after waiting. Most branches are understaffed, mostly because of rapid turnover (unhappy – more... employees leaving due to the stress and lack of recognition or understanding by upper management). Burn-out happens rather quickly because it is hard to keep up a sales momentum day in/day out, which is what is needed to meet/exceed sales goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and hone my career development and business networking skills.
Branch Manager, AVP (Former Employee), Amityville, NYJune 29, 2014
Great place to learn and hone my career development and business networking skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere along with helping customers with their banking needs.
Teller (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 25, 2014
Open the branch and prepare for customer inquires. Greet customers at the door and perform great customer service techniques. Perform banking needs such as deposits, withdraws, cashing checks, and answering the phone.

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos