Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
399 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with high expectations
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Providence RIJuly 13, 2014
Traditional retail bank. You have to have high retail sales experience, confidence, and knowledge to build strong retail team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company's Culture is amazing!
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Middletown, CTJuly 12, 2014
-Open the branch following federal regulations
-Check emails/calendar in preparation for appointments
-Open vaults to prep for the day to day activities
-Process customer request
-Listen to customers needs
-After listening to their needs recommend appropriate products

I learned that every customer has their on needs that need to be met. The experience – more... of the customer will ultimately determine the relationship with the banking institution.

Management was great if I needed their help all I needed to do was ask.

I love my coworkers we work as a unit to resolve all need of any and all customers.

The hardest part will be me leaving to go back home.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the feeling I had at the end of the day. Just knowing that I helped someone save money so that they could live better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont Contractor with RBS CITIZENS
Due Diligence (Former Employee), Cranston RIJuly 12, 2014
Pros: work from home
Cons: ambiguous behaviors of management, fake interviews
Dont waste your time applying for a job with this company in the back offices they only hiring contractors they lie to get you to take a "contradicting" position then walk in one day and say it over weeks before it was suppose to be. The systems don't work and if you complain too much they cancel your contract.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Driven
Flex-Banker (Former Employee), Nashua, NHJuly 8, 2014
Citizens is a company that is very much customer service driven. I learned about myself and how to deliver the BEST customer service possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like working for them
Bank Teller/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Concord, NHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: everything else
I would like to give them a good review but they were not a good company to work for. I did all I was supposed to do everyday showed up everyday with a smile. Biggest issue I had with them was they treated me very bad and unfairly after I was injured on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced challenging work environment
Senior Auditor (Former Employee), Cranston, RIJuly 7, 2014
Citizens is part of an ever-changing regulatory environment and is keeping pace with new rules and guidelines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay but not worth it
Teller Manager/Customer Service/Sales (Current Employee), Broomall, PAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: good pay and benefits
Cons: no work life balance
Sales, sales, sales... This company just wants sales result hour after hours day after day. Customer service should be the main focus but instead it's how many checking accounts you can open. The branch manager is horrible she makes everyone at the branch want to quit because she lies and talk bad about everyone. No one listens to your concerns, no – more... work life balance this place can't hold people that why there alway hiring. Pay and benefits are the best thing about this place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ridiculous goals, no work/family balance
Personal Banker (Current Employee), NYJune 30, 2014
Pros: decent base pay and benefits
Cons: no work/family balance, high sales goals, pushy sales expectations.
I am blessed to work at a branch with nice people, and deal mostly with nice customers, BUT I am sick and tired of the pressure to push products on customers even on busy days when there are lines of customers that don't have anymore patience left to listen to you after waiting. Most branches are understaffed, mostly because of rapid turnover (unhappy – more... employees leaving due to the stress and lack of recognition or understanding by upper management). Burn-out happens rather quickly because it is hard to keep up a sales momentum day in/day out, which is what is needed to meet/exceed sales goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and hone my career development and business networking skills.
Branch Manager, AVP (Former Employee), Amityville, NYJune 29, 2014
Great place to learn and hone my career development and business networking skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly atmosphere along with helping customers with their banking needs.
Teller (Former Employee), Cherry Hill, NJJune 25, 2014
Open the branch and prepare for customer inquires. Greet customers at the door and perform great customer service techniques. Perform banking needs such as deposits, withdraws, cashing checks, and answering the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Teller Manager II (Current Employee), Springfield, PAJune 22, 2014
Good Company but many changes, pays well. Eliminated many positions, heavy sales culture in branch positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced working enviroment
Financial Sales Consultant & Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 20, 2014
Love the customer experience. The employees are willing to help you to achieve your goals, if you are looking for a good company to start a good life in banking this is the perfect company to start with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed helping the customers, appreciated most coworkers
PERSONAL BANKER (Former Employee), Sinking Spring, PAJune 17, 2014
enjoyed my time there, helped customers, and ready for my next growth and career move
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens
Teller (Current Employee), Medford, MAJune 15, 2014
Pros: hours, co workers, customers
Cons: customers, meeting quotas
I was lucky to work at a branch where all my co workers were awesome. The customers were great, friendly and pleasant. I think being a bank teller was a good decision in the end. People know you are accurate, can sell, and have good customer service. I would stay there if they paid be enough. That is the only downside. The hours were great as well,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teller great start to get into banking
Customer Service Teller (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJune 6, 2014
flexible hours relaxed able to sit all day need to make teller referral goals sales oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank is involved with the local community and is very family oriented
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 5, 2014
My review of Citizens Bank is that Citizens Bank is an evolving Financial institution that is very involved in local community events and is a family oriented company. I believe Citizens Bank is still growing as a bank and is striving to become a top financial institution. I've gained an abundance of banking knowledge with my experience with Citizens – more... Bank. Ive learned the value of one on one connection with customers, a wide variety of product knowledge, sales and leadership qualities. Management at Citizens Bank all have one goal in mind to both improve associates and the Bank over all. I've gain a life time of close friends and associates from my experience with my co-workers who all have a commitment to seeing each other succeed. My Challenges with my job is wanting to make sure all customers are completely satisfied however there are some instances where despite all I do some customers may not always have all of there demands met. The most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction of providing complete service to customers on a one on one basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank
REGIONAL MANAGER, VICE PRESIDENT (Current Employee), Instore-northJune 3, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: no work life balance
I believe Citizens has a very aggressive sales culture that provides little work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of colleagues
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee), Reading, PAMay 30, 2014
Pros: coaching, development
Cons: there is some stress
I absolutely loved working with my team both at the branch level and regional level. We build a culture of true team work and enjoyed having fun with our customers every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a financial facility
Senior Banker (Current Employee), massMay 30, 2014
Pros: my team, customers quality, culture
Cons: work hours and pay
On a typical day I assist customers in all needs associated with their banks accounts. Can submit applications for credit cards, personal loan, mortgages, and home equity lines of credit. I handle all the main funds in the facility as I am head cash and work with my team daily to make sure all operational standards are followed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Blank (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short staff
Management has no clue on how to manage a branch. Majority of the branches are short staff. There is no opportunity for advancement.

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos