Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
386 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens
Teller (Current Employee), Medford, MAJune 15, 2014
Pros: hours, co workers, customers
Cons: customers, meeting quotas
I was lucky to work at a branch where all my co workers were awesome. The customers were great, friendly and pleasant. I think being a bank teller was a good decision in the end. People know you are accurate, can sell, and have good customer service. I would stay there if they paid be enough. That is the only downside. The hours were great as well,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teller great start to get into banking
Customer Service Teller (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJune 6, 2014
flexible hours relaxed able to sit all day need to make teller referral goals sales oriented
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank is involved with the local community and is very family oriented
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJune 5, 2014
My review of Citizens Bank is that Citizens Bank is an evolving Financial institution that is very involved in local community events and is a family oriented company. I believe Citizens Bank is still growing as a bank and is striving to become a top financial institution. I've gained an abundance of banking knowledge with my experience with Citizens – more... Bank. Ive learned the value of one on one connection with customers, a wide variety of product knowledge, sales and leadership qualities. Management at Citizens Bank all have one goal in mind to both improve associates and the Bank over all. I've gain a life time of close friends and associates from my experience with my co-workers who all have a commitment to seeing each other succeed. My Challenges with my job is wanting to make sure all customers are completely satisfied however there are some instances where despite all I do some customers may not always have all of there demands met. The most enjoyable part of my job is the satisfaction of providing complete service to customers on a one on one basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank
REGIONAL MANAGER, VICE PRESIDENT (Current Employee), Instore-northJune 3, 2014
Pros: money
Cons: no work life balance
I believe Citizens has a very aggressive sales culture that provides little work life balance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of colleagues
Assistant Vice President (Former Employee), Reading, PAMay 30, 2014
Pros: coaching, development
Cons: there is some stress
I absolutely loved working with my team both at the branch level and regional level. We build a culture of true team work and enjoyed having fun with our customers every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a financial facility
Senior Banker (Current Employee), massMay 30, 2014
Pros: my team, customers quality, culture
Cons: work hours and pay
On a typical day I assist customers in all needs associated with their banks accounts. Can submit applications for credit cards, personal loan, mortgages, and home equity lines of credit. I handle all the main funds in the facility as I am head cash and work with my team daily to make sure all operational standards are followed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Blank (Former Employee), King of Prussia, PAMay 29, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: short staff
Management has no clue on how to manage a branch. Majority of the branches are short staff. There is no opportunity for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful Work Environment
Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 24, 2014
Pros: guaranteed hours
Cons: more responsibilities with no pay raises
The company is unwilling to provide multiple advancement opportunities and puts blocks in place to make getting a raise close to impossible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mass Market focused
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Latham, NYMay 23, 2014
Extensive Branch and ATM network with very convenient hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The health benefits were great but the compensation was not fair or consistent
Deposit Operations Supervisor (Former Employee), Flint, MIMay 22, 2014
Pros: benefits
A normal day for me began around 7:00 a.m. and ended no earlier than 5:30 p.m. depending on the workload or the "fires" that had to be addressed. My immediate manager as well as his direct manager and I had an open, honest and very good relationship. We were all supportive and complimented each other very well. My staff of 20 were very diverse, so there – more... were challenges on a daily basis, but for the most part we all worked very well together. The hardest part of the job for me were when the disciplinary tasks had to be done. I don't enjoy pointing out someone else's shortfalls, but I knew it had to be done, so I was always very tactful and respectful of their feelings. The most enjoyable part of my job was the feeling of accomplishment at the end of the day. Whether it was assisting my staff with a difficult question/decision, shooting the breeze or brainstorming with my manager, whenever time allowed or pleasing a client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Banker (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 21, 2014
The only upside to the job is the time off. Low pay high expectations, and most managers are hired from the outside. Focus is on opening as many useless accounts as possible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Personal Banker (Current Employee), New Haven, CTMay 20, 2014
Pros: tuition reinbursement
Cons: everything else
tough goals; from teller to banker to manager. Customer service environment with an added pressure to sell
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The customers and day to day were amazing.
Full Time Teller (Former Employee), Farmington, NMMay 20, 2014
Pros: getting to know so many wonderful people
Cons: low pay, long hours
I loved being around people all day and the environment was very home town. Running transactions, closing accounts, and resetting debit cards were just a few of the daily tasks that were accomplished. My manager was OK, she was unwilling to work with my school schedule so i had to make a decision to leave and chase my career, or stay and work for very – more... little pay.So i left to follow my career goals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place good co workers
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Rochester, NYMay 14, 2014
learned to handle pressure , deal with the customers and interact on a daily basis helping me with customer service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love helping the customers
Assistant Branch Manager, Branch Business Banker (Current Employee), Randolph, MAMay 8, 2014
Pros: customer interactions
Cons: opportunity for advancement
Getting to know my customers and helping them with their banking needs and educating them about all the benefits that the bank offers is the most enjoyable part of my job. Part of my day includes coaching the tellers and bankers to reach their sale goals. The most important thing that I learned is to listen attentively to the customers and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working environment
Assistant Branch Manager II (Current Employee), Bedford, MAMay 8, 2014
Great people works there and a lot of local clients
Friendly people
Great technology
Great hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller Position
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Philadelphia PaMay 7, 2014
I worked for Santander Bank in 2008 when it was still called Sovereign Bank. Tellers started to be expected to do sale referrals which I didn't like because I didn't sign on to be a sales representative. However for being a teller the pay at the time was decent at $10.00 per hour. A teller's job is not too difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of transition
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMay 5, 2014
It's the banking world so there's a lot of transitioning. There's a lot of instability and the company is very sales driven.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would rate Citizens overall rating as a 5 star
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Latham, NYMay 4, 2014
Pros: recognitions, reward, payouts
Cons: time for family, breaks for doctor appt
Working for Citizens I would rate Job Work/Life Balance a 5 star. We make work as fun as possible even on tough days. A typical day at work could be everything from servicing new and existing customer, coaching colleagues, buddy time (helping tellers how to recognize opportunities for referral and cross sells. In management, I've learned how to do 1/1 – more... with other co-worker, deal with conflicts and oversee and be accountable for not only personal goals but branch overall goals with can be the hardest. The most enjoyable part of my job is bring satisfaction to customers and co-workers.
Benefits are great, payouts for achieving goals are very rewarding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Banker (Former Employee), New Paltz, NYMay 1, 2014
Pros: hourly rate
Cons: quotas
Phone con to begin business and I learned how to be a banker. My management was great and goal oriented. My co workers were great as well and we helped each other. Hardest part was accounting for all money at end of the day. The most enjoyable is pay scale.

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos