Citizens Bank

826 reviews

Citizens Bank Employee Reviews

Found 820 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work.
Universal Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJanuary 11, 2016
Great place to work if you like helping customers face to face. Everyone works as a team to meet customers expectations.
Pros
Great Location
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Dedham, MAJanuary 10, 2016
Colleagues make coming to work pleasant. Flexible work hours. Interesting products. Minimal opportunity for upward movement because it is a flat organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Kennett Square, PAJanuary 7, 2016
Citizens Bank was a pleasure to work for. The management team was great and so were the other employee. The benefits and pay were also competitive.
Cons
Schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Bank
Branch Manager II / Bank (Former Employee) –  Jamison, PAJanuary 6, 2016
Typical day of a Manager - Morning Jump Start to set the tone. Coaching/Developing Staff, Business Development, Customer Satisfaction Focus,
Pros
life/work balance
Cons
numerous conference calls
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Work/Life Balance
Senior Personal Banker (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 6, 2016
Management expects employees to work more than 40 hours per week, but overtime is forbidden. Employees are expected to stay an additional 2 hours for 2 call night sessions per week. Upper management makes promises to employees that are broken constantly. Not the greatest work environment especially considering the fact that there is not much branch traffic and the rigorous and unrealistic sales expectations placed on employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Building Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsburg, PAJanuary 3, 2016
take care of 42 branches for more than 25 years worked with a lot a very good workers only to see the management pull the plug on the whole department. to work to keep all the branches working at all times and to do nothing but safe the company money but get nothing in return. the best part of the whole 25 years was all the great people that I worked with and met.
Pros
great people
Cons
worked for very little
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Project Manger (Current Employee) –  Cranston, RIDecember 28, 2015
A typical day would start off with daily team meeting to assign tasks, discuss progress from previous day and obstacles.The team/co-workers were highly skilled competent dedicated friendly and helpful. This provided a peaceful environment to work. Flexibility with working hours and remote options were great. Management was always available for guidance and support thus keeping the team highly motivated.
The challenge lied in working with 30 different vendors and trying to keep them content and happy. Most of the time finding the right resource on either end and bringing them together required lot of effort and patience.
To solve this problem of constant search,created a document capturing details of vendors and technical aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some great people work there
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Batesville, ARDecember 26, 2015
Management needs a lot of help. There are several people in management positions who have no business being there. They don't know or care about the numbers and are only focused on moving themselves and certain employees they like up the chain even if they don't have the qualifications. One in particular had an employee that couldn't get along with anyone she worked with, so she put her in a management job so she wouldn't have to get along with anyone. This bank has many people who move to other banks in the area because of the working conditions, but it is a rare occurrence that someone moves to Citizens from another bank.
Pros
some really good people work there
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Public Affairs Intern (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PADecember 14, 2015
I had a lot of fun, completed a lot of interesting and challenging work projects, and met a lot of great people during my limited time with them for my summer internship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work with mini store.
Operation Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Glen Allen, VADecember 13, 2015
Very nice company to work for limited office space, but still pleasant environment. Lots of parking, but it's a great distance to walk at times.
Pros
Colleauge event
Cons
short break and parking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent employer
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIDecember 10, 2015
love the management team, supportive team. challenging work environment. The employees are great. It is a good environment.
Pros
free snacks, coffee, cafeteria on site
Cons
have to have thick skin for the angry customers
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technologically backward - focus on product not service
Banker (Former Employee) –  North Huntingdon, PADecember 9, 2015
Banking sells a service and Citizens does not give their employees the tools needed to properly service their customers. Their internal processes do not have the checks and balances needed for excellent service. Service requests often need to be submitted multiple times and the customer and the front line employees have no way of checking if an item is being taken care of or at what stage of resolution the problem is at - frontline management is only concerned about sales and cutting expenses.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales driven
Third in Charge (Former Employee) –  Verona, PADecember 8, 2015
As the 13th largest retail bank in the United States, they deliver a broad range of financial services to over five million individuals, companies, not for profits, and institutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank
Teller (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MINovember 27, 2015
I really enjoyed my experience at Citizens Bank, i had a great learning experience and made life long friends with the co-workers ,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Universal Banker (Former Employee) –  North Tonawanda, NYNovember 25, 2015
I enjoyed working for this bank. Ive learned everyday that i was at work and we had great team work. While working there i lost my father and they were very understanding when i needed time off. It was a fun work place, we all go along very well. If i ever needed help or someone else needed help we would all work together and help one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Motivation goals setup every morning in meeting room
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  West Bloomfield Township, MINovember 23, 2015
Typical day at work starts with lovely customers who i used to see everyday for comercial ransactions, and other new customers that i use get a chance with them to intrduce them to the products and offers that might benefit the compny and thier need,

The end of everday we start the closing prosdure by making sure that my cash drawer is balance, my list of phone calls are done, my referals to the management and other co workers are in thier office, everything has sign and date for the day, and prepare the list of the next morning resposiblities.

The hardest part of the job when it comes to slow hours when i need to keep my self busy but fotunatly that were very rare because i always work with busy crazy invironment which i love

The mosy enjoble time of the work when we get emails or the coworkers coming to the office to tell us about the weekly or monthlu result for our work comparing with other branches and the rating from the Vice president about our work .
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for Citizens bank for 26 years.
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Coventry, RINovember 19, 2015
Worked for Citizens bank for 26 years. The job became too fast paced and too much multitasking. Terminated because of surpassing overages and shortages.
Pros
loved working with the public
Cons
too fast paced. Always shorthanded
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multitasking at its finest
Banker (Current Employee) –  OhioNovember 17, 2015
The main idea behind every work day is sales. How many sales can you get doing as many jobs as possible. To be fair, I believe this is how most banks are working now. Be ready to run a teller line, open accounts, make sales calls, stay up to date on compliance, handle customer issues, follow up on loans all in a days time. My branch and colleagues were amazing and made the job enjoyable. Many outside applicants get the job before internal candidates often at a higher pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
NET Developer, Project (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 17, 2015
Fun Work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop.Decent amount of red tape and politics, but this is expected of a big company. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my collegeagues and learning from them. The office started to get crowded as the company grew.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was okay
Customer services representative (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RINovember 16, 2015
the position was straight forward, the job was very easy, enjoyed speaking to the customers. Gave the customer excellent services of what there concerns was and what they were call for
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 826 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture