Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
607 reviews

Citizens Bank Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant company
Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2015
Pros: Employee appreciation week
Cons: unrealistic goals to meet
Company was good to work for at first. They became a selling store with outrageous goals to meet. It was difficult to meet those goals due to no real walk in traffic. Most people that came into the branches were the same people every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Diverse Workplace
Analyst (Current Employee), MassachusettsMay 6, 2015
Pros: Competitive pay and benefits
Cons: Working evenings and throughout the weekend interferes with work-life balance
Excellent company with great benefits, competitive salary, and knowledgeable employees. Most departments employ colleagues with a wide range of skills and work experience. It makes for a productive yet fun and diverse place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Systems Engineer II - Wintel Operations Support (Current Employee), Providence, RIMay 6, 2015
Roles and Responsibilities
 Training new engineers.
 Backup queue dispatcher.
 1ST escalation over the weekends
 On call rotation.
 In early daily to catch any high severity cases in the queue
 Daily Problem Management report, review and email teams( backup role)
 Tracking emails over the weekend
 Data center walk around (opening tickets and fixing hardware issues not reported by agents or SIM)
 After patching process (make sure servers are online after patching)
 Monitor Hardware SharePoint site for any out of warranty issues that need parts ordered. Order parts in P2P Oracle
Supporting differences infrastructures:
• Messaging support.
 Help with Recover Deleted Items for users
 Performed Restores/Fix .pst files
 Troubleshoot LV2 Receiving/Sending Issues with Outlook for the End User
 Create QA Mailbox/QA User Accounts
 Review/Approve SMTP Relays
 Perform Mailbox size checks
 Educate End users of or messaging Environment
 Troubleshoot Level 1 and Level 2 SharePoint issues
• VMWare support
 Create Snapshots/Clones
 Upgrade VM Tools/VM Hardware
 Migrate servers to different Data stores
 Increase/Decrease VM spec settings
 Remediate performance issues with VM
 Troubleshoot broken VM
 Disk Alignments of VM
 Use Foglight to monitor the VM Environment
• Citrix User’s support
 Fix end user Citrix profile issues
 Review/Verify users have correct Access
 Perform reboots of Citrix servers
 Use the Citrix console to add/take out servers from the load due to issues
 Use EdgeSight to monitor the Citrix Environment
 Help – more... with disconnected sessions on Citrix Servers
• Directory service support
 Adding and updating DNS
 Troubleshooting DNS issues
 Websence support
• Networker support
 Remediate backup issues on servers
 Reinstalling networker agents
 Perform Restores for end users/servers using NetWorker
• Windows server Infrastructure support.
 Perform Restores of servers when needed due to corruption
 Perform reboots of servers when necessary
 Available for P1/P2 issues
 Available for Disaster Recovery Testing
 Help with Projects when assigned to the team
 Create Print Queues
 Create DNS Changes
 Troubleshoot SQL Cluster issues
 After patching support issues
• Windows Operation Support
 Remediate Agent issues: NetIQ, Quest Change, NetWorker, Symantec
 Take care & Provide Level 2 support to End Users/Customers
 Warm transfer cases to correct business lines when misrouted to us
 USC Cisco Manager
 Disk Space Cleanup of drives
 Server Hardware Break/Fix & work with Vendors
 Create Changes using ITSM
 Monitor the Environment using SCCM/HP SIM/ UCS Manager
 Educate Business Lines and End users on Wintel procedures/processes

Documents and Reports
• After patching report and process ( weekly)
• Chronic report and process ( weekly )
• Daily Open case report ( daily ) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job
RI Small Business Processing Assistant (Former Employee), Warwick, RIMay 4, 2015
Pros: A lot of multitasking
Cons: some tax offices where hard to deal with
I typical day at work consisted of contacting tax departments for customer with back taxes to get them resolved so loans could be reviewed for extensions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not reccomend this company
Management Development (Former Employee), Albany, NYMay 1, 2015
no work life balance, they use and abuse you. Extreme sales culture and only get promoted if you are part of the "it" crowd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a ok place to work at
Teller (Former Employee), Tulia, TXApril 30, 2015
Enjoyed customers and the work. Co wokers was good. Multi task and learned a lot, sometimes it could be over whelming. Never did the samethings it changed all the time for how something was supost to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Experience
Senior Universal Banker II/Operations Captain (Current Employee), New Haven, CTApril 30, 2015
Pros: Benefits, Retirement Planning, PTO
Cons: Breaks, Salary, Advancement
Citizens Bank has really helped me "break out of my shell." Things that intimidated me prior to this employment are extremely easy tasks now. For instance, making sales calls and approaching strangers takes a lot of confidence. Citizens Bank has given me the strength to do these things effortlessly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience with a few difficulties
Personal Banker Universal (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 28, 2015
The daily experience allows for a large quantity of involvement with customers as the daily transaction average is 500 per banker. This allows to learn how to deal with many different problems with many different points of views and personalities.
Co-workers are generally easy to work with but have individual agendas when it comes to their sales goals.
The hardest part of the job is the hours. Branch has the latest hours and is open 7 days a week.
The most enjoyable part of the job is simply helping your customers. Their satisfaction is enough to help you through any hard day and is not forgotten.
Management has too much authority when it comes to career advancement and protocol.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Personal Banker (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 26, 2015
Great company; good benefits and supportive management. Easy to climb up the ladder and great earning potentials through commission on top of salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first sales job
Customer Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaApril 24, 2015
I really enjoyed working with the public and establishing relationships my customers. I was able to assist a lot of co-workers in educating them on how to look for cross selling opportunities. A typical day is reviewing customer profiles for cross selling opportunities and account reviews. Our challenge was to show people why we were the best bank to work with. We all offered very similar accounts but the relationship and service is what gave me the upper hand in selling our brand. I was able to be a self starter and make my own success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great entry kevek position
credit card specialist (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 23, 2015
although i hate to leave , this is a great company to work for. my biggest advice is to make sure you are on time for work, high turn around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Universal Banker (Former Employee), Folsom, PAApril 23, 2015
Pros: Ok Pay but not enough for the work
Cons: Bad Enviorment to be in
We worked around our managers schedule. Long hours, short breaks and unpaid overtime. Every employee that I have spoken with says they hate it. They work you hard to make goal and then take half of your bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Amherst, NHApril 21, 2015
Pros: Fun place to work
Cons: sales
Citizens Bank was my first experience with banking and I learned a lot. We made it fun with in house competitions when trying to reach our goals for selling products to our customers. We were rewarded in many ways for sales and customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides Great Customer Service
Assistant Branch Manager I (Current Employee), Homestead, PAApril 21, 2015
At Citizens Bank, they are 100% fully geared toward providing excellent customer service. They want every customer to have a positive experience, each and every time they enter a bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Licensed Banker (Former Employee), Willow Grove, PAApril 20, 2015
Fast paced, goal oriented bank. Many locations for the footprint which allows for flexibility and mobility between branches.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Senior Operations Associate (Current Employee), Riverside, RIApril 18, 2015
Challenging environment, friendly coworkers.

Looking for advancement but this is not available at this time due to Corporate restructuring.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Teller I- Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), New Washington, OHApril 17, 2015
Citizens bank really was the perfect job. Great hours, awesome people, location was close to home- couldnt really ask for anything better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 17, 2015
Responsible for finding and receiving overpayments due to medical facilities billing and accounting errors. Contact insurance agencies via telephone to gather claims information on Medicare beneficiaries. Responsible for analyzing the quality within the Medicare accounts receivable department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Teller Manager (Former Employee), Buffalo New YorkApril 17, 2015
Pros: Banking perks
Cons: Compensation was low
Started with Charter One Bank and after conversion to Citizens Bank continued to work for a couple of years. As with any conversion, procedures and management changed which changed how the company was run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
BRANCH MANAGER/BRANCH OPERATIONS ADVISOR (Former Employee), New Rochelle, NYApril 15, 2015
Great fast pace work place, always something new to learn or teach keeping positive energy and motivation going on a daily when it came sales in retail bank wasn't easy but you had to keep on your touches and always be open minded to different sales tactic, plus keeping up to date on the latest changes in auditing

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Salaries

Branch Manager
$50,000 per year
Personal Banker
$35,000 per year
Teller
$22,000 per year
$11.00 per hour
Banker
$35,000 per year

Citizens Bank Photos

We all donated money and raced for charity.