Citizens Bank Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
In-store Banker II (Former Employee), new york, nyJuly 20, 2015
Pros: free accounts, perks, pto
Cons: short breaks, distacne, account issues
Overall responsibility for daily operations, including management of Teller, Teller manger, and Customer Service staff
Provided sales leadership to ensure franchise growth through personal example and regular monitoring
Under guidance of Branch manager hired, managed out, reviewed, and counseled staff
Scheduled Bankers/Customer Service Representatives to ensure adequate coverage
Responsible for keeping branch in compliance with all bank policies and procedures and prepared branch for internal audits
Monitored branch service quality levels and coached staff to achieve appropriate levels
Responded to complex customer complaints and questions
Opened/closed branch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teller (Former Employee), Sturgis, MIJuly 17, 2015
Pros: The customers were great, and some of the coworkers were great too
Cons: Very small raise and hours fluctuated
I enjoyed working for Citizens Bank. The only downfalls were that the pay started out ok but when it came time for a raise- they were very minimal, the hours fluctuated, and bad workers got multiple chances to get worse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Manager
Teller (Former Employee), Lebanon, NHJuly 16, 2015
Pros: Employees' recognition
Cons: Short Lunchbreaks.
The Manager made everyone feel appreciated. She also encouraged employees to meet and do fun stuff for example bowling. This made colleagues to bond.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of transition and cuts/ inexperienced management
Analyst (Former Employee), Cranston, RIJuly 15, 2015
Pros: Work from home flexibility
Cons: Management, culture, sending work offshore to India
I worked here for a good number of years.

- The pay is below market and the raises are from 0.01% to 1.5%
- Management does not care & new management is brought in with no prior financial experience. Then, those same managers bring in people that they use to work with in their last company.
- Lots of transition and no direction is provided.
- No room for advancement…Is not what you know, but who you know
- Over 60 % of the company is offshore. More layoffs coming
- Unorganized, no communication (company wide) and no employee appreciation

Stay away!! Very stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company that provide growth.
CCO Mortgage Corp (Current Employee), Glen Allen, VAJuly 15, 2015
Great company to work for with wondeful people. I have learned a lot under the direction of professional and well trained employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Culture
Assistant Manager Retail Sales (Former Employee), Rhode IslandJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Benefits, Cafeteria, Colleague Appreciation
It was rewarding to provide solutions to customer's needs by offering quality products and services. Working in a fast paced ever changing environment allowed me to refine my time management skills while developing collaborative partnerships throughout the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Oriented
Assistant Branch Manager (Former Employee), Merrimack, NHJuly 14, 2015
Pros: great colleagues to work with
Cons: no work life balance
Daily huddles are conducted every morning to ensure colleagues are on track on the branch's goals. Great team work between the teller line and bankers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation/Benifits issue
Risk Analyst Specialist/Manager (Current Employee), MAJuly 14, 2015
Pros: Good Team/Free take outs/free transit
Cons: Compensation issue
A typical day at work --> No
What you learned-->Good experienxe with technologies, working and managing both on site and off shore teams
-->Good technical/wrinting skillsa facing clients to gather up the requirements
-->Co workers were real friendly
-->Good learning proces
-->Hardest part of teh job--working to the extent with heart and soul and less compensation/benifits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
II have to productive for my job
Universal Banker (Former Employee), Cambridge, MAJuly 14, 2015
Pro: good benefit for medical
Cons: not advance and I felt hard time for transfer diffrent department
Salary never increas even do multi jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work because of my co-workers
Teller (Current Employee), Buffalo, NYJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Great co-workers.
Cons: Salary, employee scheduling.
The most enjoyable part of my job is helping customers achieve their financial goals with the use of citizens bank financial products.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compensation and opportunity to move up
Teller II (Former Employee), Concordville, PAJuly 9, 2015
A job that teaches you how to be very time efficient as well was develop great personal skills to help defuse tough customer situations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, bad management
Teller Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee), New YorkJuly 9, 2015
Pros: Hours
Cons: Managment
Fun and fulfilling place to work, as long as you have a good manager.
Changes are about to happen.
The company might be going down the drain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Oracle Developer/Administrator (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 8, 2015
policies and management are very flexible when it comes to working remotely or accommodating various life situations (sick days, doctor visits, etc.). Management is encouraged to measure an employee by their work and…
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and high stress
AVP Group Operations Manager (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 7, 2015
Strong input from sales force comes through to operational decisions. Big portfolio of loans decisioned by sales. Be prepared to let sales make the decision for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank
Branch Manager (Current Employee), Rochester nyJuly 7, 2015
Great work atmosphere, not enough room for advancement or clear communication on career path. Compensation is competitable, jobs are secure for people who perform.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4*
Personal Universal Banker (Current Employee), Dartmouth, MAJuly 7, 2015
Good benefits, tough to be promoted

Awesome culture

Decent starting salary

Very ethical bank

Hours are fair

Employees are friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driven company with competitive sales goals
o Licensed Banker (Former Employee), North CantonJuly 6, 2015
A combination of great and poor management. High sales goals driven to increase reputation of newly public corporation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company going through a major change
Banker II / Branch Business Banker (Former Employee), Orange, CTJuly 4, 2015
Long days at work, unexpected work requirements and inexperience manager. I liked work at Citizens Bank because of the culture and great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
AML Analyst (Current Employee), East Providence, RIJune 29, 2015
Pros: Great colleagues
Cons: N/A
The company understands that family life and work life are vital to productive and effective employees. Knowing this, the Bank makes every effort to ensure their employees are able to meet their family and work responsibilities which greatly reduces unnecessary stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience and amazing colleagues.
Professional Teller (Former Employee), Sinking Spring, PAJune 29, 2015
Pros: flexible with scheduling
Cons: short breaks
Typical day at work consisted of processing transactions for customers. Examples: cashing checks, taking deposits, credit card payments, loan payments, and sales conversations about different products the bank was offering. I also settled the ATM once a week, and ordered supplies for the branch.

I learned to work with a big diversity of people, and be a successful at doing my job to my fullest potential.

My co-workers were amazing people with happy personalities. We worked as a team to achieve our quarterly goals.

The hardest part of my job was saying no. I am a reliable person! Even on my days off I would come in to work if another colleague called off.

The most enjoyable part of my job was working with customers. I am a people person and enjoy helping others.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
1 Citizens Plaza
Providence RI, United States 02903
Revenue
$5B to $10B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Citizens Bank website