Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
463 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Electronic Banking Operations Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Medford, MAOctober 5, 2014
Productive environment. Limited option for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teller (Current Employee), stoughtonOctober 3, 2014
My day consists of helping my customers and making them happy,making daily transactions balancing at the end of the night and making sure always audit ready
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Senior Personal Banker (Former Employee), East Norriton, PAOctober 2, 2014
Productive work environment and team mates. A nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Personal Banker (Current Employee), White Plains, NYOctober 1, 2014
Provided excellent service to customers,
Built business relationships with customers and administration.
Assisted employees with questions, concerns, and customer inquiries.
Trained and supervised new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place if you see banking as a future
Universal Banker (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaOctober 1, 2014
Pros: pizza is abundant
Cons: call nights, low pay
If you love banking or are looking for a place to possibly build a career then this is the place for you. Otherwise this is a sales heavy position. The company does not value existing employees as they consistently hire new people and offer them more money. Even if you are a top performer when your review comes expect about 1% or 1.-something %. The – more... work life balance is non existent, they include it in all their materials but with the late hours and call nights expect your kids to forget your name. Be prepared to love pizza because every thing is rewarded with a pizza party. Employee appreciation week is a joke as is runs simultaneously with customer appreciation week. The goals are not bad but it can be challenging if you are in a very slow branch. Management is not promoted with the mindset that they actually have the skills to manage and foster growth but rather because they are high achievers. So you may get lucky and get an awesome manager and you may not. I have met some great people and overall I like my coworkers but the environment that they are creating can cause teams to be at each others throats because the pressure to get a checking account can be oppressive. Also be prepared to be threatened every week that your job is in jeopardy if you don't get "x y and z". I'm glad to have a job but if you don't wish to do sales and be a teller all at the same time then this is not the place for you. Hence my current efforts to escape. Good Luck in your efforts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 30, 2014
Nice place to work
Nice place to work
Nice place to work
Nice place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Operations Clerk (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 27, 2014
good company just bneeded to excellin my carrer thats all nothing more
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Business Banker (Former Employee), Cranston, RISeptember 26, 2014
It is a great entry into the financial world. You learn the basics such as checks and balances and banking products and services. At Citizens Bank, I gained the knowledge of Business Banking and everything that comes with it, such as prospecting, referrals and leads and utilizing resources to help business clients grow their businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Fraud Operations Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PASeptember 23, 2014
Great place to work in if you are looking for a fast pace environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my customers
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee), Little Hocking, OHSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: close to home, enjoy my co workers
Cons: advance possiblities
Enjoyable place to work, customers are best part of the day. Being able to provide help and have results. Work with a great group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very High Learning Curve
Software Developer (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJSeptember 21, 2014
Very High Learning Curve
Fun Place to work
Good Culture, good environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales environment.
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Hudson Ma 01749September 18, 2014
Pros: health benefits. pay rate.
Cons: sales. unfair quota.
A typical day at work consists of depositing checks, withdrawing funds from an individuals account. Many other transactions can occur such as transfers, credit card payments, home equity payments and loans. The hardest part of this position is the banker aspect. As a banker with citizens bank a quota is to be met. If not termination can be a possibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok as an start to your career.
Senior Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PASeptember 15, 2014
Its a ok place to start and out as long as you move on immediately.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my day at Citizens Bank
Universal Banker (Current Employee), Dartmouth, MASeptember 14, 2014
We start some days with a group meeting to see what the day may bring and to try to put a specific sales focus and set expectations for the day. I also help on the teller line, so I may spend a large portion of my day away from the sales focus that I am expected to maintain.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Flint, MISeptember 4, 2014
Pros: boundaryless communication!!!!!
Cons: were bought out by firstmerit bank
When people say you don't know what you've lost until it is gone, they are absolutely right! While an employee of Citizens Bank I was taught so much. We were a boundary less organization, if I had an issue for myself or my customer I could leave no stone unturned to offer a resolution. In branches, we worked as a team offering solutions and staff to – more... lighten the load for the team down the street. Sunset commitments ensured that our customers always came first! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work
DOCUMENTATION & BOOKING SPECIALIST/TEAMLEADER (Former Employee), flint, miSeptember 3, 2014
I really enjoyed working for this company. I learned a lot of skills to further myself in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great traning
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Riverside, RISeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great and bonuses
Cons: location
*a typical day at work = busy
*what you learned = printing and sorting machines
*management = helpful
*your co-workers = good
*the hardest part of the job = leaving
*the most enjoyable part of the job = wages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with people
Teller (Former Employee), Manchester, NHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: short breaks
mornings balance out the vault shipping money and revieving money. processiing merchants night deposits. . I enjoyed oping up new accounts meeting new people . dealing with unhappy customers and not being able to make them happy. the best part of my day was knowing i completed another good day at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Teller (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 26, 2014
Overall reliable to work for. They've recently starting to do more micro-managing. Co-workers are fine once you get people who don't mind putting in a little effort into their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Operation Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 23, 2014
Great place to work. Environment was excellent. Good people to work with and become friendly. Easy to get to right in Center City

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos