Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
447 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great traning
Computer Operator (Former Employee), Riverside, RISeptember 1, 2014
Pros: great and bonuses
Cons: location
*a typical day at work = busy
*what you learned = printing and sorting machines
*management = helpful
*your co-workers = good
*the hardest part of the job = leaving
*the most enjoyable part of the job = wages
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working with people
Teller (Former Employee), Manchester, NHAugust 27, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: short breaks
mornings balance out the vault shipping money and revieving money. processiing merchants night deposits. . I enjoyed oping up new accounts meeting new people . dealing with unhappy customers and not being able to make them happy. the best part of my day was knowing i completed another good day at work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sr. Teller (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAAugust 26, 2014
Overall reliable to work for. They've recently starting to do more micro-managing. Co-workers are fine once you get people who don't mind putting in a little effort into their work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Operation Associate (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 23, 2014
Great place to work. Environment was excellent. Good people to work with and become friendly. Easy to get to right in Center City
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most stressful job
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Rochester nyAugust 22, 2014
Pros: good products
Cons: sales goals pressure unnecessary paperwork
They don't care about anything but sales sales sales... Too much pressure to meet sales goals all they want is sales no matter how u do it.. I will never recommend anyone to work for Citizens bank... Products are good but instead of advertising they use employees to call people but no one like to receive courtisy calls on top customers don't like to – more... get interviewed Everytine they are in branch.. They know by doing this we r trying to sell.... Way too much pressure... It's better to do cleaning job... Clean and go home stay happy with family than go home and b missrable.. Too much politics of management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive productive work environment
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Woburn, MAAugust 22, 2014
Pros: build relationships through the sale of bank products
Proactively sell financial banking products and services to customers and prospects.

Provide world class customer service by taking ownership of the customer experience process. Build client referral piepeline by developing internal and external center of influences.

Follow bank policy and regulations as required by CFG. Initiate wire transfers, Level – more... 4 authority limits, Supervisor Overrides, ATM certified – balance weekly and replenish. Head Cash – order cash for the branch, prepare outgoing cash shipments, accept incoming cash shipments. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Group Of Coworkers
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kingston, NYAugust 20, 2014
The customers were great and I miss them. I enjoyed helping them deal with daily banking needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time worker point of view
Teller I (Former Employee), Broomall, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: transportation
Cons: heathcare benefits
When it comes to their healthcare, you need to work full time and still have some type of additional income coming in. The location of the branch was very convent to where i live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Banker 1 (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2014
Cons: the pay and beneifit
The pay and benefits are great but the employee relations aren't that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant Manager/"Acting" Branch Manager (Former Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 11, 2014
I really enjoyed my time with Citizens Bank. My career advancement was great. I got to work with different people each day and numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Linux/Unix Administrator (Former Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 11, 2014
It's cool environment with no sudden deadlines with minimal work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Pre-Funding Quality Control Risk Analyst/UW III (Former Employee), Warwick, RIAugust 9, 2014
Great company but the mortgage industry is still unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales with a side of sales
Banker II (Former Employee), MASSAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free accounts
Cons: short breaks, long hours.
Citizens's Bank was a great company things have gone down hill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Banker I/Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Yeadon, PAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: policies, products
This review will be short.

This company did not value their customers or employees in a manner in which I thought was an effective way to run a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Citizens Bank
Deposit Operation Representative (Former Employee), Flint MiAugust 7, 2014
Pros: treated employees well
Cons: was sold to another bank
I enjoyed going to work every day at Citizens Bank. FirtMerit Bank bought Citizens and my job at headquarters was eliminated and I was severenced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Banker
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Somersworth, NHAugust 6, 2014
Responsible for account openings, account maintenance, and sales goals while providing an excellent customer experience. Expected to know the policies and procedures of all account openings. Expected to know all products current, past and future to do with the organization. Sales goals are a large part of the position, and are met and exceeded in every – more... aspect of assigned goals. Expected to follow all legal and company guidelines. Expected to build relationships with all business partners and customers alike. Assesses customer information and suggests appropriate product and service solutions. Sells customers on value and benefits of suggested alternatives and closes sales. Provides sound advice at every Customer interaction to create a positive customer experience and ensures that the Customer’s financial needs are met. Generally resolves problems independently, escalating more difficult issues to supervisors. Ensures Customer problems are handled appropriately; escalating issues when necessary, and know when to consult Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), New Tazewell, TNAugust 5, 2014
A typical day at work included performing routine banking procedures. This job provided ample opportunity to strengthen my public relation skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Teller (Current Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great worth culture
Cons: difficult to advance within the company.
A typical day at Citizens Bank includes entering the building with a warm welcome, planning and preparing for the day, and opening the branch to assist many customers. There are many things that I have learned during my short time as being a teller such as patience, problem solving, productivity, and how to best assist customers to the best of my ability. – more... The management within Citizens Bank is very warm and welcoming, and I have always felt at home while working there. My fellow co-workers are very helpful and extremely warm in their way of dealing with customers issues. The hardest part of the job is being able to open new accounts for people who are for the most part not interested. The most enjoyable part of working within this company is being able to build a reputation and relationships with many different customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge work environment
Cisco Voice Consultant (Current Employee), Providence, RIAugust 4, 2014
* Every day comes with new learning experience
* Need to drive the projects and meet the timelines
* Need to be updated with lastest version of the products been used in the network environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Providence, RIAugust 3, 2014
Citizens bank was one of the best company that I have ever worked for.

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos