Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
461 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Group Of Coworkers
Customer Service (Former Employee), Kingston, NYAugust 20, 2014
The customers were great and I miss them. I enjoyed helping them deal with daily banking needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time worker point of view
Teller I (Former Employee), Broomall, PAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: transportation
Cons: heathcare benefits
When it comes to their healthcare, you need to work full time and still have some type of additional income coming in. The location of the branch was very convent to where i live.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay
Banker 1 (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2014
Cons: the pay and beneifit
The pay and benefits are great but the employee relations aren't that great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Assistant Manager/"Acting" Branch Manager (Former Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 11, 2014
I really enjoyed my time with Citizens Bank. My career advancement was great. I got to work with different people each day and numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Linux/Unix Administrator (Former Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 11, 2014
It's cool environment with no sudden deadlines with minimal work load.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall review
Pre-Funding Quality Control Risk Analyst/UW III (Former Employee), Warwick, RIAugust 9, 2014
Great company but the mortgage industry is still unstable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales with a side of sales
Banker II (Former Employee), MASSAugust 7, 2014
Pros: free accounts
Cons: short breaks, long hours.
Citizens's Bank was a great company things have gone down hill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been better
Banker I/Member Service Representative (Former Employee), Yeadon, PAAugust 7, 2014
Pros: customers
Cons: policies, products
This review will be short.

This company did not value their customers or employees in a manner in which I thought was an effective way to run a company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Citizens Bank
Deposit Operation Representative (Former Employee), Flint MiAugust 7, 2014
Pros: treated employees well
Cons: was sold to another bank
I enjoyed going to work every day at Citizens Bank. FirtMerit Bank bought Citizens and my job at headquarters was eliminated and I was severenced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Banker
Personal Banker (Current Employee), Somersworth, NHAugust 6, 2014
Responsible for account openings, account maintenance, and sales goals while providing an excellent customer experience. Expected to know the policies and procedures of all account openings. Expected to know all products current, past and future to do with the organization. Sales goals are a large part of the position, and are met and exceeded in every – more... aspect of assigned goals. Expected to follow all legal and company guidelines. Expected to build relationships with all business partners and customers alike. Assesses customer information and suggests appropriate product and service solutions. Sells customers on value and benefits of suggested alternatives and closes sales. Provides sound advice at every Customer interaction to create a positive customer experience and ensures that the Customer’s financial needs are met. Generally resolves problems independently, escalating more difficult issues to supervisors. Ensures Customer problems are handled appropriately; escalating issues when necessary, and know when to consult Managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Financial Service Representative (Former Employee), New Tazewell, TNAugust 5, 2014
A typical day at work included performing routine banking procedures. This job provided ample opportunity to strengthen my public relation skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Teller (Current Employee), Cranston, RIAugust 4, 2014
Pros: great worth culture
Cons: difficult to advance within the company.
A typical day at Citizens Bank includes entering the building with a warm welcome, planning and preparing for the day, and opening the branch to assist many customers. There are many things that I have learned during my short time as being a teller such as patience, problem solving, productivity, and how to best assist customers to the best of my ability. – more... The management within Citizens Bank is very warm and welcoming, and I have always felt at home while working there. My fellow co-workers are very helpful and extremely warm in their way of dealing with customers issues. The hardest part of the job is being able to open new accounts for people who are for the most part not interested. The most enjoyable part of working within this company is being able to build a reputation and relationships with many different customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenge work environment
Cisco Voice Consultant (Current Employee), Providence, RIAugust 4, 2014
* Every day comes with new learning experience
* Need to drive the projects and meet the timelines
* Need to be updated with lastest version of the products been used in the network environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Providence, RIAugust 3, 2014
Citizens bank was one of the best company that I have ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
Teller (Former Employee), Newtonville, MAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: nice people
Cons: short break time
Promoted and advised on bank's products and services to customers.
Explained, promoted, and sold products and services, using customer information from a database to tailor recommendations.
Achieved aggressive sales goals in person and via phone.
Resolved problems or discrepancies concerning customers' accounts.
Monitored bank vaults to ensure cash – more... balances are correct.
Processed routine banking transactions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job
Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 27, 2014
best job by far I've had. Only wish I made more working there. Learned a lot, great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company change pay scale
Business Development (Former Employee), Liverpool, NYJuly 25, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: changed pay to base salary + commision of all branches met goals
answering e-mails,researching transations, fun atmosphere, working multiple computer systems, sense of accomplishment, great co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of leadership from management and lack of focus pertaining to customers; business future questionable with several demands to sell US company.
Sales/Auto (Former Employee), RIJuly 24, 2014
Pros: initial pay and benefits
Cons: poor management, no diversity, lack of true employee development
Severe lack of diversity, Sales tactics leave much to be deaired. Not customer focused...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed many aspects of my job, however changes in ownership of the company is creating a stressful environment
Teller Manager (Current Employee), Fairhaven, MAJuly 24, 2014
There are many aspects of being a teller manager that I enjoy. I have formed many relationships with our customers creating a sense of trust when dealing with their finances. I also enjoy the bond I have formed with many of my coworkers. The tellers work well as a team when everyone is responsible to each other. As part of the management team, I enforce – more... all regulations and policies set forth by the company and lead my team by example.We have undergone upgrades in our computer systems, which I have managed with ease, coaching my team through the transitions. It is my responsibility to see that all company and federal standards are met by our branch. The part of the job that I enjoy the most is the people that I help. Many of our customers look for guidance, and it gives me a great sense of satisfaction to be able to help them and set their minds at ease. I feel that I can bring this quality of service to many different fields. Working with the public requires a good, friendly personality, which I have demonstrated throughout my many years of customer service. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), Bensalem PAJuly 22, 2014
A Great place to work,wonderfull managment.Very strong company to join.

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos