Citizens Bank Employee Reviews

Found 820 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work - however work is being outsourced
Business Systems Analyst (Current Employee) –  Medford, MAOctober 18, 2015
Citizens Bank was my extended family. I loved working there for almost twenty-eight years. During those years, I was involved in eleven bank acquisitions, managed staff, wrote procedures, worked in many departments as a manager - Items Processing, ACH, etc. and was able to work independently.
Involved in various projects and was required to learn many applications. I'm a flexible, compassionate but firm manger who requires that all our SLA's are met according to our department's guidelines and government sanctions.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Down-sizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
sr teller (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHOctober 13, 2015
I am a people person I enjoy talking with the customers on a daily basis. my day would consist of opening for the day handling the tellers cash order n buying there sell backs balancing at nite n closing the system for the day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teller
Teller (Former Employee) –  Manchester, NHOctober 13, 2015
You need to know how to sell your products, you need to know that the customer is always right. You review customer satisfaction a lot.
Pros
every holiday you get off and paid for, 2.5 vacation weeks paid
Cons
work saturdays, sell products
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Loan Consultant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 13, 2015
Good place to work but primarily self sourced and commission. Supportive management and no real work space, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional environment with pride in excellence.
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Brighton, MIOctober 12, 2015
Morning huddle.
Review any missed opportunities from the previous day.
Set daily goals for colleagues to understand what the branch needs.
Address any appointments and follow up calls with 24 hour rule.
Meeting with colleagues to discuss midday activities and results.
Coach on products that bankers have trouble presenting.
Make sure guidelines and company credo is followed.
Pros
Great people, atomosphere, and relationships.
Cons
Open seven days a week inside a busy grocery store, no time for family.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank
Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAOctober 12, 2015
Starting at Citizens bank on the executive floor was challenging and rewarding. Many connections were made and life long friends as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed people
Banker (Former Employee) –  Sayre, PAOctober 9, 2015
I loved my job at the bank getting to help people and meeting new people . The people I worked with were great and enjoyable to work with .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with great potential
Bank Teller (Current Employee) –  philadelphiaOctober 7, 2015
Employment at Citizens Bank has the potential to be a productive life advancing experience. However, due to being very understaffed, employees are forced to do multiple jobs not allowing room for advancement in a particular area. Management, of Citizens employees could be reconstructed, creating stronger teams which then would lead to positive work environments, therefore producing a quality experience for customers, and enhancing the company's reputation.
Pros
good health benefits, every employee approved for credit card, quarterly commision payouts
Cons
understaffed, emplyoyee relations, poor management, no real room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at the end of my career at Citizens it was terrible backstabbing
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIOctober 7, 2015
When I first began work at Citizens everything was nice after 10 years of working there I had to take a leave of absence for personal reasons, when I retuned the way I was personally treated was horrible. I would never work there again nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for in every market other than Philadelphia
Small Business Banker (Current Employee) –  PhiladelphiaOctober 7, 2015
Excellent job opportunity for younger job seekers looking for a career in banking. VERY YOUNG management team. Not much opportunity for older professionals!
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?YesNo2

Want to know more about Citizens Bank?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Aztec, NMOctober 6, 2015
Worked with the public and developed great relationships with them. Coworkers were great and am grateful for the opportunity to learn the banking side of things. Would definitely go back to work there.
Pros
People
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to much turnover
Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NHOctober 6, 2015
after working for this company for 5 years I am one of the few people still left from the group we started with, almost all have left the company for good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New program
Licensed Banker (Former Employee) –  Narragansett, RIOctober 5, 2015
Citizens is dedicated to a philosophy of Customer service through the customer experience. When evaluation of that experience I do not think they recognize some of the reality that every situation is different. Much like every business sales are very important but the consumer does recognize that and no longer wants to be sold so relationships need to be developed and nurtured. Citizens does not give branch employees the time to do that. I was told its a numbers game
Pros
many locations easy commute
Cons
compansation, lack of training, go growth potential
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A manual enviroment that causes issues.
Manager & Area Vice President (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 4, 2015
Many layoffs and getting harder to complete job at hand. Many hours and nothing is getting completed..Senior Management doesn't communicate with staff ..
Cons
manual, no directon
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Culture
Sr. Recruiter/Human Resources Officer (Former Employee) –  Medford, MASeptember 30, 2015
My short time at Citizens was mostly okay. My team was fantastic and the environment was very flexible. Unfortunately the business line "owns" HR rather than partnering with them. The culture is dictated by sales.
Pros
Flexible work environment
Cons
Poor pay, sales environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management
Teller Manager (Current Employee) –  West Grove, PASeptember 28, 2015
I have gone through 3 managers in less than 2 years of working there. I work 6 days a week even though it is a 40 hour a week job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had a gym free for all employees
Universal Banker/ Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PASeptember 28, 2015
I enjoyed the customer service side of citizens but sales were forced on employees even if customers needs were not met.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Bank to be employed.
Sr. Executive Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Providence, RSeptember 27, 2015
The most enjoyable part of this position was working with my colleagues and communicating with Top Executives.
Management support was always there for me.
Pros
Good Benefit Package
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Document Quality Control Analyst II (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYSeptember 22, 2015
Good place to learn about the banking world. Fast paced and very busy. Upper management is knowledgable and you can move up the ladders fast.
Pros
Move up ladder fast
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great place too work
Maintenance Technician 11 (Former Employee) –  Providence, RISeptember 22, 2015
I enjoyed working for this company for many years it was a great place to learn from in my field working side bye side with contractors
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 826 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture