Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
634 reviews

Citizens Bank Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), East ProvidenceMay 15, 2015
Pros: Customer interaction
Cons: too much mail
A typical day required processing loans,Encoding,opening mail and helping with customer support on a daily basis.Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People treated like numbers
Senior Personal Banker (Former Employee), Erie, PAMay 14, 2015
Pros: customers
Cons: 7 days a week, bad management
loved my customers- hated my job- worked in store- open 7 days a week-lots of pressure-instead of a Monday morning positive message we had a recap of what sucked from the week before. Open a checking account and get yelled at for not getting a savings and credit card at the same time. Glad I'm gone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to open as many checking accounts as possible
Banker (Former Employee), Fairport, NYMay 13, 2015
You are able to get a bonus each quarter but achieving it is difficult. They hound you on opening checking accounts every single day. I worked in an in-store branch so it is a laid back environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens
Teller Manager II (Former Employee), Waterford, CTMay 13, 2015
Cons: benefits
Very insightful company, learned a lot from my time there. Wonderful people to work with and the customers are even better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and working environment
Universal Banker (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PaMay 12, 2015
Pros: paid vacation
Cons: short break and 10 hour days
Managing and maintaining customers accounts
learn how to prioritize and multitask
management was ok
worked with amazing people
harest part of job was angry customers
solving customer issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proffesional enviromemt
Call Center Specialist (Current Employee), Cranston, RIMay 7, 2015
Pros: very people friendly enviroment
Cons: must work weekends and not flexible with schedule
a typical workday is hectic and busy. I love that I can interact with customers and get to even know some customers by just a phone call!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Oracle PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee), RIMay 7, 2015
Good place to learn
friendly management,
challenging job,
good perks,helping to co-workers,
The most enjoyble part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant company
Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2015
Pros: Employee appreciation week
Cons: unrealistic goals to meet
Company was good to work for at first. They became a selling store with outrageous goals to meet. It was difficult to meet those goals due to no real walk in traffic. Most people that came into the branches were the same people every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Diverse Workplace
Analyst (Current Employee), MassachusettsMay 6, 2015
Pros: Competitive pay and benefits
Cons: Working evenings and throughout the weekend interferes with work-life balance
Excellent company with great benefits, competitive salary, and knowledgeable employees. Most departments employ colleagues with a wide range of skills and work experience. It makes for a productive yet fun and diverse place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Systems Engineer II - Wintel Operations Support (Current Employee), Providence, RIMay 6, 2015
Roles and Responsibilities
 Training new engineers.
 Backup queue dispatcher.
 1ST escalation over the weekends
 On call rotation.
 In early daily to catch any high severity cases in the queue
 Daily Problem Management report, review and email teams( backup role)
 Tracking emails over the weekend
 Data center walk around (opening tickets and fixing hardware issues not reported by agents or SIM)
 After patching process (make sure servers are online after patching)
 Monitor Hardware SharePoint site for any out of warranty issues that need parts ordered. Order parts in P2P Oracle
Supporting differences infrastructures:
• Messaging support.
 Help with Recover Deleted Items for users
 Performed Restores/Fix .pst files
 Troubleshoot LV2 Receiving/Sending Issues with Outlook for the End User
 Create QA Mailbox/QA User Accounts
 Review/Approve SMTP Relays
 Perform Mailbox size checks
 Educate End users of or messaging Environment
 Troubleshoot Level 1 and Level 2 SharePoint issues
• VMWare support
 Create Snapshots/Clones
 Upgrade VM Tools/VM Hardware
 Migrate servers to different Data stores
 Increase/Decrease VM spec settings
 Remediate performance issues with VM
 Troubleshoot broken VM
 Disk Alignments of VM
 Use Foglight to monitor the VM Environment
• Citrix User’s support
 Fix end user Citrix profile issues
 Review/Verify users have correct Access
 Perform reboots of Citrix servers
 Use the Citrix console to add/take out servers from the load due to issues
 Use EdgeSight to monitor the Citrix Environment
 Help – more... with disconnected sessions on Citrix Servers
• Directory service support
 Adding and updating DNS
 Troubleshooting DNS issues
 Websence support
• Networker support
 Remediate backup issues on servers
 Reinstalling networker agents
 Perform Restores for end users/servers using NetWorker
• Windows server Infrastructure support.
 Perform Restores of servers when needed due to corruption
 Perform reboots of servers when necessary
 Available for P1/P2 issues
 Available for Disaster Recovery Testing
 Help with Projects when assigned to the team
 Create Print Queues
 Create DNS Changes
 Troubleshoot SQL Cluster issues
 After patching support issues
• Windows Operation Support
 Remediate Agent issues: NetIQ, Quest Change, NetWorker, Symantec
 Take care & Provide Level 2 support to End Users/Customers
 Warm transfer cases to correct business lines when misrouted to us
 USC Cisco Manager
 Disk Space Cleanup of drives
 Server Hardware Break/Fix & work with Vendors
 Create Changes using ITSM
 Monitor the Environment using SCCM/HP SIM/ UCS Manager
 Educate Business Lines and End users on Wintel procedures/processes

Documents and Reports
• After patching report and process ( weekly)
• Chronic report and process ( weekly )
• Daily Open case report ( daily ) – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good job
RI Small Business Processing Assistant (Former Employee), Warwick, RIMay 4, 2015
Pros: A lot of multitasking
Cons: some tax offices where hard to deal with
I typical day at work consisted of contacting tax departments for customer with back taxes to get them resolved so loans could be reviewed for extensions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would not reccomend this company
Management Development (Former Employee), Albany, NYMay 1, 2015
no work life balance, they use and abuse you. Extreme sales culture and only get promoted if you are part of the "it" crowd.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a ok place to work at
Teller (Former Employee), Tulia, TXApril 30, 2015
Enjoyed customers and the work. Co wokers was good. Multi task and learned a lot, sometimes it could be over whelming. Never did the samethings it changed all the time for how something was supost to be done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Experience
Senior Universal Banker II/Operations Captain (Current Employee), New Haven, CTApril 30, 2015
Pros: Benefits, Retirement Planning, PTO
Cons: Breaks, Salary, Advancement
Citizens Bank has really helped me "break out of my shell." Things that intimidated me prior to this employment are extremely easy tasks now. For instance, making sales calls and approaching strangers takes a lot of confidence. Citizens Bank has given me the strength to do these things effortlessly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience with a few difficulties
Personal Banker Universal (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 28, 2015
The daily experience allows for a large quantity of involvement with customers as the daily transaction average is 500 per banker. This allows to learn how to deal with many different problems with many different points of views and personalities.
Co-workers are generally easy to work with but have individual agendas when it comes to their sales goals.
The hardest part of the job is the hours. Branch has the latest hours and is open 7 days a week.
The most enjoyable part of the job is simply helping your customers. Their satisfaction is enough to help you through any hard day and is not forgotten.
Management has too much authority when it comes to career advancement and protocol.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior Personal Banker (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 26, 2015
Great company; good benefits and supportive management. Easy to climb up the ladder and great earning potentials through commission on top of salary.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first sales job
Customer Sales and Service Representative (Former Employee), PhiladelphiaApril 24, 2015
I really enjoyed working with the public and establishing relationships my customers. I was able to assist a lot of co-workers in educating them on how to look for cross selling opportunities. A typical day is reviewing customer profiles for cross selling opportunities and account reviews. Our challenge was to show people why we were the best bank to work with. We all offered very similar accounts but the relationship and service is what gave me the upper hand in selling our brand. I was able to be a self starter and make my own success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great entry kevek position
credit card specialist (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAApril 23, 2015
although i hate to leave , this is a great company to work for. my biggest advice is to make sure you are on time for work, high turn around.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Universal Banker (Former Employee), Folsom, PAApril 23, 2015
Pros: Ok Pay but not enough for the work
Cons: Bad Enviorment to be in
We worked around our managers schedule. Long hours, short breaks and unpaid overtime. Every employee that I have spoken with says they hate it. They work you hard to make goal and then take half of your bonus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Teller Supervisor (Former Employee), Amherst, NHApril 21, 2015
Pros: Fun place to work
Cons: sales
Citizens Bank was my first experience with banking and I learned a lot. We made it fun with in house competitions when trying to reach our goals for selling products to our customers. We were rewarded in many ways for sales and customer service.

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Salaries

Branch Manager
$48,500 per year
Personal Banker
$35,000 per year
Teller
$24,960 per year
$10.85 per hour
Banker
$35,000 per year

Citizens Bank Photos

We all donated money and raced for charity.