Citizens Bank Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the time or money
Senior Banker (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEMay 27, 2015
Pros: Salary
Cons: Regional Micromanagement
Working nights and extended hours for telemarketing to oversaturated communities. Regional management conducts micromanaging instead of focusing on competition and innovation of banks success. Overproduction of marketing and advertisements in branch. Company conducts business that is not environmentally friendly. Strong focus on sales makes for a lack of real community involvement and connection. No volunteering opportunities for the community what-so-ever. Very small scale in opportunities to advance. High turn over. Great job if you are a sales robot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basic of banking
Personal Banker (Former Employee), Albany, NYMay 26, 2015
Learned the basics of banking and was trained to recognize the products and the benefits associated to it. Great stepping stone for people looking to get into banking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Pressure Sales
Sr Banker II (Current Employee), State College, PAMay 25, 2015
Pros: Incentives are reachable and paid accordingly
Cons: micromangement, short staffed too often, changing positions around
I enjoy the job and it is very high pressured. I strive to be the best and be #1 and I have succeeded at that. However this environment is all about what do you have for me today. You can have a big day before, week, month, quarter, year and it does not matter. This is the banking industry in a whole. I have been used to it for my 12 + years experience. Too many conference calls and micro management.. For working in the top branch and being the top banker, it is too micro managed by regional management. When he needs something he always looks to me to pick up the pieces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved it in the beginning and hated it within the first year.
Universal Banker (Former Employee), lincoln, RIMay 22, 2015
Pros: base pay plus bonus
Cons: culture and turnaround.
Horrible culture. It doesn't take much experience to work there so most people are just there until they find something better. Your mngmt will change so don't ever work because you like working with someone because the turnaround is so fast that you will have a completely different team within 1 year and even they will be looking to move on. They also wouldn't provide info for me to get my next job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmoshere.
HEAD TELLER / CSRIII (Former Employee), Royal Oak, MIMay 21, 2015
Pros: Nice lunches.
Cons: Weekends
Balance the ATM daily did banking operations including safe deposit boxes. I lean more on loans processing. The management was sometimes unfair. The hardest part of the job was the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Overall
Priority Assist Agent (Current Employee), Cranston, RIMay 21, 2015
There is extremely poor management throughout. The morale couldn't be any worse. There is allot of harassment from management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pros and cons of working at Citizens Bank
Legal (Current Employee), Warwick, RIMay 19, 2015
Pros: flexible hours and breaks if you're not on the phone.
Cons: hard to work your way up
working a queue, Q C others work, do referrals, answer some calls.
You are sitting most of the time working on a computer, spread sheets work a queue. There are opportunities to learn. It can be boring at times but most jobs have various functions. The manager I have now is a good manager, but I have had some very bad ones!! Some co/workers have been difficult to get along with and others are amusing. You work with various personalities and most are young. I prefer to do my work not to make friends. The biggest problem is the employees that the aren't willing to help each other out and work as a team and are consistently complaining. the best part of the job is the entertainment of some of the employees. Don't expect to get paid a lot .Also the position is moving to E Providence.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Teller (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 18, 2015
Citizens has been a place where I expand my customer service skills and learn how to work under pressure. I really enjoy working for Citizens Bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and enjoyable work environment with pleasant people
Survey Agent (Current Employee), Cranston, RIMay 18, 2015
Pros: Relaxing job
Cons: Can get boring
I work at my own desk and make out going calls to customers who then are asked if they'd like to take a survey. Once a survey is completed we call another customer. Customers don't always answer but other than that being annoying once in a while it's an amazing job and I've actually recommended it to many friends and have gotten them jobs as Survey agents and they also love the experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Citizens Bank
Adjustments Team Leader (Former Employee), East Providence, RIMay 18, 2015
Pros: We have flexible hours
Cons: lunch was only a half hour.
My work hours were 8am to 4:30pm daily. I was the team leader of a group of 5. My job was to assign work to them and what we did was we recalculated the customer's accounts in their interest rate had gone up and we would redeposit the difference to that account. In addition to that, I took the calls from the branches and assisted them in anyway to satisfy the customers needs. I enjoyed my team, we all got along pretty well. I feel team effort goes a long way. The hardest part of my job was there were requests where the customer wanted to go back two years and that was time comsuming but we always got the job done and on time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Customer Service (Former Employee), East ProvidenceMay 15, 2015
Pros: Customer interaction
Cons: too much mail
A typical day required processing loans,Encoding,opening mail and helping with customer support on a daily basis.Great place to work!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People treated like numbers
Senior Personal Banker (Former Employee), Erie, PAMay 14, 2015
Pros: customers
Cons: 7 days a week, bad management
loved my customers- hated my job- worked in store- open 7 days a week-lots of pressure-instead of a Monday morning positive message we had a recap of what sucked from the week before. Open a checking account and get yelled at for not getting a savings and credit card at the same time. Glad I'm gone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be prepared to open as many checking accounts as possible
Banker (Former Employee), Fairport, NYMay 13, 2015
You are able to get a bonus each quarter but achieving it is difficult. They hound you on opening checking accounts every single day. I worked in an in-store branch so it is a laid back environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens
Teller Manager II (Former Employee), Waterford, CTMay 13, 2015
Cons: benefits
Very insightful company, learned a lot from my time there. Wonderful people to work with and the customers are even better
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and working environment
Universal Banker (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PaMay 12, 2015
Pros: paid vacation
Cons: short break and 10 hour days
Managing and maintaining customers accounts
learn how to prioritize and multitask
management was ok
worked with amazing people
harest part of job was angry customers
solving customer issues
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proffesional enviromemt
Call Center Specialist (Current Employee), Cranston, RIMay 7, 2015
Pros: very people friendly enviroment
Cons: must work weekends and not flexible with schedule
a typical workday is hectic and busy. I love that I can interact with customers and get to even know some customers by just a phone call!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Oracle PL/SQL Developer (Former Employee), RIMay 7, 2015
Good place to learn
friendly management,
challenging job,
good perks,helping to co-workers,
The most enjoyble part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant company
Manager (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAMay 6, 2015
Pros: Employee appreciation week
Cons: unrealistic goals to meet
Company was good to work for at first. They became a selling store with outrageous goals to meet. It was difficult to meet those goals due to no real walk in traffic. Most people that came into the branches were the same people every week.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Diverse Workplace
Analyst (Current Employee), MassachusettsMay 6, 2015
Pros: Competitive pay and benefits
Cons: Working evenings and throughout the weekend interferes with work-life balance
Excellent company with great benefits, competitive salary, and knowledgeable employees. Most departments employ colleagues with a wide range of skills and work experience. It makes for a productive yet fun and diverse place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Systems Engineer II - Wintel Operations Support (Current Employee), Providence, RIMay 6, 2015
Roles and Responsibilities
 Training new engineers.
 Backup queue dispatcher.
 1ST escalation over the weekends
 On call rotation.
 In early daily to catch any high severity cases in the queue
 Daily Problem Management report, review and email teams( backup role)
 Tracking emails over the weekend
 Data center walk around (opening tickets and fixing hardware issues not reported by agents or SIM)
 After patching process (make sure servers are online after patching)
 Monitor Hardware SharePoint site for any out of warranty issues that need parts ordered. Order parts in P2P Oracle
Supporting differences infrastructures:
• Messaging support.
 Help with Recover Deleted Items for users
 Performed Restores/Fix .pst files
 Troubleshoot LV2 Receiving/Sending Issues with Outlook for the End User
 Create QA Mailbox/QA User Accounts
 Review/Approve SMTP Relays
 Perform Mailbox size checks
 Educate End users of or messaging Environment
 Troubleshoot Level 1 and Level 2 SharePoint issues
• VMWare support
 Create Snapshots/Clones
 Upgrade VM Tools/VM Hardware
 Migrate servers to different Data stores
 Increase/Decrease VM spec settings
 Remediate performance issues with VM
 Troubleshoot broken VM
 Disk Alignments of VM
 Use Foglight to monitor the VM Environment
• Citrix User’s support
 Fix end user Citrix profile issues
 Review/Verify users have correct Access
 Perform reboots of Citrix servers
 Use the Citrix console to add/take out servers from the load due to issues
 Use EdgeSight to monitor the Citrix Environment
 Help – more... with disconnected sessions on Citrix Servers
• Directory service support
 Adding and updating DNS
 Troubleshooting DNS issues
 Websence support
• Networker support
 Remediate backup issues on servers
 Reinstalling networker agents
 Perform Restores for end users/servers using NetWorker
• Windows server Infrastructure support.
 Perform Restores of servers when needed due to corruption
 Perform reboots of servers when necessary
 Available for P1/P2 issues
 Available for Disaster Recovery Testing
 Help with Projects when assigned to the team
 Create Print Queues
 Create DNS Changes
 Troubleshoot SQL Cluster issues
 After patching support issues
• Windows Operation Support
 Remediate Agent issues: NetIQ, Quest Change, NetWorker, Symantec
 Take care & Provide Level 2 support to End Users/Customers
 Warm transfer cases to correct business lines when misrouted to us
 USC Cisco Manager
 Disk Space Cleanup of drives
 Server Hardware Break/Fix & work with Vendors
 Create Changes using ITSM
 Monitor the Environment using SCCM/HP SIM/ UCS Manager
 Educate Business Lines and End users on Wintel procedures/processes

Documents and Reports
• After patching report and process ( weekly)
• Chronic report and process ( weekly )
• Daily Open case report ( daily ) – less
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
1 Citizens Plaza
Providence RI, United States 02903
Revenue
$5B to $10B (USD)
Employees
10,000+
Industry
Links
Citizens Bank website