Find companies:
Citizens Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
379 reviews

Citizens Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Teller Manager (Former Employee), New Haven, CTJanuary 20, 2014
the company no longer exists, however it was a great company to work for, great atmosphere.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Sales Environment
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Concord, NHJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: recognition
Cons: strong sales culture
strong sales culture. excellent benefits and compensation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gret place to work
Teller Manager (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 17, 2014
Loved learning new things every day! love meeting new people and helping them with there financial needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed this job
Regional Security Manger (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJanuary 16, 2014
I really enjoyed my job with Citizens bank, however during the 2009 economic downturn, my department was eliminated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: salary
Cons: uneducated boring people
Horrible company. I was recruited to be a branch manager. Went through endless, inadequate training and was placed in a branch to train with a branch manager who was eventually fired for ethical reasons. That should have told me something. During my two years there, our region saw 3 regional managers. The last one actually commuted from Texas to pittsburgh. – more... How effective could she be? This bank is run by uneducated people who are only in their upper management positions because they kiss &$@. High turnover , unrealistic sales goals, unethical employees and boring work atmosphere. Never ever work or do business with this bank!!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work
Senior Teller (Current Employee), Waltham, MAJanuary 14, 2014
A typical day at work is mostly just making deposits, withdrawals, loan payments, cash advances, credit card payments ect. The management is great, always trying to make improvements so the bank can be a great place to do business. My co-workers are great. They are like a second family. The hardest part of my job is trying to move up in the company. – more... The most enjoyable part about my job is getting to meet new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Personal Banker Universal (Current Employee), Natick, MAJanuary 14, 2014
Cons: overworked, under paid, no breaks, no lunches.
Horrible company to work for. No management guidelines, worked over 50+ hours a week. Do not care for there employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start.
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Natick, MAJanuary 13, 2014
I started my career at Citizens Bank, it gave me the opportunity to grow within the banking world. The hours are great if you are a student or single. Work/life balance suffers at times because of staffing issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turnaround, lack of communication, and unorganized
Senior Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: when i was there they work with a school schedule when have part time hours
Cons: fire due to lack of sales and unprofessional management
stressful and unprofessional. i learned the end and outs of banking. some management is knowledgeable and some aren't and some are very unprofessional. co-workers are fun and can be more helpful than management. hardest part of the job is the sale goals they implemented for the phone reps and their hours of operation. they are open 24/7 and the Pittsburgh – more... office close at 11. Benefits can be better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hard Working
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Rochester, NYJanuary 11, 2014
Overall responsibility for daily operations, including management of Teller (including Teller Manager) and Customer Service staff of a Tier I branch. Provide sales leadership to ensure franchise growth through personal example and regular monitoring of team sales results. Under guidance of Branch Manager may hire, fire, review, and counsel staff. Reviews – more... teller work schedule. Schedules Bankers/Customer Service Representatives to ensure adequate coverage. Responsible for keeping branch in compliance with all bank policies and procedures and prepares branch for internal audits. Monitors branch service quality levels and coaches staff to achieve appropriate levels. Responds to complex customer complaints and questions. Coordinates special events such as Customer Appreciation Day. Opens and/or closes branch. Reports to Branch Manager. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer services
Teller (Former Employee), philadelphia paJanuary 9, 2014
you work one on one with the customer all day and also with money. it is not a hard place to work but it can be a fun job to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no work/life balance
banker (Current Employee), Oneonta, NYJanuary 9, 2014
Long slow days, high unachievable goals, management sometimes was sloppy and not well educated or willing to do their jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD PEOPLE
Branch Manager (Former Employee), SYRACUSE NEWJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: good people
FUN PLACE WORKING WITH MANAGEMENT AND PEERS.

PEERS WORK WELL TO REACH A COMMON GOAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Bank
Banker (Former Employee), MIlford MaJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Citizens Bank was a great first job, it gave me benefits, paid time off as well as a sales program that allowed me to make more money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks you in
My management (Current Employee), Dansville, NYJanuary 7, 2014
I started out loving this job, but the particular branch I am at is always understaffed and the employees that are there tend to not want to do their job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Senior Teller/ Foreign Currency Custodian (Current Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 6, 2014
fast-paced environment

extremely busy

hard to get any compensation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall this is a good company to work for....
AML Analyst (Current Employee), Cranston, RIJanuary 4, 2014
I wish the health benefits were better, and I have heard that the compensation here is one of the lowest when compared to peer banks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: ot
Cons: angry customers
management was okay and okay envioment
I was quiet and kept to myself
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Flint, MIDecember 30, 2013
Pros: respect and appreciation
Cons: over coming the balancing at the end of the hard night.
Citizens Bank was a growing place for me, I learned to be organized and keep things together so at the end of the day hopefully you balanced. Receiving several accomplishments there, by be coming a head teller and taking on responsiblity of the tellers in you office. And also taking top sales for our whole Bank. Yes there was always someone there showing – more... you respect what you did and who you where.
Working under pressure when you had at least 60 customers in line all day on the 1st and 3rd of month. Yes it was hard, all my staff worked together as a team always helping out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
collegue review
Assistant Branch Manager II (Current Employee), Cromwell, CTDecember 30, 2013
Pros: conventional banking hours
Cons: low pay, difficult to achieve goal set, unclear direction
When I started at Citizens seven years ago there was more team building. The company seemed to be forward thinking and had good programs for the employees. There were community events that we sponsored and more moral supporting events. Everything has cut back. Commission payout grids have been changed four times in the last three years. We continue – more... to have to deliver higher levels service with less people and less compensation. The front line has been left to suffer and expected to do more with less. It is difficult to want to work harder for a company that makes it harder to achieve their goals on a daily bases and does not give the resources to complete it. – less

About Citizens Bank

Paper, plastic, or coin? No matter -- RBS Citizens Financial Group can handle it all. The company, formerly known as Citizens – Read more

Citizens Bank Photos