Find companies:
Citizens Financial Group, Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Citizens Financial Group, Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Small Business Banker (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 19, 2014
great people
great clients
large work load
little training, learn on the spot
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Transaction Coordinator (Current Employee), Plymouth Meeting, PAJune 11, 2014
Everyone I worked with was kind and helpful... Overall this has been a great working experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, low pay
Personal Banker (Former Employee), New Castle, PAMay 13, 2014
The job is not at all relevant to banking. It is a sales and retail heavy environment. If you excel in those two areas, you will do well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful place
IT Operations Analyst (Current Employee), Riverside, RIApril 26, 2014
The bank was taken over during the first Bush admin. If the government had only given it time to stay running I would have still been there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company that allowed you to express yourself and valued your opinions.
Human Resource Service Specialist (Former Employee), Smithfield, RIApril 14, 2014
An amazing company to work for. They really cared and appreciated their employees. They encouraged employees to take their career to the next level by offering tuition assistance, extra training and job shadowing potential open positions. The management was also very open and welcoming.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Bank with aspirations and no resources to become Bank of America
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 13, 2014
Customer base is not sufficient to support bank growth and promote bank services. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Middle Market Bank to learn lending at.
Relationship Manager - Middle Market (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 30, 2014
Good Middle Market Bank to learn lending at. I would return to work there if the right opportunity arouse.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is a great place to start your career.
AVP, Information Security Specialist (Current Employee), Cranston, RIMarch 27, 2014
RBS Citizens is an excellent starting point to build skill set and experience. It offers many oppurtunities for promotion and career development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent group of professionals
Information Security Specialist, Vice President (Current Employee), Cranston, RIMarch 4, 2014
Growth and learning opportunities are available for the correct professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okayish
Banker II (Current Employee), North East PhillyJanuary 5, 2014
calls and more calls. Selling products over the line to every customer. Following a script for customer interaction. Not allowed to sit, chairs have been shipped out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management and lies
Teller Manager, glorified teller (Former Employee), Montville, CTDecember 30, 2013
Pros: n/a
Cons: management is made up of condescending natured individuals and liars.
Do yourself a favor and seek another employer. This is the worst company I have ever worked for. Extremely poor management and fake attitudes. "It is all about the customer" - not true. Their customer experience process (CEP) is a scripted way to force customers into additional products they do not need and impose additional fees upon them, and you – more... as an employee are forced to follow it otherwise you will be blackballed and eventually terminated if you are not fast enough to quit. They terminate under false pretenses which block you from unemployment to make themselves look like the innocent party. In my time here which was less than one year - I witnessed many tellers quit, two branch managers get fired, and a branch manager get put on a final written warning. This is an extremely bad employer on all scales, don't apply here. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mismanaged
risk reporting (Former Employee), Smithfield, Rhode IslandNovember 28, 2013
there are many good co-workers to be found here but incompetency of management (at all different levels) in credit risk department has created total mess
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company!!
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 17, 2013
Pros: lots of vacation time
Cons: high heathcare, short staff
This company does not care about their employees, I am currently looking for another job I am an Assistant Branch Manager and I have been with the company for 6 years. Regionals love to gossip and promote managers on making goals not leadership. The regionals, CEO, etc can care less about what goes on in the branches how colleagues are treated poorly – more... by their branch managers, as long as the branch makes goal, branch managers are untouchable. This company is by far the worst! They made us come to work to open the branch during hurricane sandy and any other rain storm or snow storm just so they won't get a fine for not opening! Then let us leave 3 hours later! I would never recommend anyone to work for this company. The only good thing is the vacation time, you get so much PTO because its so much stress to deal with! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Citizens Financial Group
Sr. Business Analyst (Former Employee), Cranston, RINovember 14, 2013
It's glad to say that i have Worked for ths company, Its One of the best company and i am grateful to say that i have Served that company with all my Skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly Run
Banker II (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 13, 2013
Management runs a very loose ship. Changed directions three times during my employment with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fire drill after fire drill - external regulators run the company
Project Manager (Former Employee), Cranston, RINovember 2, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: bosses vs. leaders - bullying.
Employees are hard working, committed. But management is running (yes literally running in every direction). It's pathethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Action/Class Action
Sr. Trust Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Providence, RI 02909October 31, 2013
Pros: family oriented, team work, good management
Each morning, I had set-up a program that would print out my daily corporate action tasks. I would do lots of rearch before posting any task to a clients account. This research included using CCH, Yahoo money, actual company website to show proof of this posting. I would make a file for each task and included all information need for audit purposes. – more... At first the hardest part was to balance task if it did not match our bank records, it became easier to find the out-of- balance amount. The most enjoyable part of my job was my position and my co-workers. I was very happy to go to work each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customers are great, management is not
Sr. Teller (Former Employee), Wolfeboro, NHOctober 21, 2013
Pros: health benefits only
Cons: no consistency in management, rules change everyday for certain colleagues, only care about numbers not the employees and there customers
I do not recommend this job to anyone not even my worst enemy.

I had worked with company for almost 8 yrs and in the last 2 or 3 yrs things had changed dramatically. Regionals have there puppets and managers have their favorites. The management with citizens is very inconsistent and the rules change everyday. One person will get in trouble for something – more... when the next day another person will not. The pay is cheap and not worth what they make you do and put up with. Including going out and picking up trash and washing windows and bathrooms. I have seen over a dozen people get fired from there for silly reasons. Not worth your time or insanity!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pending sale/IPO creates significant uncertainty
Senior Vice President (Former Employee), Providence, RIOctober 8, 2013
Fast-paced workplace, with an ever-changing focus... Parent company (RBS) is currently owned by the UK government, with attendant pressure to repay the associated bailout loan. As a result, sale of Citizens is scheduled for late next year. This has created significant uncertainty with respect to Citizens future, job security, etc.

The work environment, – more... compensation, and benefits are consistent with most large financial services companies. Management is committed to improving the balance sheet while cutting costs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average Company
Sales and Service Leader (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PASeptember 28, 2013
Mainly retail or customer service positions in the Pittsburgh area, so if you are looking for advancement you would need to look closer to the home office which is located in RI. Compared to other financial institutions in the area the average salary is low.

1 2 3

About Citizens Financial Group, Inc.

We’re Citizens, in every sense of the word. It’s our belief that a good bank is made up of good citizens. That’s – Read more