Find companies:
Citizens Property Insurance Corporation
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Citizens Property Insurance Corporation Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Personal Lines Underwriting Assistant (Contract) (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 6, 2014
co workers are nice and helpful. Hard to get a permanent position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hands Tied
Report/Business Analyst II (Contractor) (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 14, 2014
Cons: plenty
Because of a conflict between Operations and IT Management- BA's were not able to speak directly with developers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture was difficult to understand. No guidelines in writing
Commercial Lines Underwriting Supervisor (Former Employee), Clearwater, FLMarch 7, 2014
Pros: worked with great associates
Cons: not a very professional culture.
Great benefits and compensation packages. Competition between teams was great fun. The associates were very competitive and everyone worked very hard.

Management was weak and unprofessional, which I base more on lack of experience
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Insurance Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 4, 2014
Nice office environment to work in. Typical work day is checking emails and resolving any issues that require immediate attention. Next process vendor billing, produce reporting, perform quality checks, and complete any other task as assigned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day as an appraisal adjuster
Appraisal Adjuster - Claims Adjuster (Current Employee), Jacksonville FLMarch 4, 2014
Cons: work is in florida i would like to find comparable job closer to home
Review files and new assignment to negotiate.
Public Adjuster filing an Appraisal Demand for New Money
Review xactimate estimates and PA paperwork for adjustments or allowances. NM offer accepted- send a release upon return of release process file for payment. IF New Money not accepted - file appropriate paperwork for Appraisal Agreement - assigned – more... to field adjuster and PA will meet to attempt to negotiate New Money or file may go to umpire to settle the dispute between the two. Or - Policyholder will have PA withdraw and move to litigation for more money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall - good place to work; Tallahassee is best of three locations
former employee (Former Employee), TallahasseeJanuary 14, 2014
Senior Mgmt is caring; except for the ping-pong effect from the FL legislature, this is a great company to work for. Benefits are very strong with 100% match on equivalent of 401k. Cutting edge (but complex) IT systems; terrific relationships with co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing like it
Customer Relations Specialist (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLDecember 18, 2013
Great place to work, amazing benefits. Provide frontline service to agents, mortgage companies, and insureds. Become subject matter expert in Florida insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace workplace and customers are most important
Remittance Processing Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 8, 2013
I enjoyed my years at Citizens. We would sort and open mail (payments), prep the payments for processing, key payments in multiple systems and balance them. Prepare payments for deposit. Learned how to properly look and read checks. I have a good relationship with management. My co-workers i love them all dearly, as a group we had our problems but doesn't – more... everyone, in the end i love them all. The hardest part of the job sometimes was getting everything processed by a certain time of day. The most enjoyable part of the job was my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice place to work family enviroment
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 2, 2013
I had the opportunity each day to assist policyholders and insurance agents with their problems and concerns. Rewarding job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nvolved in testing the Guidewire policy center for the policies of commercial and non-commercial residential. • Created and Completed the Acceptance C
Sr. Conversion QA (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 2, 2013
• Involved in testing the Guidewire policy center for the policies of commercial and non-commercial residential.
• Created and Completed the Acceptance Criteria in the Rally as per the business rule defined in the requirement task.
• Prepared Test cases for the requirements to validate against the Source (DB2) to Target (SqlServer 08) using SSIS package.
 – more... Executed the SSIS package by parameterization using QTP.
• Maintained Database integrity for the migration renewal process.
• Worked extensively on running QTP extracts on QTP and reporting the defects.
• Used Quality Center ALM to write Test Cases and log Defects.
• Created the project Test strategy document which provides the overall framework for the testing activities in the project.
• Test Scripts for User Acceptance Testing will be provided after all the sprints are completed and executed in UAT(User Acceptance Testing)
• Attended daily Scrum meetings for status update. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benefits & compensation were great
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: great benefits
Cons: too much conspiracy
This is an office environment. Typical work day started out with printing refund checks to insureds, sorting through them and taking them to the mail room for processing. Recording control numbers, filling out spreadsheet. Research on returned checks, pulling checks to be reapplied to policies. Daily deposits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with an enthusiastic environment
Underwriter (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FlAugust 8, 2013
Pros: health fairs for employees
Cons: short breaks
Productive and enthusiastic. Which required the ability to adjust to change on a daily basis to meet company needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace
Field Sinkhole Adjuster (Former Employee), Tampa FLAugust 4, 2013
Pros: excelent computer system
Professional workplace with plenty of learning opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Customer Service Enviorment
Customer Care II/Team Leader (Current Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 25, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to assist the policy holders with any concerns they might have and provide them with a resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Personal Lines Underwriter (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJuly 23, 2013
Pros: positive atmostphere
The atmosphere was fun and open. You could always approach management with any question or concern. Experience required but willingness to train... Walking in, I already had 3+ years of property and casualty experience so learning wind mitigation inspections was a breeze.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and professional work place
Contractor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 23, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: emails
a typical day at work will be getting customers satisfied, meeting goals and,a good day in a meeting with management. i really don`t have a hard part of a job when the customers are always satisfied.the most enjoyable day is going home knowing another day with a happy customer..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Corporate Training Instructor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 8, 2013
The organization is very political. It will teach you how to become self sufficient which will allow you to become a more independent employee. This could be a drawback especially if the organization is seeking individuals that are able to perform on the team level.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
UnderWriting Assistant (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 10, 2013
Very good people, would work there again. Excellent training, great hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning the fascinating ins and outs of a giant insurance company
Media Specialist (Former Employee), Tallahassee, FLJune 5, 2013
Pros: working and learning from incredible intelligent people
Cons: not enough work
Team work was a big thing at Citizens and I enjoyed that. We travelled to different offices and I was given a lot of creative control over how videos/newsletters would look like. When I first got there, I had to build their video/photography department from the ground up. It was a challenging yet rewarding experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Business Analyst / Project Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 20, 2013
Pros: love the company
Nice place to work
Wonderful time
•Medical (PPO or HMO)

•Dental

•Vision

•Basic Life

•Accidental Death & Dismemberment

•Short-term Disability

•Long-term Disability

•Health Care Reimbursement Account

•Dependent Care Reimbursement Account

1 2 3