Find companies:
Citrus College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Citrus College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personal Growth Experience
HIGH TECH LAB ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Glendora, CAJuly 11, 2014
They offered me a position that I was not familiar with and not comfortable with at first. I made my share of mistakes, but my co-workers and supervisors allowed me to grow from my mistakes. As soon as I got comfortable, they gave more and more responsibilities. This employment opportunity was a personal and professional growth experience for me. I – more... am truly thankful for the opportunity Citrus College and the DSP&S office in particular! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work in
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Glendora, CAMarch 3, 2014
Pros: holiday parties, lunch outs
Cons: no con at all
Typical day is answering telephones organizing the managements calendar as well organize files and schedules. I learned to stay organized and how to communicate well with clients. Management was great and very helpful. The hardest part is when you file, make sure each paper work gets put in the right file. The most enjoyable was to meet new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and many opportunities
Supplemental Instructor - Biology (Former Employee), Glendora, CAJanuary 29, 2014
Employed as a student worker, supplemental instruction program worked to fit class schedule. Able to work with large groups, controlled most of day-to-day activities. Required to provide statistical data of students' progress as program was grant funded. Fast paced, required excellent people skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced math tutor in Citrus College
TA and Tutor (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CADecember 18, 2013
Pros: gained teaching skills and experience.
Cons: payment is a little bit low
I like to help others which is the most important reason why I would like to be a math tutor. I like to see the smile on students' face when they get good grade on their class. Helping students to approach their study goal and career goal step by step is the most significant thing for me. However, I also improved my math skill during the tutoring process – more... which is very significant. We have to keep improving ourselves in our life. I hope I can help more students on math. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Administration Assistant/ Football Coach (Former Employee), Glendora, CANovember 7, 2013
The head football coach was very bitter but at times did show his kindness. The athletic staff, trainers, advisers, and other coaches were very respectable and polite.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
looking for a job in the automotive industry
A.P.E.X. Team Leader (Former Employee), Glendora, CAOctober 4, 2013
i worked with middle school students building and racing go -karts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work environment
Supplementary Instruction Leader (Current Employee), Glendora, CAAugust 30, 2013
If you do the job set before you, you'll have no problem getting along with the supervisors. There is a lot of paperwork but just keep your things organized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Knowledgeable Faculty
Accounting Tutor (Former Employee), Glendora, CAAugust 13, 2013
Pros: small classes, caring professors, great counselors
Cons: not as much variety of classes as other community colleges
I went to Citrus College for two years as a business student. I loved the staff, and if you really try they will get to know you and give you advice for your career and future education. I used the transfer center to help prepare me for transferring to a 4 year univeristy and the tools and basic skills I learned at Citrus really helped with my success – more... at a 4 year university. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lifeguard and WSI (Water Safety Instructor)
Lifeguard and WSI (Water Safety Instructor) (Former Employee), Glendora, CAJune 23, 2013
Taught swimming lesson and provided safety instruction. Interact with kids and adults.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Clerical (Current Employee), Glendora, CAApril 8, 2013
My most enjoyable part of my job is getting to speak to different people and giving them excellent customer service skills. Everyday was a new thing that what made this job exciting. My Co-workers are really nice persons I enjoy workoing with them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great place to work for.
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Glendora, CAJanuary 2, 2013
I really enjoyed working there. The job was very easy. You patrol the parking lots and the interior of the school. They base your schedule around the times of your classes. They believe that school comes first.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrific small college environment
Adjunct Humanities Instructor (Current Employee), Glendora, CAOctober 24, 2012
Pros: freedom to work
Cons: budgetary restrictions
Citrus has been a tremendous community to know professionals and to share a love of education with fellow faculty members. The Dean of my department is a wonderfully compassionate man. I have great flexibility in my schedule. The only complaint has been the budgetary restrictions that limit class availability. I'd love to make Citrus my full time home – more... and I highly recommend it as a small college in southern California with a family feel to the staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dish washer
Owl Bookstore (Former Employee), Glendora, CAJuly 2, 2012
Pros: free or discount on food
Cons: fastpaced
Start at 3pm and ended at 11pm. Nothing. Great co-workers. Nothing. Free food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working for Citrus College for 26 years.
Non-Credit Music Instructor for Older Adults (Former Employee), Glendora, CAJune 3, 2012
Pros: good place to work
My bosses have been great, and they have bent over backwards to help me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable atmosphere
Tutor and Language Lab Aide (Former Employee), Glendora, CAMarch 2, 2012
Pros: everything
Cons: short of units does not allow you to work there.
had a great time tutoring and working in the Language Lab as Lab Aide. Nice meeting students from different parts of the world, especially India and Holland (Netherlands).