Citrus College Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great School
Expert (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CA 91741July 26, 2017
Citrus College is one of the best schools I ever gone to. Reason many one best music program they have. I learned so much about music and that is one reason why I got into the music. Also they a great recording program outstanding!
Pros
Great environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Student Assistant (Current Employee) –  Glendora, CAJuly 26, 2017
I really enjoy working here. It works well with my school schedule and my outside work schedule. Since I've worked here, I've developed many skills that I can apply to my future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Administrative Clerk I (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAJuly 5, 2017
Great learning experience. Was able to learn people skills and team work. Gained social skills and learned to multi-task while being a student and employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Associate (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAApril 20, 2017
I loved working at Citrus College. The ladies that I worked with were like family. Very helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this to any college student.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
posistion is no longer in existance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and nice to work with students
Speech Tutor (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAMarch 28, 2017
The staff is big and the system is set. So long as you are sure to do what is expected of you, you will be successful. There is plenty of support for the tutoring staff and resources everywhere to keep everyone in line for success and a positive learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment and management
TUTOR (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAMarch 20, 2017
A typical day at work was lively and busy, with many people coming into the tutoring room with many questions. I learned a lot about how to gauge what somebody specifically needs help understanding and how to help them. The management was very polite and understanding. The hardest part of the job was that there were very few hours, 15 to 18 per week. The most enjoyable part was being able to help others while doing what I love.
Pros
Lively environment, good experience in my subject
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
ǀ Receptionist ǀ (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAFebruary 3, 2017
Nice to help all students t progress their lives whether young or older students. Very good learning environment. Nice staff, always helpful. Great place to gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, helped me build management skills
Custodian (Current Employee) –  Glendora, CANovember 15, 2016
Citrus College is a great school and organization ive had the opportunity to work for. Unfortunately I only work there part time, So my schedule there is flexible and will work with me if I attain another job,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this school
Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CANovember 2, 2016
Citrus college is amazing and it changed my life. If really successful in life one day I hope to one day come back and work for this school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and go to school
Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Glendora, CAJuly 19, 2016
I had a wonderful time at Citrus College. I made some lifelong friends
and was able to work in the field that I was going to school for.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recommend anyone of color working here
Program Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAJuly 3, 2016
The most racist workplace I've ever worked at. The management team is horrible and there is nothing but favoritism as well as nepotism. I wouldn't recommend anyone of color to work here unless you want to be treated like a slave or trash by the president.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most enjoyable part of the job
Program Assistant - VPSS (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAMay 26, 2016
Working with students/faculty. Being able to help the students is the best part because your are assisting them with a big part of their life and decisions regarding school. Seeing them happy and knowing that we are there to help is the best feeling.
Pros
Lovely Campus
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well Organized Department
Associate Faculty (Current Employee) –  Glendora, CAMay 16, 2016
The staff and dean of the natural science division at Citrus is a dream to work for and with. The teaching staff has their assignment at least a semester in advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Tutor/Scribe (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAMay 4, 2016
You either work loading/unloading orders or you pick them up and deliver them to a number of amazing locations around CA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Learning
Tutor/Mentor (Former Employee) –  West Covina, CAFebruary 16, 2016
Great work environment to be in I loved my boss and co workers we all had a great experience at citrus college thank you that is all i have to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I taught Oral and MAxillofacial Surgery
Part-time Instructor, Dental Specialties (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CADecember 11, 2015
Courses were set up on a three week semester. there was theory to lecture then lab to perform the surgical assisting duties, and dental lab skills such as taking impressions and pour up models for surgical implants. Management was a tight click, no one to give me the time of day. Co-workers were the same. The hardest part of the job is to locate instruments and equipment which I needed,but just wasn't there. The most enjoyable part of the job was when the semester was over, and I could quit.
Pros
Good pay, short hours
Cons
tight click co-workers made it very difficult for me to fit in. I was same age, and no different then they were.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best time of my life
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CADecember 4, 2015
Working at the school as an Asst. Coach was a dream come true. I wouldn't trade that experience for anything in the world. Being there turned me into the man person I am today.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work
Temporary Bookstore Help (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAAugust 19, 2015
When working here for the bookstore, I had lots of fun working with other student employees and the managers. They made the work place fun.
Pros
Interaction with customers
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my school.
Tutor - Honors Speech 101 (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAMay 26, 2015
They made everything open for me, what support, what kindness, what great classes. I loved all my students. Professor Van Horn is the master.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Junior College Environment
Clerk/Typist II (Former Employee) –  Glendora, CAMay 14, 2015
This community college is a wonderful education environment. It embraces and creates community at all levels. Faculty and staff are focused on meeting the needs of the students in any way possible.
Pros
small campus makes communication with multiple departments easy
Cons
limited size of public school means state budget concerns have dramatic impact
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Citrus College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 42 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.1
Management
4.3
Culture
4.2

Citrus College Reviews by Location