City Centre Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Assistant
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  PakistanAugust 12, 2015
 Greeting customers who enter the shop.
 Involve in stock control and management.
 Assisting shoppers to find the goods and products they are looking for.
 Responsible for processing cash and card payments.
 Stocking shelves with merchandise.
 Answering queries from customers.
 Reporting discrepancies and problems to the supervisor.
 Giving advice and guidance on product selection to customers.
 Balancing cash registers with receipts.
 Dealing with customer refunds.
 Keeping the store tidy and clean, this includes hovering and mopping.
 Responsible dealing with customer complaints.
 Working within established guidelines, particularly with brands.
 Attaching price tags to merchandise on the shop floor.
 Responsible for security within the store and being on the look out for shoplifters and fraudulent credit cards etc.
 Receiving and storing the delivery of large amounts of stock
 Keeping up to date with special promotions and putting up displays
Pros
free lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day at work
sales advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester, ENGJanuary 23, 2016
During my time at work I was on the phones and giving Customers good customer service also helping them claim back PPI. I was Very polite and helpful and always hard-working. I was always well mannered on the phone and reliable during my time at work.
The hardest Part of my job was when i got people on the phone that were not happy with our service and kept swearing at me and had to deal with it.
The most enjoyable part of the job was speaking to nice customers who have a nice chat with you and people you can help claim back.
I learned how to become more confident on the phone and learnt how to deal with people who were not happy.
Pros
Lunch time
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin Data Entry
IT - Data Base Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Erbil KurdistanJuly 14, 2015
using a variety of software packages, such as Microsoft Word, Outlook,Excel, Logistics etc., to produce correspondence and documents and maintain presentations, records, spreadsheets and databases;
devising and maintaining office systems;
using content management systems to maintain and update websites and internal databases;
attending meetings, taking minutes and keeping notes;
managing liaising with staff in other departments and with external contacts;

sorting and distributing incoming post and organising and sending outgoing post;
organising and storing paperwork, documents and computer-based information;
photocopying and printing various documents, sometimes on behalf of other colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship history
Accounting intern at the CCFBA (Current Employee) –  Port Elizabeth, Eastern CapeMarch 31, 2016
Most of the time at the current job I do cash book. At the previous job I learned how to collect debtors in a polite way and to manage the debtors accounts.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work hard
megabowl (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENGNovember 22, 2015
I would love to work for a good company like yourselves as I like to work hard and like to get to know the team I will be working along side off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Road sweeper/van driver/litter picker (Current Employee) –  Canterbury City CentreJanuary 13, 2016
great company to be a part of i learnt many of skills from this job.
some days could be long and hard but i enjoyed this the most.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i learned a lot from crowne plaza
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENGJanuary 22, 2015
cook for 80 people ala carte 3 course on a Sunday evening my own with out any complaints
learned lot about cooking
very helpful
very responsible
doing breakfasat after a late shift
staff and management are very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Work Place
Car Wash Attendant (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurrayDecember 11, 2014
This company is very productive and friendly work place. The management are very supportive in each employees. Co-workers are very nice and discipline. They have a work shift scheduled in day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Taxi Driver (Former Employee) –  Warszawa, MZJune 11, 2015
I usually start in the morning or afternoon a and I was working for about 8 hours. I liked a contact with customers and I had a lot of good friends in my work.
Pros
free bust travels
Cons
diffrent duties
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Target summary
Seasonal Target Team Member (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONMarch 24, 2015
Met new people made new friends.
learned to work as a team members
most enjoyable part of the day was when i helped out customers with their questions
excellent co workers
hardest part of the job was that its fast paced and youre always on your feet
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about City Centre?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Job
Rickshaw Driver (Current Employee) –  DublinFebruary 10, 2015
It is my job to bring people to different establishments around the City Centre.
The other drivers and I operate as a small business as such, we collaborate together on prices and special offers that we would offer to the public.
I have had to learn good navigation skills, business acumen, negotiation skills and the ability to attract customers to my services being offered.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales person
senior sales person (Current Employee) –  erabilJune 5, 2013
i m enjoying my work and have a lot of fun i m always happy n hard working i have lot much in this company. really i m enjoyed here so much
Pros
free launches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and good
Office Admin Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, WLSMay 21, 2014
it was fun working for them, really liked the managment, i learned that to get to a goal you have to work very hard
Pros
it was in town
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many long hours, never enough money. Commission
Motion Marketing (Former Employee) –  PlymouthJanuary 7, 2014
i never did enjoy this job, way to many long days n hours and working only on commission i didn't really earn anything. Door to door sales, involve a team of people walking the streets and knocking on peoples doors for charity. i personally dont answer the door when it comes to having people like that knocking on my doors, so when i has to do it for my job role, i wasnt too happy.
Pros
fresh air.
Cons
long days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, ENGJuly 2, 2013
I have gained new experiences. I had the pleasure to work with good professionals who taught me a lot. Sometimes was a lot of work and little time, which was problematic, but the sense of satisfaction derived from work performed fairly effectively alleviated the physical fatigue.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment
Renovator-General Helper (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ONAugust 25, 2012
Coworkers are friendly and kind. They provided me with guidance so that I could quickly understand the working environment. I was efficiently managing the work assigned and eager assuming what needed to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
(Modern Apprenticeship), Stansted Airport (Former Employee) –  stansterd aiportFebruary 15, 2014
i loved it airport meet diffent people everyday ans diffent storts you here was amzing and meet england foot bal team working airport is on of my favert memorys i will never forget
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
max clothing store
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  hyderabadMarch 18, 2013
well according to me i've gain quite experience and learned allot how to taggle with the customer and maintain the work in the given time...thats it
Pros
1 hr
Cons
10 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housing environment
Housing Attendant (Current Employee) –  Renaissance HotelMarch 2, 2013
I am very interested to work this hotel.I almost 2 years here all of my colleague are very helpful.
Pros
trainings
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first i have been a helper
cctv technician (Former Employee) –  kathmandu,nepalJuly 11, 2012
i gained more ideas abaout installation of cctv security system during working at city centre.
Cons
1 hr lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6