City Park Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  New JerseyOctober 26, 2017
-I felt like I was the only one that new what they where doing
-nothing at all that it was poor management
-management was horrible
-everyone hated each other
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family fun environment
Ride Operator (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJune 7, 2017
A typical work day would have to be going to work early in the morning and preparing the rides for the day. Getting your water jugs ready and preparing to give kids the best day of their lives. The hardest part of the job had to be during summer time standing in the scorching heat for hours on your feet, and the most enjoyable would have to be closing time, knowing that you have a chance to sit down and relax your feet after a long busy day.
Pros
if birthday parties gave us free food for being polite
Cons
short breaks, standing all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 13, 2017
It is a very nice and the workers make you feel like family. The kids are very smart and cute.The management is great and try to help the workers as best as they can. I learned a lot there such as: understanding children and handling parents.
Pros
people are nice
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun part-time gig
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAApril 5, 2017
Really easy work for great compensations. Majority of management can be very unprofessional and unfair in terms of treatment and accommodating schedule needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice food accomidations and coworkers
valet (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 9, 2016
high pace lot of running up down hills and standing
management was not on the same page as each other
co-workers were fun to work with and very nice people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer, fun, fulfilling
Human Resources Coordinator (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 10, 2016
Volunteer work with young kids and teenagers is a great learning and rewarding experience about morality and social responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is great but just management is not acceptable
Valet parking supervisor (Former Employee) –  Fisherman's Wharf, CADecember 28, 2015
I am friendly I love to work with co-workers i work hard and very active i don't complain on the schedule of work, my previous job work at city park my manager like me because i am a responsible no complain no call in sick with any reason
Pros
free lunch or dinner
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivein fun place with adventures people.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LANovember 17, 2015
A typical day at work is very upbeat interact with a lot of people and complete plenty transactions. I learned how to interact with people & understand different cultures. I work in a gift shop and it is a tourist stop, so I meet a variety of people. I work alone so I learned how to manage my attitude when dealing with confrontational customers. My co-workers are very nice, they are like family City Park has a friendly family vibe. The hardest part of the job is that it is not a progressing one. It is great to do while in school. Most enjoyable part of the job meeting new people that enjoy visiting New Orleans.
Pros
Positive Environment
Cons
No Breaks, lack of growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal
Park Attendant (Concessions) (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 29, 2015
The job is easy to do. They just need enough to work with, as well as enough people in certain sections. They also need to hire people that understand each other
Pros
Work with schedule.
Cons
Need enough product to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service in general, meeting a lot of people from all walks of life
Customer Service Staff (Former Employee) –  San FranciscoMay 31, 2015
It is focused on garage management
like auditing parking tickets, operating and controlling ticketing machines, gates, lights via Datapark Systems. Valet cars, and other customer service.
Pros
Company with Union
Cons
part time only, no assurance to become full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with great supervisor and friendly people
Server/stocker (Former Employee) –  Mont Belvieu, TXJanuary 8, 2014
The job was hectic but the people were fun and the regulars were generous. Friendly co-workers but not very hard-working. The most enjoyable part of the job was having regulars that would brighten your day.
Pros
Free dinner, tips were great
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Superintendent Trainee (Former Employee) –  Walnut Ridge, ARNovember 7, 2013
Great place to work, hours are awsome. Paid holidays and vacation.
Management very easy to get along with
Only negative is the pay.
Pros
Fun, Physical work, Hours
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report

See more City Park reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Park. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 25 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0