City Staffing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay temp agengy
Remittance Processor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 24, 2017
Nothing really to say about them they try to provide you with a decent job. I assume they don't have many clients to send people to. I guess they have maybe 2 or 3.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think it was a great review
Loader (Former Employee) –  Compton, CAAugust 11, 2017
It is a good company and if I were able too I'd work there again if they were to rehire me. It was great face pace very interesting and fun job to have
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Too hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Compton caAugust 11, 2017
Nice work environment good ppl but way too hot inside. The staff are cool nice ppl especially the supervisor, and the lead on my team. I will go back.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful!
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 5, 2017
I was assigned to a 2 month temp assignment within 48 hours of joining the City Staffing workforce. I would recommend this agency for anyone looking to diversify their resume or looking for temporary work.
Pros
healthcare benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, but great people to work with
Processor (Former Employee) –  Midvale, UTFebruary 24, 2017
it was a little stressful driving the machines and worrying about hitting people. which i feel that i did a great job because i was so worried. it was a cool place to work, the people were really nice as well as joe and chris they were really nice and caring too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure what to put here
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2017
Was repeatedly told things that were not true and my supervisors was not very well informed about the company City Staffing placed me with. The people I worked with in City Staffing contradicted themselves often.
Pros
It was paid work
Cons
Pretty much everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day At Work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Compton, CAOctober 25, 2016
A typical day at work for me is me being productive by making my customers happy,doing my job making sure the children that im supervising are fed and tooking care of while in my supervision amnd make sure at the end of the day I am the same women I walked in as.The most enjoyable part about the jobs is that the children makes me happy.
Pros
Giving them free meals
Cons
Play breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allways dedicated to assist if needed
Licensed Health Insurance Agent Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 7, 2016
Working for them was always a pleasure, i got my Insurance license, managers were very attentive and .
my coworkers i got to work with were nice.
and i always looked forward to going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers; poor management
JP Morgan Chase- Lock box Clerical (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2015
Great coworkers but very poor management; I had no job security with this company; work load had its ups and downs never steady.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 17, 2015
Decent pay. Great easy and fun work. The only thing that was negative about the job was that it did not provide any benefits such as sick days or vacation days.
Pros
Great People to work with, great pay, easy work. close to public transportation
Cons
no benefits such as health insurance or sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temporary Employment Agency
Pipeline Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 27, 2014
City Staffing placed me in a long term assignment quickly and took into consideration my skills and interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed, layed back work environment and fun people
Groupon / Competitor Product Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2013
Supportive management with great past experiences to learn from.
Pros
Relaxed dress code
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, Consistent,
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2012
I enjoy asssiting guests, customers in any given situation, answering phones, attending to all the office needs. I learned how to be even more orgainzed in my work and how I dealt with paper work, My co workers were very helpful and it was always team work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can't say much
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2012
I worked with them 1 time. they are a professional & take full responsbility. They look for truth. They are group of honest people looking honest workers. That will give 8 hours for full day work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

City Staffing Reviews by Location