City Staffing Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure what to put here
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2017
Was repeatedly told things that were not true and my supervisors was not very well informed about the company City Staffing placed me with. The people I worked with in City Staffing contradicted themselves often.
Pros
It was paid work
Cons
Pretty much everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
allways dedicated to assist if needed
Licensed Health Insurance Agent Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 7, 2016
Working for them was always a pleasure, i got my Insurance license, managers were very attentive and .
my coworkers i got to work with were nice.
and i always looked forward to going to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers; poor management
JP Morgan Chase- Lock box Clerical (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 3, 2015
Great coworkers but very poor management; I had no job security with this company; work load had its ups and downs never steady.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to work with
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 17, 2015
Decent pay. Great easy and fun work. The only thing that was negative about the job was that it did not provide any benefits such as sick days or vacation days.
Pros
Great People to work with, great pay, easy work. close to public transportation
Cons
no benefits such as health insurance or sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Temporary Employment Agency
Pipeline Account Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 27, 2014
City Staffing placed me in a long term assignment quickly and took into consideration my skills and interests.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed, layed back work environment and fun people
Groupon / Competitor Product Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2013
Supportive management with great past experiences to learn from.
Pros
Relaxed dress code
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable, Consistent,
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 19, 2012
I enjoy asssiting guests, customers in any given situation, answering phones, attending to all the office needs. I learned how to be even more orgainzed in my work and how I dealt with paper work, My co workers were very helpful and it was always team work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I can't say much
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 18, 2012
I worked with them 1 time. they are a professional & take full responsbility. They look for truth. They are group of honest people looking honest workers. That will give 8 hours for full day work.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No10Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6

City Staffing Reviews by Location