City Wide Maintenance Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and relaxed work place
Business Development Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 24, 2017
This is a great place to work. The workplace culture is fantastic and the management staff is excellent. I always look forward to going to work. There are very few places that offer such an inviting atmosphere.
Pros
One the best places to work in Kansas City
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for. Management is very understanding to employees needs
Day/Night Porter (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 2, 2017
City Wide Maintenance is a great company to work for. They try their best to place you in a job that is sustainable to you. They are very generous and giving and take care of their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 25, 2017
Hours are very flexible. I liked working for City Wide Management is a place where I would refer people trying to make quick money. People should really look into it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Facility Service Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaMay 2, 2017
This is a good company to work for, the owners are nice. Busy, fasted paced day and night working hours. Good for entry level job seekers. Work with multiple aspects of Custodial Maintenance.
Pros
Good Company
Cons
Hours can be sometimes long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain experience
Facility Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Burnsville, MNMarch 29, 2017
Learned a lot from the company, willingness to help advance career and gain a lot of selling/customer experience.

Gained technical skills and people management skills
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Long days, with alot of miles put on personal vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job
Facility Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXFebruary 21, 2017
Loved my employment with City Wide and I loved my customers. I loved the challenges and the freedom. BEST facilities maintenance company with great ethics and morals....a little behind the time in technologies and processes but that could have been upgraded by now. You have to watch the people who work under you because if they want your job, they will do what it takes to get it. Other than a few bad seeds....great company Nationwide.
Pros
Freedom, bonuses and commission and car allowance
Cons
The current ownership in Houston
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work.
Sr. Business Development Associate (Former Employee) –  Boynton Beach, FLFebruary 1, 2017
I can say absolutely nothing bad about this company. They are above and beyond fair in every aspect of the business; pay structure, vacations, sick days, and PTO.
Pros
Great owners!
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Part-time Janitoral (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 22, 2017
City Wide Maintenance is a good place for part time and full time employment. Management was generally ok. There were really no hard parts of the job except when you had to correct one of the workers. I learned some supervisory skills all though we were only a group of 3 workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 20, 2017
It is a family oriented company. Workload does not meet payscale.
Fun environment....really enjoy my coworkers. We have a good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work for
Office (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCDecember 19, 2016
Owners are horrible individuals. They don't care about their employees. I left the company because I did not feel comfortable in that environment. The offer no benefits and have unreasonable expectations
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No benefits. No opportunity to contribute and grow
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eh...its good for an entry level job
Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 11, 2016
I was a janitor for city wide for nearly a year. At first it was a pleasant experience. I was just happy to have a job and only work four hours a night. Though it was part time, I still felt that the compensation could have been a little better for the work I was doing. The only raise I got was after my first 30 days it was a only a .20 cent raise but again, I was happy to just have my own money and work a short amount of hours so I didn't complain but looking back, it wasnt fair. The superviors were the biggest jerks. They scream at their employees over the smallest things just to instill fear in them which also wasnt and ISN'T fair. Janitors are vital to many buildings and should be treated as such. My experience with city wide quickly became sour and I was searching for a way out. I believe my experience could have been better if my supervisor was a bit more polite, if the pay was a bit more decent and if the checks didn't come up short every pay period.
Pros
Short hours, listen to music while working, supervisor would sometimes call in, solitude
Cons
Mean supervisors, low pay, no benefits, harrassment from supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Here city wide You do not have freedom of expression
Housekeeper manager (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 16, 2016
The bosses and workers, with very low educational level
City wide don't have freedom expression for employees,

The treatment of the bosses to the worker is of slaves
Discrimination races , terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and fun environment
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Gainesville, FL I'mOctober 13, 2016
Love the staff good on training new employees work together as a team nice and respectful team members welcome me with open arms showed me the ropes I'm a fast learner so I work fast and remember everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company & Great Environment
Controller (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 22, 2016
City Wide is a wonderful place to develop your career, the culture of the company is important and hard work is rewarded. The company has room for growth, and is very supportive of their employees personal and professional development. I enjoy going to work each day and appreciate the positive environment in which I can thrive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly busy all day
Janitorial/Custodial (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 13, 2016
Just clean restrooms and canteen and take trash out most of the day. It was friendly there and my boss he was a great guy. It just didn't goes so well at the end of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Company
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJuly 11, 2016
This is a great company to be a part of, especially if you looking to move up. The opportunities are available here to achieve your professional goals. The bar is set high but all goals are attainable with hard work and dedication. This is the best company I've worked for in 25 years.
Pros
Teamwork and work ethic
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and light-hearted company
Human Resources (Current Employee) –  Daytona, FLJune 29, 2016
City Wide is truly a great company to work for. They care about all of their employees and are dedicated to their company values and business model. I do not regret choosing them as my employer.
Pros
Friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJune 28, 2016
I loved working for this company.

True team work mentality.

Great hours and pay.

Family oriented.

Most Weekends are off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Management
Facilities Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSJune 16, 2016
On Call 24/7. Compliments are few and far between.

Work comes first, family second. Though their company "values" say otherwise.

Management is not willing to listen to problems, you are told that EVERYTHING can be fixed with a band-aid of some sort. Tough industry to begin with but worse when Sales and Operations don't communicate well.

You are responsible for things that are completely out of your direct control.
Pros
Different environments daily
Cons
Your efforts are rarely rewarded with a sincere praise, The bar is constantly unattainable due to management not being realistic
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSMay 11, 2016
I worked for this company. Manager was very unprofessional. Manager did not tell the truth. Very two face. This company does not care about their employees. All they cared about was sucking up to their clients.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City Wide Maintenance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7