City of Anaheim Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive work environment
Safety Administrator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 19, 2015
I enjoyed working every day at City of Anaheim. The environment was positive and motivating. The supervisors and employees were very cooperative and had a team attitude. I learned that a team environment is the best way towards a successful program.
Pros
Positive work attitudes by employees
Cons
wanted to build a safety program in a short period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
intern (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 4, 2015
You learn real life applications that engineers use everyday. You learn side by side with the design engineers and you get to do the work that they actually do. It is a real experience.
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAMay 13, 2015
I really enjoyed this job. This was my first job ever! The managers were great and helped me learn and excel at my job. I wanted to come back every summer! The kids and parents were great too. I would say the only hard part about the job was getting in to a cold pool sometimes!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City of Anaheim Recreation
Program Specialist- Youth and Adult Sports (Current Employee) –  Anahiem, CaApril 13, 2015
The City of Anaheim is a great city to work. If you are searching for part-time work I recommend recreation in any city. I am searching for an opportunity for full-time recreation position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and responsible place with a friendly work enviorment.
Lead Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 9, 2014
Each day I help organize and set up ball rooms, concerts and other events. I clean up after each event and make sure that each members complete their assigned task. I also have to see that all goods and products will bet delivered and accounted for each event.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
no advancement in current positon
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and Productive work place
Traffic Control Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 1, 2014
Working well with others plays a important role when working here because most days you will be working with a partner. You must have good communication skills and be helpful because you are always interactive with the public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management and support staff
Office Specialist and Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  AnaheimJanuary 30, 2015
Lots of responsibilties supporting the Contract Specialists at the Public Works division of Operations at the City of Anaheim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Sr. Program Specialist (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CaJune 18, 2014
Just like working in most any office. You do get a lot of angry or mentally ill customers because you're working in a government office that is easily accessible to the public. GREAT benefits. If you make it past probation, job security is great too, so long as the economy is doing ok. Pay is pretty good, and increases happen fairly quickly ( it depends on the number of hours you work), but you can max out on pay increases. Management is luck of the draw. I've had the pleasure of working for several amazing supervisors, but I know that there are plenty of bad apples mixed in the bunch. Hardest part of the job, at least in the community services department is the customers service. If customers don't like your answer they can very easily contact the head of the department and get what they want, even if its not your department policy. It gets really old after a while, but it doesn't out weigh the perks. Most of the employees are fairly great and a pleasure to work with.
Pros
job security, great benefits, good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place that teaches cildren to get ready for kindergaten
Recreation Leader Tiny Tots (Current Employee) –  AnanheimAugust 6, 2013
My work day consist of:
.signing children in
.interacting with the children
.Teaching them basic preschool agenda
.Talking to parents
.cleaning up
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job
Community Service Department-Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CASeptember 6, 2013
I enjoy working independently, and having task done by a deadline. If I can work here again, I would definitely take the opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with plenty of fun people around.
Construction Assistant (Former Employee) –  Costa Mesa, CAApril 25, 2014
Good work ethics and gave good attention to the employees and what idea they had for the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City of Anaheim
Convention Center Event Manager II (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJuly 27, 2013
Working for the City of Anaheim is great, but there are limited opportunities for growth and advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Office Specialist II (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CADecember 9, 2013
Everyone is awesome
Flexible to part-time employees
you can check online at anaheim.net for current openings
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Customer Service Representative/Call Center (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CANovember 27, 2013
Assist customers with there utilities bills over the phone and in person.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would work here again
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  CAFebruary 25, 2012
Good benefits, career advancement, state of the art equipment, great personnel!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Anaheim. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6

City of Anaheim Reviews by Location