City of Anderson Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INJanuary 23, 2017
It was a well rounded place to work with a lot of responsibility. I learned a lot about working with kids along side the medical aspect of it. Learned how to work with people i don't always enjoy being around!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like being in prison
Human Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCOctober 29, 2016
You will be walked all over, treated horribly and upper management just lets it happen. It was such a hostile work environment
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCOctober 6, 2016
City equip.ENT is not maintained. It is dangerous to drive and should not be allowed on the road. Management does the best they can with what they have. Coworkers were not very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career
Line crew foreman (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INApril 13, 2015
Long hours hard work but rewarding.Many good employees, young and energetic.Office staff is very helpful. Helpind the public in times of need.
Pros
paid lunch period
Cons
long hours in bad weather conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace. Good relationship with other employees. On a personal note, the Mayor of Anderson was a good friend of mine and he married us
Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, INNovember 19, 2014
I am now retired but many happy memories. I was well liked because I was good at my job and always working in that environment. I appreciate your time and hope I have copleted the questions satfactory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, working with men was truly a challenge for me.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCFebruary 27, 2013
Productive but hard work, a prsentible place to work. I really like the fact that women were moving into this field.
Pros
benefits
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working around sewage is not as bad as you think
SEWER DEPT. LABORER (Former Employee) –  anderson inOctober 11, 2012
Pulling up man hole covers and unclogging underground sewers was actually a rewarding job. Though it was only a seasonal summer job the skills I learned from having to speak directly with the public and having to problem solve in high stress times is something I take with me with jobs I have had since. It was fun working with the older guys because they could show you short cuts that could save you hours. I actually really enjoyed my position and never thought I had a time where I thought it was hard
Pros
job was like a work out
Cons
having feces sprayed in your face
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sanitation
Motor Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCAugust 16, 2012
Gathered yard debris and trash from citizens along side of city streets. Collected garbage from citizens of Anderson Sc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about City of Anderson?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Anderson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.3

City of Anderson Reviews by Location