City of Casa Grande Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting place to work
Casa Grande Police Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJanuary 2, 2018
The position was a totally volunteer and had no pay or benefits. I backed up regular Police officers and working firemen. We also provided security for various activities around the city.
Pros
one meal per year
Cons
volunteer position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I have ever had
Site Director After School & Summer Programs (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZSeptember 7, 2017
I worked with the most amazing staff, and we worked with all types of children on all levels. I was the Director and enjoyed having all duties from scheduling to answering phones. Everyday was a new experience.
Pros
People
Cons
Adjusting to troubled youth
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Oriented
NETWORK ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Caa Grande AzMarch 19, 2017
IT Information Systems Management
Service Desk Support
Contract/Vendor management
Invoice approval and budget tracking

Learned how to work in a Municipality and working with different departments
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Timely Service support from external Vendors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, amazing first job.
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZFebruary 3, 2017
I enjoyed coming to work and seeing my friends, I develop skills that later transferred to different jobs. Being a lifeguard wasn't easy but it did have benefits.
Pros
Got to see friends, and jump in water.
Cons
Short breaks and no time to eat.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great coworkers
Landfill Attendant (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZSeptember 19, 2016
It was a great part time job with great people. I worked 2 days per week for 4 hours each day. It was always busy and I always had things to learn. They were very flexible and family friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fun, fun!!!
Lifeguard (Current Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJuly 5, 2015
Great place for a summer job!! Great learning opportunity for students and the volunteer opportunities are endless. Started as a volunteer in the "Volunteen Program" and went to summer employment as a Lifeguard.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
Lots of sun and it's hot!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Community, Great co-workers
Recreation Programmer (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZAugust 27, 2014
Enjoyed working with Co-worker's and serving the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at City of Casa Grande
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZNovember 25, 2013
It was an excellent job but the travel time to and from work was difficult.
Pros
Schedule own lunch time and breaks.
Cons
Relating difficult information to potential employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay staff
Gym Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZJune 24, 2013
the city of casa grande really doesnt give you room for advancement or raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Casa Grande. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
55
43
32
20
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture

City of Casa Grande Reviews by Location