CITY OF CEDAR HILL Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Stuff
Utility Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXAugust 9, 2015
I enjoyed it. Small town feel with plenty of room for advancement. Good benefits and holiday pay. Good people always willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Officers and volunters to work with.
Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill Police Dept.June 29, 2015
Great Officers and volunteers to work with. Chief very loyal to Officers and continually attempts to better the Dept.
Has instituted college requirements for hiring and promotion, instead of experience (military).
Most supervisors support Officers, only a few use Officers to promote their carrier.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The excellence at the City of Cedar Hill starts at the top with the City Manager. Cedar Hill is truly a premier city.
Scanning Clerk/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXNovember 23, 2012
The excellence at the City of Cedar Hill starts at the top with the City Manager and can be seen in every department. It is a beautiful work environment, the employees work together as a team and the benefits are excellent. Cedar Hill is truly a premier city.
Pros
great co-workers, great benefits, excellent management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good honest days work
Park Maintenance Worker (Current Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXNovember 17, 2014
Like any other job working outside, its either real hot or real cold. the gives us our assignment and we go out to perform said tasks my coworkers can get on my nerves but when they're not annoying me time goes by fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's The People...
Utility Billing Representative (Current Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXNovember 13, 2013
The people I work with make this a great place to work.

To even get a job at this location is an accomplishment. They are very thorough in who they hire. Which is why it's a great place to work.

It's the people !!
Pros
very supportive of their employees.
Cons
no hanging around after 5pm. extra work has to wait until next day.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment talking to customer all over the world.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXSeptember 1, 2014
This is fun company to work for, the environment is friendly and you talk to hundreds of customers all over the world.
Pros
unlimted trading my shift.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing town and envirionment
Recreation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cedar HillJune 19, 2014
Great facility
Great work environment
Good people and staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
asst.clerk (Former Employee) –  dallas,txMarch 7, 2012
not much to say about this job because it was just a summer job
Pros
computers
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY OF CEDAR HILL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.6
Culture
4.7

CITY OF CEDAR HILL Reviews by Location