Find companies:
City of Cincinnati
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
15 reviews

City of Cincinnati Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Program Leader / Head Coach (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 28, 2014
Pros: great to work with kids
Cons: did not have to stand up for long periods of time
Good work days
worked with after school children
manager was real cool
hardest part of job was to see my team loose
the fun part of my job was to win the championship and party with the team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not hire
Administrative Specialist in HR/Accounting (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHFebruary 2, 2014
Cons: will not hire
Hires temps and will to hire people to actually have a career or work a long time there moves people around instead of hiring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to Hire nd not bring temps in just to train them and let them go!
Administrative Specialist in HR/Accounting (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 18, 2014
Great company to work for too bad they do not hire just bring emps in for a few months and let them go
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company poor training and little room for advancement always laying off
Payroll Administrative Specialist in HR (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 23, 2013
Pros: excellent conany
Cons: never hirig anyone bings temps in for a few months then let them go
Excellent company poor training and little room for advancement always laying off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 16, 2013
Pros: good team, chance to advance, great pay
Cons: working outside dealing with the elements
different worksite daily,great people,great pay and benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to meet new people .
Receptionist (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 27, 2013
Great place to meet new people and to gain a good since of direction career wise. I loved working with the children. had a great bunch of people to work with that made going to work enjoyable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive, productive, and active workplace. Always things to do.
Human Resources Intern (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHOctober 18, 2013
I learned a lot about the Human Resource field and I was given many more opportunities to learn than I had expected. I had a fair amount of typical "intern" work, but I was also given opportunities to learn and grow giving my individual input to big projects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking to relocate
Storekeeper (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 6, 2013
Wanting to move on, looking for new start. I have wasted 24 plus years here with no promotional opertunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work in all types of weather
Helper 4 / Structural Maintenance (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 25, 2013
Pros: steady work, good benefits
Cons: work outside
Able to transfer to different departments, the opportunities are there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
Police Officer/Investigator (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 29, 2012
Pros: learning something new everyday.
Dealing with people was my specialty along with crime prevention
State of Ohio past President of the Ohio Crime Prevention Assoc. for two years. Met great other practitioners from all over the country and attented numerous different conferences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary city job wit a chance for advancement after a long time
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHNovember 12, 2012
Pros: early days early weekend days
Cons: work in all weather conditions
received my route and went and cleaned my assigned area. Picked up trash, emptied city cans, cleaned up dead animals, removed tires off the street.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 stars
Accounting Technician (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHJuly 16, 2012
Pros: room for advancement
Cons: healthcare benefits
The Cincinnati Fire Department is a very exciting departmet, you learn something new everyday. I am responsible for processing payroll for approximately 800 employees. I aslo pay bills and process payments
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable job all around
Clerk Typist I (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHMay 14, 2012
Pros: flexible days, casual dress code
Cons: paid time off
The City of Cincinnati Department of Transportation is a wonderful place to work. Everyone in my department had the same values and goals of the department. We wanted the citizens to have a good experience with every visit and phone call. Most of my day consisted of talking w/ residents regarding sidewalk issues or road work being done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun energetic workplace with lots of exciting activities.Swimming,baseball,outdoor park.
Recreation Program Leader (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 10, 2012
Pros: free field trips for the childern.
Cons: no beneifits for part-timers.
A typical day at work was always exciting because I was doing one of the things I like most that was working with childern.I was always learning new things from the childern how to keep up with our youth growing up, different trainings I had to attend to learn new activities to keep our youth coming to the rec center instead of hanging on the streets – more... to keep the kids excited with something to do daily.Management was awesome to work with.There were good days and bad days with co-workers but nothing to complain about I enjoyed working with them.There wasn't really a hard part to my job while being employed with the city of cincinnati.The most enjoyable part to the job was working with the childern and meeting so many different people. – less