City of Coconut Creek Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall was a fun and great experience.
Counselor (Former Employee) –  Coral SpringsSeptember 3, 2015
My fellow counselors and I watched over kids. We played with the kids and had to clean up, as well as prepare for an events at the camp for the day. Managers were well-reasoned and always provided clear, decisive instructions for the day. The 'hardest' part of the job was being able to work on your feet all day and keep your energy up for the kids. But the most enjoyable part itself was interacting with the children.
Pros
Good leadership experience
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great City Manager
Staff Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLFebruary 2, 2015
I truly loved my job, however there were so many negative inputs and subjections. There are people in the organization that like to micro-manage.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
1 year brobation
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Utility Billing Coordinator/Accounting (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLJanuary 14, 2015
Work was very busy
Good people
Room for improvement
tuition assistance program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Butterflies
Recreation Programmer (Current Employee) –  FloridaOctober 16, 2014
It is a great place to work. My co-workers were friendly and seemed to enjoy the job.
Pros
Relax office, challenging and fun work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work and learn
Information Technology Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLSeptember 9, 2014
Great Management in the I.T. Department, great place to work and learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Transit bus driver (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLMarch 26, 2014
Pre trip bus
Defensive driving
Management was strict but fair
co-workers were part of the teamwork
Cleaning the bus after shift completed
Conversing with passengers
Pros
Meeting nice people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent management, fun working experience.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FloridaAugust 5, 2013
Great boss, lots of work at a fast pace, but I loved working there. I had a lot of opportunity to train clerical staff. Worked independently in many areas of this position.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Apply for another city!
N/A (Former Employee) –  Coconut Creek, FLJuly 4, 2013
Racist city! Worst place I've ever worked. Initially I thought that it would be my Dream job. It turned out to be the opposite. It was a living nightmare. They overwork you talk about you and you can't trust ANYONE there. Horrible place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No15Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Coconut Creek. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

City of Coconut Creek Reviews by Location