City of Danville Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful workplace and atmosphere
Finance Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYMarch 6, 2016
Management has absolutely no consideration for employees. Hard work and dedication goes unnoticed. The higher ups have no idea what it takes in a days work for the upfront office workers. Supervisor of finance is very unpleasant.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Bad supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security and janitor
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAMarch 14, 2016
did security or janitor duties based upon what was needed. was okay job very nice people to work with most enjoyable was seeing famous concerts as reward to the hard work provided and the city always made sure its employees were safe at all times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive Department.
Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAMarch 27, 2015
A very proactive department, with great benefits and competitive pay. Not much room for advancement within the department due to lack of supervisory positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun teens interaction
Information Specialist (Current Employee) –  Danville, VASeptember 22, 2015
Planning teen activities
programming for intergenerational events
Great supervisor
Showing movies and making popcorn for our patrons
Pros
Creative and exciting
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Sworn Police Officer (Former Employee) –  Danville, KYAugust 27, 2015
Co-workers were pleasant people to work for. A typical day was very busy and management was very professional in trying to help us with calls. Very stressful atmosphere while working patrol areas in the community.
Pros
free lunches, win prizes
Cons
insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned everything there Very good place to work!
Motor Equipment Operator 2 (Former Employee) –  Danville, VASeptember 24, 2015
Enjoyed working there and was taught just about everything i know now. Everyone treated me as family and really miss it. Pay wasn't the best for the job. 40 hrs week plus overtime in snow season.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive place to work
Information Technology System Technician (Former Employee) –  Danville, VASeptember 26, 2012
My job was very easy to do and asy to train for but I only worked part-time and had no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet interesting people on a daily bases
Collection Clerk 1 (Current Employee) –  Danville, VADecember 28, 2014
enjoy working with fellow employee and never a dull moment! I have learned alot about Utilities and the run of the business and how it affects all walks of life. You learn how to deal with irate customers when it comes to their utilities being disconnected.
Pros
paid time off and sick days
Cons
short breaks and health care
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer job seasonal
Groundskeeper/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Danville, ILJanuary 25, 2015
Fun job working for the city of Danville. Cleaning and preparing parks for different activities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Grounds Crew (Former Employee) –  Danville, VADecember 18, 2013
Lots of work to be done, but you are able to work at your own pace by yourself. Numerous types of equipment used.
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
short breaks, work in all weather
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To grow within the company
Emergency Services Telecommunicator Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Danville, VAMay 30, 2012
I love to get to do new things. I like to be the best at what I do. I will learn the job at a good speed and time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment
Facility Operator (Former Employee) –  Danville, VANovember 5, 2013
I loved this job and would go back. I loved going out in the community and watching the kids play; loved all the kids I met and helped.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0

City of Danville Reviews by Location