CITY OF GEORGETOWN Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Development Account Specialist (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXJune 28, 2017
City of Georgetown is a great place to work to meet new challenges and to help you grow with the community. It is a great area to learn new and exciting things coming up in a growing community. It provides you with a feeling of family. With good pay and great benefits but not only that good and lasing friendships.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Public Works Employee (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, SCApril 23, 2017
Working for the city of Georgetown in public works was a safe,satisfying experience for me. Employee safety is a top concern for supervisors and coworkers.
Pros
On the job training, High interest in employee saftey
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience with a variety of people
Softball Umpire (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, TXMay 9, 2016
My typical night umpiring involves calling fair softball games and attempting to keep order in the stands and the dugouts of the field that I am umpiring on. It is a fun experience and the management is great. My co-workers are easy to work with and funny. The hardest part of my job is making the difficult calls wherever I am at and having the fans and players severely disagree with me. The most enjoyable part is actually doing my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Wastewater Lab Analyst (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, SCMay 21, 2015
I enjoyed helping people and being their problem solver. I met different people daily and got close to my customers. management was okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and enviornment, badadministration
Police Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, KYMay 20, 2015
Great job and great people to work with however administration and management are not so great. That's all I have to say about that.
Pros
Great job, great people
Cons
Administration and Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy Equipment Operator
Heavy Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, SCApril 5, 2015
I go to work at 4am to make sure the truck has fuel and working properly and and start my routine at 5am until completed and then go to the landfill dump and clean the truck and place it online for the next day .
Pros
1hr lunch breaks, and some short days
Cons
health care, mangerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work ... Loved the management.
Finance and Administration Payment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXNovember 10, 2014
Process disconnect orders and dispatch service techs to collect payments from customers that were past due on payments.
Able to sub for different jobs in the utility office as needed.
Phone service associate, drive through associate, front desk associate or field associate.
I learned a lot from my supervisor about management.
Loved all my coworkers and managers.
Hardest part of the job was having to disconnect power for nonpayment.
Most enjoyable part of the job was all the people that I met and experience that I gathered.
Setup auto credit card payments for utility customers.
Pros
Great coworkers and management
Cons
Compensation was not merit based.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressfull, great people to work with.
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TxMay 1, 2014
Co workers were great
Management was good
Never new how the day would go,
Loved working with the people there.
Pros
Always exciting
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Communications Operator (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXApril 1, 2014
This was the best experience for dispatching. It was stressful at times, but I had great trainers!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Utility Billing (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Innovative environment. Working with the City of Georgetown gave more encouragement on working directly with the public. Was given an opportunity to learn new skills and improve my known skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
City Clerk (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ILJanuary 19, 2014
Hard working individuals. I am in a managerial role so it is good for me there. I enjoy the staff that i have and the atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Star Rating. I loved City Government.
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, Kentucky 40324January 4, 2013
I loved working for the City of Georgetown. I had good insurance benefits and liked the hours. I learned alot from my job with the City.
Pros
i liked everything about my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the people were very nice, management was not for their employees
CSR (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, TxNovember 9, 2012
Great days at work with co-workers. Training was and some protocols were not sufficient. Management was more about themselves than employees, especially the newer supervisor.
Pros
departmental lunches and awards
Cons
new management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment and mostly stress free.
Worker (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, SCMay 22, 2012
After working here for a while you realized that there is no chance of ever moving your career forward. Makes you feel like you just lost the last "how ever many" years of your life. Through the good times and bad, I guess it was still good experience though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY OF GEORGETOWN. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.6
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.3

CITY OF GEORGETOWN Reviews by Location