City of Greeley Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Environment to Work in
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COSeptember 17, 2017
Lots to learn and was always busy. There was never a moment to sit down and do nothing because there was always something to do. I learned a lot from my time at the City.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked with young children
STEP (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 16, 2017
Assisted staff with schedules for activities. Went on field trips such as swimming, bowling, baseball, football, soccer, tag and art. Supervised children 8-16 years old.
Pros
Great leadership
Cons
summer job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You worked hard but benefits and getting off at 3 was worth it
Water Technician (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 31, 2016
It was a good job and I learned a lot the people I worked with were very nice. And it was nice to know not everyday will be the same
Pros
Got off at 3
Cons
It was hard to advance past becoming full time employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for new workers
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COJuly 14, 2016
The summer can be the most fun, but also the most stressful. I work significantly more during the summer than I do during the rest of the year. Being a lifeguard and therefore a first-responder, I feel like we should make more than minimum wage, but I understand that the city doesn't have enough money to pay us more. This is a great job for high school and college kids, but it won't financially support someone for very long after college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COJanuary 14, 2016
This was a summer job with a fantastic work environment. Everybody was cooperative with one another, and ensured a safe work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job
Park Maintenance Technician II (Former Employee) –  Greeley, CODecember 10, 2014
Ok job lots of hours not paid very well lots of politics no advancement hire anyone with a pluse
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Intern (Former Employee) –  CONovember 10, 2014
Outdoors, great people, good environment. Updated maps, collected data.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity and staff
Facility Service Worker (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COOctober 15, 2014
The City of Greeley is filled with great management and staff. I have only worked in the rec department, but almosgt everybody I have met has treated me with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work day
Assistant Playground Program Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greeley, COOctober 1, 2014
After clocking in I immediately go into looking at what is scheduled for the day and begin getting supplies ready for crafts or other activities. My co-workers assist me most of the time. Management is a lot better then it used to be, but there is always room for improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours and pay
Field maintenance assistant (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMarch 20, 2014
I would prep the fields and get them ready for games at night. got along with all of my co workers and manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a busy day....
Facility Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Greeley, COMarch 15, 2012
Part of job, I primarily responsible for setting up for special events and occasional light cleaning. Events took place in gyms, theaters or dining halls. Co-workers were never around, most of time spent alone. Supervisors never returned phone calls when having problems or needing information. Felt isolated.
Part of job that I always looked forward to was talking with customers/general public. Always heard great stories.
Pros
schedule flexibility, interaction with public
Cons
little to no supervision, no contact with co-workers, awful supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Greeley. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

City of Greeley Reviews by Location