Find companies:
City of Henderson
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

City of Henderson Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful place to work!
ACCOUNTING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Henderson, NVDecember 5, 2013
I thoroughly enjoyed my years at the City of Henderson. The pay and benefits are top-notch and the four-day work weeks make life a breeze. I would have worked there until retirement (20+ more years) if I hadn't moved away.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My most exciting career
Executive Secretary to the Mayor and Council (Former Employee), Henderson, NVNovember 5, 2013
The City of Henderson was so new and exciting. I was able to get involved with everything! The Mayor and Council always had things going on. Whether it be city council meetings or a parade. My day was never the same on a daily basis. The hardest part was receiving the complaint calls. But with the great group of elected officials I worked for, they – more... made it easy to turn these complaint calls into a positive. Watching the city I loved and lived in grow was amazing to me. And to see what government was really like behind the scenes was a great learning experience, not only for me but also for my kids. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun,different
Senior Recreational Assistant (Current Employee), HendersonOctober 1, 2013
Pros: works well with school
Cons: no hours on weekends
Working with children always made my day different. It is such a rewarding job. Of course the days can be polar opposite depending on how the kids feel. Overall it's a wonderful and fun job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun learning environment
Senior Recreation Assistant (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJuly 29, 2013
A typical work day at the preschool was always a fun learning place. It started off with teaching the children their letters, numbers, shapes and colors. With great co-workers we all helped each other in teaching the children numerous things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job!
Office Assistant/Floater (Former Employee), Henderson, NVJune 22, 2013
Pros: nice place
The best work if you can get it! I would go back to the COH in a heart beat if Ihad the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and structured
Recreation Assistant II (Former Employee), Henderson, NVApril 20, 2013
Pleasant work environment. First job as a teenager. Great entry-level job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with kids while teaching them morals and values
Recreation Assistant (Former Employee), Henderson, NVFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: working with the kids
• Helped children with their homework and questions on problems they did not understand showing an ability to work with people of all ages and work on their level
• Helped children learn how to handle misunderstandings with other children without resorting to violence, name calling, and bullying to show the correct and best way to handle situations
 – more... Came up with activities to keep the children active and entertained after homework was completed – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employees
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee), Henderson, KYDecember 11, 2012
The employees are great and very friendly. The employees do a great job within the City
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Recreation Assistant/Recreation Assistant (Former Employee), Henderson, NvDecember 3, 2012
Fun place to work but they play favorites. They staff is pretty laid back even the managers. Only con is play favorites when it comes to promotions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal pace
Mower (Former Employee), Henderson, TXAugust 22, 2012
worked with others at a normal pace to complete certain tasks. regular 40 hours a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Mower (Former Employee), Henderson, TXAugust 22, 2012
fun environment. nice poelpe. steady pace of work. normal 40 hours a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great little town, great folks to work for.
Crew Worker - Traffic Control (Public Works) (Former Employee), Henderson, KYJuly 15, 2012
Pros: 1 hour lunch
Cons: down time
They were great to me and my supervisor became my friend.
The festivals were fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City Government with a Heart
Senior Secretary (Former Employee), Henderson, KYJuly 7, 2012
I worked for 10 1/2 years for the City of Henderson and had the ability to shine with my skill set and was promoted from Clerk Typist to Secretary to Senior Secretary. The co-workers are the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My home away from home...
Recreation Assistant IV - Lead Supervisor (Current Employee), Henderson, NVApril 22, 2012
Pros: longevity
Cons: short breaks, no health benefits, short shifts
When I arrive at work I greet my staff (e.g. "good morning, hello") as if I haven't seen them in quite sometime. After clocking in, I review the work schedule making sure what time staff should be working for the particular day. I review my emails of my supervisory position and complete as much as I can before assisting my fellow staff members. I oversee – more... front desk and facility operations. On average, I supervisor 20-60 staff on a daily basis. The most challenging part of my day is making sure staff are delegating their own responsibilities. The most enjoyable part of the job are interacting with the patrons and their children. The community is the source of our establishment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and accomodating
Senior Recreation Assistant (Front Desk) (Current Employee), HendersonFebruary 24, 2012
Pros: free fitness room, great scheduling
Cons: not enough hours
The recreation center I work at has great people. They are understanding of college schedules and do everything they can to help. If you need time off they always give it to you. If you know what you are doing they will help you advance. Only issue is the amount of hours they are able to give to me. I am only able to work a certain amount a year