City of Irvine Employee Reviews in United States

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freindly Place to Work
ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR/PUBLIC WORKS (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 28, 2015
Although this was a temporary position everyone made me feel like part of the team and where a great help to me. There was a lot of down time between projects. It was hard to find things to keep me busy.
Pros
Everyone was very helpful
Cons
No enough work-was hard to keep busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge city
Community Service Leader (Former Employee) –  Irvine CASeptember 29, 2015
An amazing city to work for is established by the amazing people who keep the day to day operations and service above the standards followed by its neighboring counterparts.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most ridiculous place I ever worked
Administrative (Former Employee) –  IrvineMay 8, 2014
I guess it's OK if you're just out of college or you're a fitness instructor, but my experience working as administrative staff at this entity was miserable. I and many others I know are glad to be out of there. : /
Pros
benefits
Cons
pretty much everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes31No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service and Childcare
Leader II (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 18, 2014
I worked where ever needed for the City. I worked at special events, in child care, in athletics, in city hall, at overnight camping trips, physical education, and in park offices.
I learned how to work in many different environments.
Was this review helpful?Yes16No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment
Community Service leader (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 15, 2014
provided recreation activites to the residents of Irvine. Great work place for people in college they work with your schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes12No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate and friendly place to work
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 19, 2013
Consistent work from internal and external sources.
Learned to handle projects from concept to layout to production to printing.
Team work is critical.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Community Services (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 27, 2013
great environment
enjoyable work
great hours, flexible
free gym
Was this review helpful?Yes12No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community Development Intern
Community Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 16, 2013
Worked with General and Master Plan of Irvine, California. Worked and reviewed applications and plans for building improvements, residential alterations and signs. Worked with planning and zoning, land use data monitoring, and permit processing. Worked with GIS/Mapping and code enforcement. Responsible for providing support to the community by interpreting and implementing the General Plan and Zoning Ordinance, which consists of processing applications for land development including environmental assessment, landscaping review and sign requests.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, shaping youth
Volunteer counselor (Former Employee) –  IrvineJune 10, 2013
Counseling with the LIT program was such a blast, getting to interact with kids, and shape them into better people. Paired with games, and day trips, it was the greatest unpaid job ever
Pros
day trips to amusement parks, and other places
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top of the line organization.
Wellness Consultant, Fitness (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 3, 2012
A lot of great things are accomplished each and every day at the City of Irvine. Don't pass up a job with them if offered.
Pros
great to people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture