Find companies:
CITY OF KILLEEN
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

CITY OF KILLEEN Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Sean Gilliland, Golf Course Superintendent (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJune 3, 2014
The workplace was very relaxing and comfortable . Made me feel like I actually do my job without being forced. Free flowing and had a great schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job was great.
Groundskeeper (Former Employee), Killeen, TXJanuary 13, 2014
loved my job an just a great job to have working for the city. just wish i didnt have to move because i would still be working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady
Environmental Specialist/Code Enforcement Officer (Current Employee), Killeen, TXSeptember 28, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: inconsistencies in management
The City of Killeen has afforded me with the training to create a career in the Code Enforcement/Construction Inspection field. The benefits and flexibility allowed in scheduling makes this a steady and reliable employer. I have also created some life long friendships through this organization.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Safe Work Place
Operator / Worker (Former Employee), Killeen, TXSeptember 25, 2013
Pros: you get to work with as a solid team and long breaks
Cons: if you start a project in the rain we have to finish it, work through breaks, someone could get hurt if not wareing the proper safety aquiptment
A typical day at work would be to have a meeting in the morning discuss what objectives would need to be completed, and how could we get the job done by the dead line. After the crews leave the shop we would head out to the job sites that where asighned to each crew, set up signs for our safty, on coming and on going traffic safty. After we set up equiptment – more... we meet up with the crew leader that gives the instructions on what need to be done. The hardest part of the jobs is not being able to complete the job by the assignd date, because people would complain about the road not being done or how its causing backup on the road ways. The most enjoyable part of the job is being able to get the job done with no complaints. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dream Job for Admin Assistance
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 26, 2013
Wonderful place to work, every inch of the building is welcoming and quiet. Friendly management and professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with the customers
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Killeen, TXAugust 4, 2013
Pros: healthcare, retirement fund
Cons: no breaks, management
My day started at 5AM and ended at 1PM, I really like them hours and I worked at a gym and there were a steady stream of customers, that was enjoyable. My immediate manager was awesome, but the guy over him was not that great of a leader, a good person but management was not his thing. It's crazy that the hardest part is the part I liked most and the – more... only reason why it was hard is because I worked 2 jobs at the time, it was the hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place I would love to retire with...great people.
Street Service Worker (Former Employee), Killeen, TXMarch 19, 2013
Pros: hour lunchs
Cons: longer hours
City of Killeen was a wonderful place to work. A typical work day was get to the job site,set up the work zone,do as much as you can before the day ends.It had great benefits. I learned experience in concrete,welding, asphalt,street painting,backhoe,bobcat. There was nothing to hard about this job. I enjoyed working with my coworkers and learning the – more... new things with each job that was assigned to us.Management was great to work under, always there when you needed them or had a problem. The most enjoyable part was all the experiences I learned and the friends I gained. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Utility Collections Cashier (Former Employee), Killeen, TXOctober 28, 2012
Pros: working with wonderful people
Cons: working with the public and be difficult
Greet customer and take payment for water bills. If account number was unknown, then research by other identifiable information. Management was wonderful if you were a productive employee and didn't cause any drama. Co-workers are wonderful. Hardest part of the job was trying to solve billing disputes. Customers can be pretty nasty and make personal – more... verbal attacks on the employees. The best part of the job is working with your co-workers. They make it fun and come to your aid if you are ever in need. – less