CITY OF PEARLAND Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rapidly growing city.
Director of Public Works (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXAugust 22, 2014
Very supportive environment. Great co-workers. Rewarding to assist citizens with their problems.
Pros
variety of work situations.
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant for Parks and Recreation Director
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXApril 4, 2014
Great company, helped in all administrative duties as necessary, helped in the publication of class brochures, scheduling events for the community center. Also assisted with preparing fiscal budgets for the boards.
Pros
great fun place.
Cons
too little money for what was needed to support my children
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs to expand
Youth Counselor (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TxAugust 15, 2013
Enjoyed every position I ever held with this company but unfortunately there was no room for advancement and what I wanted to pursue.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Part Time work base, Fun!
Recreation Attendant (Current Employee) –  Pearland, TXMay 14, 2013
Loved everything about it! Fun environment, sometimes management thinks they know more, but you have more hands on experience and have to break it down to them. Co-workers are awesome!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a typical municipal position.
Operator II (WW) - Operator I (W) (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXJanuary 21, 2013
A typical municipal position like any of those in the water/wastewater industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great evironment
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXNovember 29, 2012
i worked in various depts. from permits to water department doing data entry. i love the work enivorment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing city to work for
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pearland, TXJuly 24, 2012
I started with pearland when the economy was horrible, and I was painting fire hydrants and repairing water and sewer lines. In the course of 3 years I have gotten 3 promotions and they still believe in promoting hard work and dedication and I am forever grateful to them for showing me that still exists.
Pros
amazing people
Cons
dont have any
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co workers..but thats about it
Architectural Plan Examiner (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXApril 4, 2012
Poor leadership from the Assistant Mayor down. Racist culture and zero accountability despite core beliefs. Minimal advancement opportunities.
Pros
holiday meals are free
Cons
management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun loved working with animals
Shelter Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pearland, TXMarch 24, 2012
Clean and feed animals
Different laws on every animal
Not a very good manager
co-workers where great very helpful
Putting animals down
Helping out as many animals as we can and getting then out and adopted
Pros
helping animals
Cons
supervisor needs different work ethics
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3

Want to know more about CITY OF PEARLAND?

Ask a question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture