Find companies:
City of Peoria
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

City of Peoria Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exelent work envirment
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJuly 15, 2014
Pros: loved the envirment
Cons: the schedule
I learned a lot at this job all my co workers were great people and I loved the part that I got the chance to guide crew and the opportunities job provided though my schedule became my problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional work place
TRANSIT DISPATCHER (Former Employee), Peoria, AZNovember 19, 2013
Pros: great postion to have helped me work on all of my dispatch sklls
Cons: very demanding customers with specials needs
Heavy phones, taking calls from residents throughout the day for trip requests for following day, great knowledge of the and surrounding city, having to work closely with the elderly and their needs for transportation, having to direct fellow employees as to what their work schedule should be for that particular day. I enjoyed all of my co-workers they work ethics work great. The hardest part of my job was working with the political aspect of the company. I really enjoyed working with the public and helping them with their requests and needs with great satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. Good people to work with.
Lead Instrument Control Technician (Current Employee), Peoria, AZSeptember 18, 2013
Wide range of daily duties. Never a dull day. No day is ever the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service satasfaction, Service repairs done in a timely manner
All Staff Services (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJune 24, 2013
My day would start at 7:30am dressed into uniform and clock in at 6:00am. I learned how to do tire repairs on heavy and light duty vehicles, Scheduled PMs on heavy equipment front to back inspection under unit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for education major students
Rec Leader III (Current Employee), Peoria, AZMay 1, 2013
Pros: fun, fast pace job
Cons: hours, benefits, paid time off
• Run and organize a before and after school program for ages 5-14
• Plan activities and projects for each day
• Experience working with Microsoft excel, word, PowerPoint…ect.
• Tutor and help children with homework
• Supervise other recreation leaders
• Experience maintaining program documentation, files and records
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and learning environment.
Utilities Operator Volunteer (Former Employee), Peoria, AZJanuary 30, 2013
Pros: freedom, fun work environment.
Cons: n/a
There was never a typical day where i volunteered, every day was different, meaning one day i could be fixing a water line, to letting water flow out of fire hydrants.

I learned the basics on how a water system is maintained, how it works.

I had great co-workers, we would have a great time at work and have lots of fun(still getting the job done effectively and efficiently).

There wasnt really a hard part of the job, there was a part of the job though where i would have to go door to door to notify the home owners and tell them i would have to shut there water off for an hour.
Somtimes they would like that.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the job itself doing the work, and getting up in the morning and meeting up with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality people, quality equipment, quality product.
Utility Systems Operator I (Former Employee), Peoria, AZNovember 20, 2012
Pros: too many to list in the space provided.
Cons: too little to note of in the space provided.
The City's Utility Department is top-notch. There's nothing that these people can't do...at any time, 24/7...these people rock!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work without too much stress
Public Works Intern (Current Employee), Peoria, ILAugust 14, 2012
Pros: hour lunch
Co-workers and bosses were extremely helpful and wanted to help me learn. I was an intern and came away with a whole new understanding of the civil engineering field. Must be self-motivated to enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a crossing gard,
School Crossing Gard (Former Employee), Peoria, ILMarch 18, 2012
Pros: i enjoyed the kids
Cons: i needed more hours.
I helped grade school age kids cross the busy intersections to get to school. I did this in the morning and the ed of the school day.