City of Richardson Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get a task, finish it, get another task
Traffic Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXNovember 23, 2015
Management is supportive and understanding of students. Mainly older staff with the exception of the interns. Work is outside so sunscreen and the right clothes are important.
Pros
flexible hours, holidays
Cons
monotonous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for work
Driver / Loader (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJanuary 26, 2015
take daily a route ,check the truck ,finish job every day I learn security on work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Solid Waste Driver (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXDecember 13, 2014
This job was a very physical job and I LOVE that type of work. The ONLY thing I didn't enjoy was the pay was low.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love the hrs
Rear loader Driver (Current Employee) –  Rchardson,TXSeptember 3, 2014
collect trash
how necessary it is to have a trash collector
management is great
coworkers work together
the weather conditions (but are expected)
the exercise
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional attitude
Water Operator (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXSeptember 2, 2014
worked with all aspects of water dept. Management and co-workers were easy to work with. Left job to move to Nebraska
Pros
professional
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable place to work
rear end loader,vault teller (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TXJuly 3, 2014
I'm the type of guy who will have the work place flowing I'm always in a good light as far as joking but working at the same time,when i see one of my co wooers down i give them a word of encourage and we keep it pushing.every job i ever had i caught on very quickly and i do my job to the fullest of my ability.the most enjoyable part of my job is my co workers,when you put in hours and hours of work together with your co workers you become a family so it take a team togetherness to get the job done
Pros
having a job to provide for my family
Cons
short breaks and co workers who have the i don't care attitude
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to interact with the public
Recreational Support Technician (Current Employee) –  Richardson, TexasMarch 11, 2013
Manage the integration of programs and ensured safety standards
Was this review helpful?Yes6No16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Richardson, TXJune 27, 2012
My morning starts out about 7 am. Head out to the department I'm scheduled to work. Either being trash,streets crew, irrigation,or parks. Head out to breakfast and off to work I go. I always have fun at work people I work with are fun to be around.
Pros
the times we get to sit back and relax
Cons
the heat
Was this review helpful?Yes12No9Report

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.4
Culture
4.4

City of Richardson Reviews by Location