City of Sanford Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJanuary 30, 2017
Good working environment with good safety training and classes. Great supervisors willing to help train new employees. Good teamwork within the different departments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding to contribute to community.
Historic Preservation Commissioner (Current Employee) –  Sanford, NCJanuary 29, 2016
The reason to get involved with local government is to contribute to your community & it's great that as a new citizen of the city I was able to become a commissioner & work for the community one evening a month.
Pros
Keep in touch with things happening in the community.
Cons
At one evening a month, it's not really a job as much as a volunteer position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLNovember 27, 2015
The comapny was workable and managable. I liked the job, but was not being paid enough for the amount of work. Hopefully, the compnay is much better and able to serve the employees much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indifferent
employee (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLNovember 18, 2015
If I had to do it all over again, I wouldn't have started there.Good and bad just like any place. I refuse to describe anything further.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wett
Service Technician 2 (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLNovember 18, 2015
read repair ,fix ,all water lines in the area that needed repair .help with the sewer side of the job .whatever the job takes thats what we did.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent working environment
Co-Director (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 3, 2015
The people who work in the City are friendly and helpful. There is good comraderie within the various divisions which compromise city workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with the City of Sanford was wonderful!
Building Department Associate (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLDecember 15, 2014
A day's work consisted on constant communication with inspectors, co-workers and the public. I learned new software and filling system to perform my duties. My co-workers were wonderful to work with.
To my recollection there were no hard moments just a wonderful environment to work in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 14, 2014
Loving Company , Very fast pace and would of love to continue to work after my internship was over
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Leisure Services Leader (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 15, 2013
was only a seasonal position for me and I enjoyed doing it. Love the feeling of being part of the community/city that I live in. Also helped run the youth basketball and flag football league and also supervised all fields and gyms during seasons.
Pros
Got to coach youth sports
Cons
was not a full time position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love my job
Leisure Services Leader (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJune 26, 2013
I really enjoy that current position that I have here. The benefits are decent also is the pay. On my current job, I am a Leisure Services Leader.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and proffesional. nice work and postive atmosphere.
Customer service Rep (Former Employee) –  Sanford FlMarch 9, 2013
I loved this job as well. The hours were great and working with customers were always fine. I got along with everyone and all employees were willing to teach new things and work with me.
Pros
lovely working enviornment, hours
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun place to work
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  SanfordDecember 17, 2012
It was a great place to work I really enjoyed my job and the Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good people.
Temporary Contract (Former Employee) –  Sanford, NCJune 18, 2012
I would be assigned very detailed work. It was like being given a large jigsaw puzzle. Fortunately, I like puzzles. I learned that my skills allow me to be flexible and handle most anything. The management and staff was enjoyable to work with. They exercised a team effort philosiphy. Sometimes the data would be very massive. It was a good feeling to accomplish the goal. It was great to work with folks that help you stay on target and would give you the information needed.
Pros
the management did not micromanage. it took only 35 mins to get to sanford. very nice people.
Cons
wish it was closer to my home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at City of Sanford. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.2
Culture
4.5

City of Sanford Reviews by Location