CITY OF SPOKANE Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There is a full work out facility on site.
Executive Assistant to the Mayor (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAMarch 15, 2017
Spokane was a great place to work. Friendly and helpful co-workers and there was a full gym on site. The City is beautiful and the culture at the City Hall is very friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, Great Management, Great Environment
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 8, 2013
This job was a temporary/seasonal position. Even though it did not provide the job stability I now need, I am walking away with some fantastic experience. The team itself was a blast to work alongside, and management really did seem to care, even for those who were only seasonal. As a reviewer I gave it 4 stars, because even though I may have been dissatisfied with my own compensation or further advancement, the City of Spoke Solid Waste Management gave me tools to better myself at work, and in my life outside of work.
Pros
physical, team oriented.
Cons
no drive pay, seasonal/temporary.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect outdoor job close to the city
Arboretum Grounds Keeper (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJune 24, 2016
a great place to be outdoors and contribute to the preservation of nature. The staff is fantastic and very knowledgeable. Be prepared to do a lot of manual labor.
Pros
great staff
Cons
high amount of manual labor
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benfits not good place to work not treated equally
Collector I, II, III and Labor (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAMarch 22, 2015
Have excellent Benefits not very good place to work if they don't like you they make it very hard on you and try to make you quiet
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
City of spokane
Maintenance/Fire Watch (Former Employee) –  SPOKANE WASeptember 27, 2014
great working for the city. great people to work with and great benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Assistant Director of Security and Parking (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAMarch 17, 2015
Who wouldn't like a park to be your office? I enjoyed the people and my chosen line of work with the City of Spokane. I would suggest this business to anyone our of high school or in college.
Pros
Great people, fun environment, flexible schedule
Cons
Low pay, long hours, work holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Starting Point
Ride Operator/Lead/Cashier/Event Host (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAApril 4, 2013
I started working with RFP when I was 16 and it is a great place for high school kids or those getting out of school and need work experience. I liked the people I work with and you are never stuck to one area, usually during events people from different areas intermingle and work different areas to provide a great day for the visitors. It can be sometimes hard to move up, but if you have the drive for it you'll do fine.
Pros
great discount, great co-workers
Cons
management sometimes can't agree and give different answers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot in the IT feild working there.
Software Technician (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAAugust 15, 2012
I enjoyed working with everyone there. I was a very good experience for me due to all the hands on work I was able to be involved with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Great work place and great people to work with
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAApril 26, 2012
I have learned how to handle stress under stressful situations.
Pros
love working with my co-workers
Cons
job training
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of "ownership"
Facilities/Resource Conservation Manager (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAApril 12, 2014
A one year contract position. No one seemed to care about the work being done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay summer job
Electro-mechanical technician's Aide (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WADecember 29, 2014
get to work at 6 am and lubricate every ride in the pavilion
I learned how the rides work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Golf maintenance
Golf Maintenance Specialist/ Seasonal (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJanuary 14, 2014
Enjoyable work outdoors with poor pay and no paid leave. Seasonal work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CITY OF SPOKANE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.9
Culture
3.2

CITY OF SPOKANE Reviews by Location