Find companies:
City of St. Paul
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

City of St. Paul Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe working environment, with city and county employees collabrating.
Deputy Director of Procurement (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNApril 8, 2015
Great Governmental work place.
Move to e-commerce during my tenure.
Friendly infrastructure of management
enjoyed workng with supplier in the metro region.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great City to work for!
Street Services Worker (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNDecember 15, 2014
Great co-workers, management and city officials. Typical day varied greatly - provided me with the tools and equipment to do my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"old school - good old boy" organization
Payroll Specialist (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 24, 2014
The City of St. Paul lacks systems needed to be part of this century.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad at all
PLAN EXAMINER INTERN (Current Employee), Saint Paul, MNFebruary 14, 2014
Starts a bit slow, until customers come in for building permits. It gets a bit busy on sunny days, but not so bad. Fellow workers are really nice, we all work as a team. hardest part of the job is when customers try to get their permits early and we can't because we have so much to do. enjoyable part is I get to see many different structures and work with the codes around them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Job
Utility Aid (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: good people
Cons: low pay
On a typical day, my crew and I would pick up our equipment from the shop and load it onto our truck. we would then do our assigned job for the day. The job would vary, it could be anything from cutting grass to cutting down tree. I got along well with all my co-workers, the pay is very low but I decided to work there seasonally until I started school this fall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FAVORITE
Park Worker (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMay 26, 2013
Wish I could still go work there in the summer. Awesome pay for students and let me have the nights and weekends off. Doesn't get much better then that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning experience!
Volunteer (Former Employee), Battle Creek Recreation CenterApril 17, 2013
Pros: good experience
Cons: short time
service learning for a Juvenile Justice and Delinquency class at Century College.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team eviroment
Project Manager I (Former Employee), Saint Paul, MNMarch 19, 2013
Pros: close to home. i was born and raised in st. paul, so there was a satifaction of giving back to my community.
Cons: it was a cut in pay. also the position was eliminated.
I really enjoyed this position for the City of St. Paul Parks and Rec. My daily duties varied greatly from day to day. Some of my responsibilities included the following: Time scheduling and solving any issues or problems that would interfere with the daily operation and mantainance of Park and Rec buildings and property, I assisted in the planning and scheduling of graffiti removal, hazardous waste, disposal, and the security entry points and survaillance of the parks building and property. I really enjoyed working with the Parks and Rec management team. Everyone communicated quite well considering the volume of work.

City of St. Paul Salaries

Lifeguard
$11.41 per hour
Project Manager
$30.51 per hour
Chief Information Officer
$42.12 per hour
Deputy Director
$3,760 per month
Emergency Medical Technician
$8.00 per hour