Clarcor Air Filtration Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Slater, MOSeptember 28, 2017
fun safe environment.. Easy to learn skills along with a vast verity of nice and friendly individuals. dedicated workplace and flexible hours. large work groups
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experience in sewing
Sewing Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Slater, MOAugust 6, 2017
I enjoyed my experience working at clarcor. The other employees treated me well and made me feel welcome. They helped me if i needed assistance. Good work environment in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place a shame it closed
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAJuly 27, 2017
Although the pay wasn't great the people you worked with on a day to day basis were great. Always a chance to advance in the company and move up the ladder to a new position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Life
Job distributor (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INMay 18, 2017
While being employed by Clarcor, I started out on an assembly line and quickly worked my way up to a supervisor position and then on to an office job. The only down fall to this place was the long hours I had put in there and could no longer manage my home life and work there, but was sincerely grateful for the opportunities they had given me.
Pros
great job advancement
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not Apply
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Campbellsville, KYMay 17, 2017
Poor management, low raises and pay in general, work you to death, talk to you like trash, expect perfect products from poorly trained individuals and junk equipment. Biggest bag of a holes ive ever worked with
Pros
plenty of hrs
Cons
a ton
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aviente distraido
Produccion (Current Employee) –  FiltrosMay 5, 2017
Muy bueno la atencion en clarcor me gusta trabjar aqui
Pros
Ninguna
Cons
Ninguna
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJanuary 29, 2017
Kroger is a nice company to work for. I wasn't happy about the location but they made me feel welcomed. I loved working there and hated that they got rid of that position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INAugust 13, 2016
If you weren't one the chosen, no matter how well you did your job, you were up the creek! Managers, supervisors and fellow employees were rude and nasty to each other. Machines kept breaking down. They had no patience for you to learn your job!
Pros
None
Cons
Read description
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a very organized place to work. Very high turnover rate
Verifier (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INAugust 11, 2016
I would not recommend this place for anyone to work for due to the fact that it is not organized and massive overtime with little or no time off. The benefits are not that good and no incentives to help make this place a place where a person would like to come to work
Pros
None
Cons
Poorly organized, no respect shown to employees from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good things and bad things
Regional Sales Manager, Technical Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INMay 27, 2016
good people, poor leadership, constant turnover at the top more driven to be operations company than a sales company. thought they new more about the business than their customers did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Politics
Varies (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INMay 12, 2016
This company loves to play favorites. If you are not one of the chosen, you can forget it. Their pay scale is much less than average, no sick days, vacation time takes 1 year to accrue.
Pros
None
Cons
How long do you have?
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAMay 4, 2016
Good pay rate, good education. While some days were long most were productive and fulfilling. Management could not handle the workforce thus causing turmoil on the production floor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HORRIBLE place to wrk, reviews are fake.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INApril 17, 2016
All of theses reviews must have been written by ppl in the office....This is a HORRIBLE place to work....

The Stupidvisors are nasty and the majority of the ppl in the office are rude...
Pros
You get a check....
Cons
There the nastiest... Go only if desperate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILNovember 10, 2015
Worked second/third shift, people nice.
Hardest thing, putting everything on hold. Best thing , knowing
quality was good on shipments.
Pros
They give away gift certiftcate, turkeys, hams for the hoildays
Cons
They moved
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonvile INMay 5, 2014
Clarcor was an ideal place of employment. Everything I did I knew how to do. I became the go to person when there were questions. I could do anything in the office to be done however the company decided to move across the river to Jeffersonville IN and for me it was between 1hr to 1 1/2 one way depending upon traffic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and met some great people
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Pittston, PAMarch 7, 2014
The day starts at 6:00 am, stat your prep work, set up machinery, and start your paper work process.. Build and pack filters in a 3 person team manner, and pack filters, then palletize and wrap for pick up to the warehouse. Learned a great deal about team work and how to pull together to get the job done properly and in a safe manner. Management would come to check on progress, and make sure operations are running smoothly on a daily basis. Hardest part of the job was breathing in fiberglass all day and getting it on your clothes, easiest part was everything was light, no extremely heavy packing.
Pros
4 day work week
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and fast pace
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Dallas,TxFebruary 26, 2014
Fast pace environment and off on weekends. The only problem is, there's very little room to move up within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick to be hired on
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INOctober 29, 2013
work well with schedule. jobs include working on assembly line and maintaining production goals
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable working environment.
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Dupont, PADecember 24, 2012
It was a very good place to work and I learned a lot working there.
Pros
great people.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Shipping Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jefferson, INAugust 29, 2012
Great Company to work for.Great co-wokers.Good Benefits,Great hours.
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clarcor Air Filtration. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.0