Clare Oaks Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee
worker (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, ILMay 21, 2016
VERY, VERY BAD Management has individuals in certain positions that DO NOT KNOW what they are doing. Try to explain something to those managers is like talking to young kids. none of them can muti task but sure knows how to micro manage. when a manager give you instructions to do something and you do it but it back fires they THROW YOU UNDER THE BUS EVERY TIME to save their own butts. and you as he employee gets the write up. no grievance policy in place so when you get a write up it stays in your file whether your right or wrong. check the history of this company before applying you will be supervise I did after I got hired now I'm looking for another job.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
inexperince managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for ....
security officer (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, ILApril 24, 2016
I Enjoyed Working At Clare Oaks Residents Were Great Staff Was Great Also.Very Clean Place To Work For Management Was Very Friendly And Help full Just A Great Place To Work For.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work load
CNA (Former Employee) –  Barrington, ILFebruary 3, 2016
good people to work with and the work load was easy as can be.. I had about 8 residents and 2 showers working evenings and two showers the poepl I worked with were willing to help u and the same with management
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Medical Transporter (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, ILSeptember 20, 2015
Satisfied - treated fairly - opportunities for advancement
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Pros
allowed to work independently
Cons
managerial policies inconsistently enforced
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bartlett ilJuly 8, 2015
I really enjoyed my time at Clare Oaks, their are one of the best in the industry. I would love to return there. they pay a livable wage and offer tons of benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Care
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, ILApril 10, 2013
It's a great place to work. Great management. A great team to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The golden age of Clare Oaks has come and gone...
Independent living Server (Former Employee) –  Bartlett, ILOctober 8, 2012
When I was hired back in '09 Clare Oaks was very different to what it is today...I loved coming into work and serving the residents. The people running the dining room were great to work for and we fair as well as understanding about you and your schedule; they always worked with you and treated you like you were apart of Clare Oaks. As the years went by we had new bosses that came and went but the dining room was solid as ever until 2012...I was hired as a part-time then went to full time employee.

It slowly went from working in a great environment and being happy coming into work to realizing you have work and really do not want to come in or call in sick. Preferably both so you don't have to come in the next day either.

As an employee and server I felt like I was a good one and followed procedures and was respectful. I love the residents and had no problems with them as big as with the management. I went from being treated as a human being to more than just a pathetic minion who has to come in because they have no other job prospect. "You are expected to work." Was said during on of our meetings which came as an odd statement since I have always done my job and always came in to do it. I might've been late but I always did my job there's never room for excuses but it happens. I never provided horrible services even in the worse days in the kitchen. My dining room supervisor left for some reasons not disclosed; he kept everything glued together and looked out for his staff, when he left it was going smoothly until I decided to put in my two weeks in for a new job in the
  more... same industry. I was no longer comfortable working for who was hired as director, I never had problems with anyone more than the director. I felt like director did not listen to the needs of the employees, I felt like I had to constantly bite the bullet with my schedule and working a lot. The director was not my supervisor for the years I worked there so they never got the chance to see how I worked or how I was. We did not get the proper training promised by the director either.

I gave my warning that I could not come into work the last week scheduled but I had all the intentions to work with it and juggle two jobs to make it come to a smooth end.They told me I would be put under as a "no hire/not recommonded" which I accepted. I felt like they attacked me personally and smirked as they said what they would put me under, I left and never intend to come back to Clare Oaks. This place left a bad taste in my mouth and as a ex-server know what happens in the background...I would not recommend any of my family members or family friends to live or work here at all. This place is unfair and they only look out for each other instead of keeping the employees happy...you don't have to treat us like dirt or talk to us like we are children. Many of us go to school and do not intend to stay very long; I love Clare Oaks and has opened my eyes to a lot of things. It was a job and I'm ready to move on to my CAREER. Although what I did does classify as healthcare, I do not believe it will impact my future badly with how I left.

I do feel sad I'm leaving because of my co-workers and residents. I will miss them dearly, but they were always kind to me which I will not forget. I wish them all the best and good luck in their lives.
  less
Pros
lovely residents, great co-workers, positive atmosphere, fun activies
Cons
management, uneven duties
Was this review helpful?Yes19No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clare Oaks is The best place i ever worked as a cna.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bartlett, ILAugust 30, 2012
I work he rehab floor which is awesome. The People i work with is all about team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No4

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture