Clarisonic Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very toxic environment
Electronic Assembler (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAJuly 30, 2015
I have been with the company for about 10 years, ever since it was acquired by L'Oreal, it's been very toxic. Very hard to move up. There is no room for growth. Very strict rules. New management team does not really care for their employees, they care about the number they are producing.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Selling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lansdale, PAMarch 30, 2015
Flexible hours, competitive salary, great management team. Would definitely recommend to any freelancer. Managers are there and ready to help support you!
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Skincare Freelancer (Former Employee) –  New York,NYMarch 5, 2015
Fast Past environment and nice people. Average day ranged from looking over previous sales numbers and goals and implementing new ones. Also traveling between different doors such as, Bloomingdales, Saks and Macys was also fun and exciting as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with incredible product to sell
Market Specialist/Dillard's (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 15, 2015
As Market Specialist I manage my own time. I love what I do and feel this job has groomed me for a Regional or Account Executive or Account Coordinator position. The hardest part of the day is always slow traffic. I always enjoyed demoing customer's on product and knowledge and of course closing the sale and executing successful training schools in store!
Pros
i make my own schedule based on business. no micro managing.
Cons
there are not enough hours to support full time employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nose to the grind until they burn you out
Sr. Buyer (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAOctober 1, 2014
The day to day work was not that bad but management kept asking me to do things that were not ethical. I was asked to place requisitions, place the PO and do the receiving to that PO. When I told them that I was not comfortable with this my job was threatened. The People that I worked with were good but way over worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plagged by politics
marketing (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 7, 2014
terrible work environment if you are in marketing. be ready to sign your life away and work with no resources on unrealistic deadlines.
management is useless and pursuing a personal agenda on where the next position will take them at l'oreal
Pros
free lunches when meeting over lunches take place
Cons
expect hard work and be reachable 24/h a day
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning in a new way
chat agent/skin care advisor (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 24, 2014
A typical day at work: answers customer service inquires, skin care advising and order status updating
I've learned a lot about catering to the customer and overcoming my own hang ups to understand how to defuse situation.
I love my management team, they are knowledgeable and always ready to help.
My co-workers are kind, smart and work as a team.
The hardest part of my job is that I don't always feel as though I am using my license.
The most enjoyable part of my job is
Pros
great team environment, product knowledge, schedule
Cons
not fully using my license, i miss face to face interaction with clients
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Selling Specialist (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SCMay 19, 2014
I love the flexibility I have as a freelancer. This position is great for work life balance.
Pros
flexible, great pay
Cons
no full-time opportunities at this time.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WADecember 19, 2013
always great to be around co workers day goes by quick great place
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company with great "big brother" oversight from L'Oreal
Import and Export Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAAugust 26, 2013
Great company to work for. Growing and exciting day to day challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, upbeat work environment
Sales Rep for Clarisonic (Current Employee) –  TXJune 25, 2013
Clarisonic is a great product, and I am happy to be on the team. I get to visit numerous stores, so my work days are never boring, New faces, and new places are great to keep you motivated to work harder.
I have a great manager who is very understanding, as well as supportive. She always keeps me up to date with Clarisonic, and sends equipment to help support my sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with hardworking & down to earth people
FACILITIES SPECIALIST 2 (Current Employee) –  Redmond, WAApril 30, 2013
The people there are great, personable, variety of ethnicity's, down to earth, I was able to get all my current cerfications there and learn more skill that apply to my job the hardest part of my job was just closing my work orders. The best part of the day was are daily facilities meetings.
Pros
summertime every friday we got off at 1:00
Cons
when the building alarm went off at 2:00 in the morning i had to drive all the way out there
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing Private company - your hard work may/not pay off
Prefer not to say (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WAAugust 30, 2011
Very fast paced, no time for lunch unless you make a conscious effort, very limited room for advancement...
Pros
unique product
Cons
you will do the job of 3 people
Was this review helpful?Yes9No4

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.6