Find companies:
Clark County School District Teaching Jobs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
189 reviews

Clark County School District Teaching Jobs Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ECTA is a 5 star school
Instructor (Current Employee), ECTAJune 23, 2015
Pros: the student population
Cons: lots of paperwork and long hours
The students at ECTA are the best! They are motivated and goal oriented. The students are the best part of the job. But the hours are long and the paperwork is never-ending.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work Place
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 10, 2015
Pros: Free lunches
Cons: No Healthcare
starting off greeting the costumers as they enter noticing the familys that comes in together must leave together. Making sure all areas thats are needed to be clean must clean or if not able to get to it tell another worker thats using some team work. MOst hard part is workinfg under pressure but making sure you can make a costumer happy is the best part of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher
Junior and Senior High School Math Teacher (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 9, 2015
What a horrible place to work! NO support for high expectations. The administration does NOT support the teachers. The students control the environment and do NOT have to behave appropriately. What a shame.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, but with a lot of stress.
Office Specialist II (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NevadaJune 8, 2015
Overall, working with the school district was very enjoyable. However with all the budget cuts, the school district suffered greatly and was forced to slim line everywhere. Many positions that before two people had, was handed down to one person. Regardless, I loved working for the school district and would gladly go back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/C
Special Education Teacher Assistant (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJune 7, 2015
Pros: Time is short working with children.
Cons: No compensation Benefits.
A typical day at work will be assisting the special students with feeding, walking, toileting, and helping them with the academic and daily living skills. I learned how to listen to the special children – more... to find the best manner to help them. Every body is different and work different so that my coworkers work with me just to help the students with their necessities. There are students with hearing and visual impairment that makes the job a little more challenge. I am a person that like to challenge my good ideas in favor of others so some times it was some disparities with the other coworkers. The children are very special to me and I loved to laugh and play to make them feel a very special time in school. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding Opportunity
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 29, 2015
I knew part way through my educational journey that my desire was to teach. With limited availability for teaching assistant positions in my department, I pursued a substitute position with the Clark County – more... School District. The 5th largest district in the country, my time with the CCSD has been incredible. I have worked with many diverse groups of students from at-risk students in rough lower income schools to advantaged students in more prominent neighborhoods. It has allowed me to develop a classroom pedagogy that keeps students engaged and on task while allowing me to gain classroom experience. It is one of the best jobs I have ever had. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at school hours for those of us with kids
Licensed Substitute Teacher (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2015
Pros: Work Hours
Cons: No benefits
As a substitute teacher it is a good place to work at, however long term assignment have you working long hours for the same pay. 30-35 kids per class. No benefits for substitute teacher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teaching is a wonderful part time job.
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 25, 2015
Pros: Flexibility
Cons: Pay after 15 years
Enjoy working at the different schools and the part time status allows me to flexibility.

I have learned through the years the different generations approach to school.

When I work as a regular teacher my co workers are helpful and fun to be with. It becomes a community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration is the key. If you have a good administrator you will enjoy your time spent working. If not quit!
Registrar (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 17, 2015
The best part of my job for the last 22 years has been the children, and the parents. Love meeting new people from all over the world. The staff has always been good to work with. They are dedicated – more... to each of their jobs, whether they are teachers or support staff. My main administration team (2) of the (3) are terrible. My old admin had a job change for the better and we got stuck with a new person who did not know a thing about being a principal, and let the one who did not get the principal job for obvious reasons show her how things should be done. Big mistake. The old one does not know how to be a people person, a team player or how a huge group of people do things so well, let alone to be a leader of a well oiled machine. The hardest part of my job is knowing my supervisor's (2) of the (3) do not know half of what I know. Scary but true. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the DHH Program
Specialized Teachers Assistant II (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 16, 2015
I work with mental and physically challenged students with the school district as well as adults in a group home setting for nine years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Guest Teacher (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVMay 9, 2015
Can make your own schedule. Make a difference in children's lives.
If you love to work with children and making a difference in the community, CCSD is a great place to have that experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easybplace To work
Bus Driver (Current Employee), NevadaMay 4, 2015
Had an Excellent time. Easy days and great experience. Work everyday fair pay.Temporary and permanent positions available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitutes
Vacancy/Long Term Substitute High School Teacher (Former Employee), Clark County, NevadaMay 3, 2015
Pros: The joy I feel when my students get what is being taught!
Cons: no healthcare, no pay for the work before and after the bell, and poor pay for the job of teaching as a substitute.
Substitutes are expendable within CCSD. There are no benefits, no unemployment, and no pay for the work you do outside of the normal bell schedule. Substitutes do not have a union or a human resources – more... to contact for support in the workplace. I have a passion for helping people learn and enjoy teaching high school math and history. The hardest part of teaching is creating a successful learning environment that includes every student in your classroom. It is a challenge I faced every day I taught. It is even harder to create that environment when you are labeled a "substitute" by everyone including the students you teach! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a temporary fill in for absent employees so hard to review.
Classified Substitute (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 30, 2015
Pros: Variety of positions so I learned a lot.
Cons: I didn't get to know the people I worked with well enough
I didn't like showing up in a different place everyday but I suppose I met a lot of new people. I especially liked the children I worked with. I also liked the variety of positions I learned.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Substitute Guest Teacher (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 30, 2015
Positives
Flexible Can Choose Days & Hours - Good Pay
Good for someone with a second income (spouse).
Good hours if you have kids.

Negatives
Long breaks with no work. (Summers & Holidays) - can be a positive if you have another source of income.
No benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute Teaching
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 29, 2015
Pros: You get to travel and meet all types of students and staff.
Cons: The pay in low.
Reviewing instruction and managing classroom behavior. I learn how to create different types of lesson plans. I direct the students and change of the curriculum a little when the teacher is out to make it more for and more so a group activity. The most enjoyable part of my day is adding my own thing to the classroom environment and seeing how the students react towards it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to learn and grow as a new professional
SLP (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2015
I have mixed feelings about my time in the Clark County school district. The district is heavily understaffed, which puts the therapists in a tough situation with high caseload numbers and multiple school – more... placements. I worked within 4 schools both years and at times filled in for staff on medical leave. It was very challenging to try and make meaningful work relationships with staff across so many settings and I found that each school was very different culturally. Each school is hit or miss with their devotion to special education, and thus some programs were severely lacking, while others were very dedicated and worked together as a team. I was able to make a name for myself as a fluency specialist through hard work and offering to do whatever I could to help spread my passion and knowledge of the disorder area to the district. I began consulting with other therapists towards the end of the 2013-2014 school year and was then given a position as a county wide consultant for the 2014-2015 school year, which has been a phenomenal experience. A typical day at work would include IEP/MDT meetings, reviewing folders/files, 1-to-1 and group therapy sessions across a variety of disorder areas and special programs (e.g., autism, SLD, speech-only, and MCS). Making phone calls and answering emails to parents/teachers to update them and obtain information to be able to collaborate to help make meaningful and functional progress across settings Assessments and writing reports. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Techincal position with customer service criteria
Computer Technician I (Current Employee), las vegas nevadaApril 22, 2015
I am on campus supporting the teachers and administration staff with any computer issues. I manage the local network set up users, and set security rights based on role with the school. Management pretty – more... much lets me do my thing, I often keep them updated with what I am doing. I carry a radio on me when I am needed. Coworkers are great, cause who doesnt love the guy that fixes their computers and printers so they can perform their job! Hardest part is not being able to be in 5 places at one time. I love the hours and ability to work in the field I simply enjoy. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Server (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 21, 2015
Pros: free lunch
Cons: no health insurance for temporary helpers
I like it because you have the opportunity to do many different things you never get stock in one position you get the training tools and skills hat you need to go forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Transportation Aide (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVApril 16, 2015
Pros: the pay and the benefits was great
Cons: The school district could have had better buses
Every day was a challenge. The hardest part of this job was worrying if one of the kids would die on me. The most rewarding was just seeing the kids smile

1 2 3 4 5

Clark County School District Teaching Jobs Salaries

Teacher
$50,000 per year
Substitute Teacher
$12.00 per hour
Special Education Teacher
$52,700 per year
Bus Driver
$15.24 per hour
Substitute Teacher
$21,000 per year

Clark County School District Teaching Jobs Photos

Students are waiting for you
Last year recruited approximately 2.000 teachers, we need 2,000 more www.vegasteaching.org
Always Hiring Bus Drivers 7027995252