Clark Dietrich Building Systems Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work. great people.
Roll Form Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Rochelle, ILNovember 6, 2017
i learned alot of clarkdietrich, the people who work there are very friendly. the management team was friendly and respectable but lacked to offer employees room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful over all
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Dade City, FLOctober 27, 2017
Clark Dietrich is an amazing place to work for and pays very well with full benefits amazing employees/production workers and mill running. management very well indeed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, strong company, very generous with employers, opportunities available to hard workers
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Dade City, FLSeptember 29, 2017
Manufacturing job, many repetitive, monotonous tasks and actions. Great pay and awesome benefits. If you do your job, your job will be secure, and you will be appreciated. If you are learning and progressing you will receive above average pay increases.
Pros
Employee gifts, meals, paid time off, sick days, benefits
Cons
Boring, monotonous (for me personally), dirty, hot, sweaty, but pay worthy of conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management isn't the greatest
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Bristol, CTMarch 2, 2017
Lack of management skills but overall very good place to work, great benefits, hard work lots of overtime all year around. three shifts, good money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
theres no balance,organization,employees are treat unfair
Production Worker/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTOctober 20, 2016
no culture of defining work,favoritism,no room for advancement.treat employees unfair.whole new management team needs to be hired in order to make things right.bad place for work.
Pros
no pros
Cons
it works all against the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees friendly and committed
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHOctober 15, 2015
Prioritize invoices based on discount vendors.
Match invoices to receivers in computerized program.
Communicate with vendors regarding problem invoices.
Corresponded with Purchasing & Receiving regarding missing
or problem receivers.

Managed accounts for several companies throughout our
various locations.

Continuously learned new processes to reduce delays in payments to vendors.

Worked with a great team of co-workers to insure error free results.

Complicated freight controls was my biggest challenge.

Month end reconciliations resulting from the daily work load
brought the greatest satisfaction.
Pros
Friendly work environment
Cons
Processes & procedures not set up as a written guideline.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machine & Forklift Operator II (Former Employee) –  Bristol, CTSeptember 30, 2015
A typical day at work was very busy as always but we always managed to get through the day with ease. Overtime was mostly voluntary and most of us took advantage. Pay was very competitive. I learned how to be a great team worker due to the excellent co worker communication.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and good pay/benefits
PROCESSING LEAD/CRANE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Rochelle, ILSeptember 16, 2015
I loved working here. The pay was awesome along with the benefits. Management was very good. I really don't have one bad thing to say about my experience there. A+ job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Place to Work
Sales Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  West Chester, OHJuly 16, 2015
Overall a good work place environment. Only downside is the lack of opportunity for growth within the company. I enjoy the daily interaction with co-workers and like the challenge that the job provides.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Packer/ forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Bristol, CTJuly 29, 2014
I have been working for the company as a temp for 6 months then I was hired permanent. They pay good but the job is hard to move up in, Advancement in this company is the hardest part and training people to almost anything is hard also because they don't have enough staff to justify the workload of which puts stress on the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clark Dietrich Building Systems. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.4
Culture
4.2

Clark Dietrich Building Systems Reviews by Location