Clark Memorial Hospital Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 39 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers and productive
Nurse Tech/ Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, IN 47130February 11, 2016
Clark memorial is not a bad place to work, but they have staffing issues and alot of the coworkers need retraining or are no good at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Registered Nurse - Emergency Department (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INFebruary 1, 2016
Great co-workers. Horrible management. Extremely understaffed. Low wages. Most of the staff is incredible, the rest will eat you alive, or at least attempt to. High turn over rate because of these factors
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work with friendly caring people.
Clinical Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJanuary 21, 2016
With CMH being sold to a for profit organization, I chose to take early temporary retirement for protection of my pension. CMH is a great place to work with friendly and caring people.
Pros
great work environment, free parking, discounts for medical services if paid in 30 days.
Cons
Trafficl issues with the newly constructed bridge project
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and to be treated
Medicare Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJanuary 2, 2016
Patient care comes first. Working to be the BEST
hospital in the area. Good people who care and do a
good job. Billing reviewed and completed each day. Follow uo
on any outstanding accounts. Managers always welling to help and
give direction.. I enjoyed my job very much. Hardest part was
working in the basement air not good.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work here only if you care solely about making a difference in someones life and patient care
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INNovember 17, 2015
I enjoy my job where I'm at, I can't say that for others hospital wide. The management on my floor is not 5 star quality but I guess it could be worse. The managers on my floor do not get out and help in times of need even though they are qualified to do so. Everyone I work with is great to work with and willing to help each other out when needed. The hardest part of the job is taking on extra patients, it is expected of you. Also, some nurses have to float to other floors they are not used to. The best part of the job is making a difference in someones care, having them thank you before you leave and even having them come back to see you!
Pros
co-workers are friendly
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clark
RN (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INOctober 26, 2015
Clark Memorial is a great place to work if one is searching for great coworkers. It seems they always help each other in providing the best possible care to their patients.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is OK.
CT Technologist/Radiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INOctober 2, 2015
Most of the staff here are friendly and fun to work with. Management is very approachable. Upper management is open about finances of hospital, things that are being done well, and the things that need improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family like environment
OB Technician (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INSeptember 21, 2015
Everyone works together, management is very supportive, love working with OB patients, the most enjoyable part of my day is being part of the delivery of new life.
Pros
great people
Cons
short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun job
Phlebotomy Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJuly 15, 2015
I enjoyed my job at Clark Memorial Hospital. The pay was my least favorite about the job I held. We had to work short staffed a lot because people would leave because of getting a better paying job.
Pros
Out Patient Lab
Cons
Had to work short staffed a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Critical Care Nurse Aide (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJuly 13, 2015
I loved the hospital, i prefer to work in a hospital setting actually. I enjoyed being able to get hands on before i acutally got my CNA
Pros
Veery clean, managment is great!
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Medicaid Specialist (Insurance biller/collector) (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJuly 6, 2015
Great people, great management. I enjoyed my time at clark. Close to downtown Louisville. Good jobs. Fairly ran. Great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, IndianaJune 17, 2015
Clark is a very good place to work. Management is excellent. Great learning environment for students. We work with and mentor new employees.
Pros
Good benifits
Cons
Working short at times
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive and enjoyable place to work
Nurse Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJune 2, 2015
Worked with a lot of great people and managers. I practically grew up in this hospital. I learned great customer service, what working as a team really means and the importance of a smile. Caring and smiling makes a difference in the sick. The hardest part of my job was when I could not spend the time that I wanted with my patients due to lack of time. The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting new people and making a difference in my patients and families lives.
Pros
Good community events, Some employee recognition for outstanding performance.
Cons
No raises since 2011
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had Many friends at this location
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INMay 29, 2015
Management not up to what I felt it should be, however a good place to work, and a lot of good people working there. I would recommend this as a good job, for someone wanting a security job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some really great people work here
Manager (Current Employee) –  JeffersonvilleApril 27, 2015
Busy work day. I've learned some effective traits of being a great leader. There are some good management here but also some poor management. Great co-workers. They are extremely hard working.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Not many benefits and some bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
...
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INApril 24, 2015
clark
was a job thats wonderful for your first time as a cna
if you like fast paced work this a the place to get it
the staff was nice and welcoming
Pros
getting the overtime
Cons
no team work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pasted, rewarding experiance
Certified Nurse's Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INDecember 20, 2014
Clark Memorial was an excellent work place. I enjoyed taking care of the patients and the training in my job as a CNA.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is great! Can be overwhelming at times
RN (Current Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INDecember 2, 2014
Learned tons!
Management provide great support!
Fantastic co-workers!
Multiple admits and discharges (but remember, great support)
Helping people.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
PRN Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, INNovember 9, 2014
Good pay
Great Co-workers
Long hours and weekends
Good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nursing care
Critical Care Nurse (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INOctober 7, 2014
Their is a lack of looking at all sides to the story and no self-analyzing on managements part
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Clark Memorial Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 39 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
4.0

Clark Memorial Hospital Reviews by Location