Classic Auto Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Parts Manager (Former Employee) –  Galveston, TXApril 27, 2017
Orderd parts for Gm and Honda parts Departments
Returned obsolescence to manufacture
Also haldled all cores to return to manufactures
We had to meat monthly goals
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  OhioMarch 14, 2017
This company is a very good company to work for.... It does have long hours depending on store position and title. However they are very accommodating to family. I would recommend
Pros
Pay co workers
Cons
Insurance opt outs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Raised a family
Intern (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHFebruary 5, 2017
I was able to raise my awesome family via this opportunity.
Typical day is very busy and stressful at times.
Management was my best friend and my hardest obstacle.
My coworkers were the best.
One of the toughest parts of the job were procedures.
...and no work life balance, not for me.
Best part of the job was the pay and benefits.
Pros
coworkers, pay
Cons
hours, scrutiny, work life balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Balanced Response
Personnel Director (Current Employee) –  Mentor, OhioJuly 8, 2016
We believe a response to some reviews is required.

If is factually untrue we do not offer benefits to women. Firstly, it is unlawful to do so and we do not engage in that practice. Secondly, we have an almost thirty-seven year practice of promoting women into management and senior management positions. Eight-five percent of our management staff has come from within and women have been promoted into, and currently are in, management.

We have no tolerance for harassment of any kind. If the complainant truly was treated as they stated, they never brought it to our attention. Had they, it would have been competently investigated and professionally addressed.

Classic employees are treated very well. Evidence of that is a turnover rate of only 17% and the average time with the company presently is seven years, two months - people who are treated poorly do not remain with such a company and they do not stay very long.

Lastly, Classic is a company that welcomes entry level employees to our industry, provides them with training and support, promotes them and works daily to continue to provide new opportunities for them.

Thank you for taking the time to read this response/review.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management/Harassment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Madison, OHJune 20, 2016
No benefits for women or mental health. Management was horrible, got harassed for doing my job CORRECTLY every day. Eventually some managers and fellow employees would go and make advances on me and customers coming in. Disorganized, was with the company for 2 years and got laid off over a really ridiculous reason. Trust no one. Main campus in Mentor is really nice, everyone up there respected me more than my store in Madison.
Pros
Got me out of the house, Main campus was very respectful
Cons
Healthcare, Management, Coworkers, Environment, Harassment, Gender Bias, No Respect
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work for
Mechanic/Office/Everything (Former Employee) –  Madison, OHJune 12, 2016
Management does not solve problems they just create more problems for there workers. They (managers) force on work to other employees because it is "below" them. They let others explicitly harass there female workers and do nothing about it. They don't care about there workers and never will, they say they are a small comapny, what "small" company has a private jet center or a baseball park named after them? So unless you like being harassed and treated poorly then work here.
Pros
None
Cons
Healthcare, Management, CoWorkers
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional, motivated, relaxed
Licensed Insurance Agent (Current Employee) –  Mentor, OHNovember 4, 2015
learned a lot about business and sales. busy work all day. learned time management. hardest part is closing the sale. the pay check is most enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are very nice, willing to teach
Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHSeptember 12, 2015
Management can be a little better but overall people couldnt be more helpful. If you work hard you get noticed and appreciated.
Pros
Great Learning
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes11No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hrs, not family/work balance well
Service writer (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHDecember 17, 2012
6 days a week 6:30am to 7:30pm, Good ppl to work with. No time for family at this job.
Pros
working and helping ppl.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No4Report

Want to know more about Classic Auto Group?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Classic Auto Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.0
Culture
3.6

Classic Auto Group Reviews by Location