Find companies:
Classic Party Rentals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Classic Party Rentals Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place
Inside Sales (Former Employee), Torrance, CAJune 23, 2014
The best thing I can say about this company is the work is hard and stressful. Once you see what you have accomplished with each order, you go home with a smile on your face knowing what you were able to help accomplish for your clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work ethics
Account Coordinator (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMJune 19, 2014
Pros: free lunch at times
Cons: no breaks, bad benefits
long hours, no compensation for time, no employee appreciation or incentives, management lacked in procedures. half hour lunches and no breaks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK workplace
Linen Supervisor (Former Employee), Nashville, TNJune 13, 2014
Pros: some nice people
Cons: short breaks and snotty people
Selected products for specific routes according to pick sheets. Unloaded, picked, staged and loaded products for shipping. Conducted monthly, quarterly and yearly inventories of warehouse stock. Reported inventory balances and cycle counts to Inventory manager for review. Worked at a rapid pace to meet tight deadlines. Completed 4hour OSHA training – more... in CPR.
Worked independently and as part of a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the workplace was decent enough
Assist truck (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJApril 18, 2014
the typical work day was rapid and a fast pace I learned the proper way to load trucks learn routes while on the road but the most enjoyable part about the job was being able to travel all over n meet different types of celebrities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PLENTY OF HOURS OF WORK
TENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: team work
Cons: management, lack of oppitunity
GREAT CREWS TEAM MEMEBERS, MANAGEMENT IS THE HARDEST PART OF EVERYDAY MIKE CALVI,MOST ENJYABLE PART IS WHEN THE CREWS GET A BIG JOB DONE AND THE CUTSOME IS HAPPY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so fun
Temp (Former Employee), Bronx, NYJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: breaks were the best
Cons: very hard work
hardest part in this job when they had worker taking down beams that was part of a construction job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
STB Coordinator (Former Employee), Modesto, CANovember 13, 2013
Pros: working with my co-workers
Cons: had to give my notice as i moved to the bay area.
My day would start by balancing six cash drawers and completing all banking needs.
I learned how to provide customer service and how to resolve conflicts.
I enjoyed working with the management team where I was promoted within six months from my starting date.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Industry to Work For
Network Support Technician (Current Employee), Inglewood, CANovember 9, 2013
Classic Party Rentals is the largest party rental company in the US that handles high end party rentals. Working in IT you get the chance to travel across the country. It is hard to move up the corporate ladder. Since I been there we had three different CEOs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stress full place to work ,no fair management no safe place to work
WAREHOUSE MANAGER (Former Employee), Napa, CAOctober 16, 2013
Pros: i do organize sometimes free lunches celebrating that we run good
Cons: healthcare so expensive and normally i wasnt take my breaks just one lunch at day
* morning start with counting equipment cus inventory never is accurate and let inventory manager to know that way he can order equipment from sisters stores (discrepancy for ,overbook ,pick ups forgot,)
* i learn to be a multitask and solve problems at last minute manage and understand better the process of the job and give training people on different – more... areas
* pace full with some and complains for other parts
* hard time pick ups over book and others departments take not what they need they take all material and i do have to make miracles on last minute and having some bad attitude because last minute requests
* when we don t have anything missing on our orders from our department – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carpenting is a challengin job.
Carpenter (Former Employee), El Segundo, CASeptember 25, 2013
Carpeting is challenging job with new things to learn everyday. I had an excellent experience working with this company. Very challenging but it was overcame within months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and fast-paced service oriented company
Senior Sales Executive (Current Employee), Pompano Beach, FLSeptember 16, 2013
Always changing to streamline with other Classic locations.
Enjoyable to be out on the road 80% of the time with a sales support team to take care of the day-to-day functions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, pay not great
Driver (Former Employee), Modesto, CASeptember 10, 2013
Pros: meeting new people daily, working outdoors
Cons: seasonal work
nice place to work with customer service,employees and management very helpful with information and service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easily the best job I ever had!
Warehouse Lead (Third Shift Supervisor) (Former Employee), Modesto, CAAugust 27, 2013
Work was hard, but rewarding. Comradery was built among the survivors of those 14-hour nights. All of the employees there worked and played, laughed and cried together. Could've spent the rest of my career climbing up the ladder to success there--as they've always promoted within. Personal circumstances led to an emergency move--the only reason I left – more... that position. To this day, I have been welcomed by mgmt to come back to work there. Love this place! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work and good people.
Seasonal Helper (Former Employee), sacramento ca.June 13, 2013
Pros: good people and fun place to work.
Cons: not a very good pay and its only seasonal.
it was a very fun place to work the people were very polite and worked very hard overall very good place to work .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work for.
Warehouse Inventory Supervisor / Coordinator (Former Employee), McCook, ILApril 12, 2013
Excellent place to work at, the people are wonderful and the management promotes team work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Driver and Supervise a team (Former Employee), Memphis, TNFebruary 19, 2013
It is a busy work enviroment during there busy season but then it drops
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ware house work
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), McCook, ILFebruary 1, 2013
I spent two years working for Classic doing my best to learn and advance but i never got a raise. I did my best work but my feed back was never consider.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a pleasure to work with CPR !!!
Contract Photographer (Former Employee), El Segundo, CANovember 2, 2012
Pros: steady work
Cons: long hours
Hard work,good pay,great people ! Very accommodating and organized. I have worked at numerous locations and all very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'll work there again.
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCOctober 26, 2012
Pros: being awarded for a great job well done.
Cons: at times we work, really long hours. really long!
A typical day at work,was to make sure all company trucks were service. I learned that even the job seems unbearable sometimes.you still have to keep a kool head. Management was hard to deal with sometimes but we work through it. Co-workers we were like family. we always help each other out. there was no hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part – more... of the job was knowing you learnerd something every day about this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
your co-worker
Express Personnel (Former Employee), Nashville-Davidson, TNOctober 9, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
they were really nice, we all work together in all of the invents and there's no I in team work

Classic Party Rentals Photos