Clayton Services Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, quality people = quality work
Due Diligence Underwriter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 3, 2015
I worked with people who genuinely cared about the quality of work they provided, which says a lot about the company as a whole. Being a part of a due-diligence/compliance team ensuring for the client our review is 'to code'. Being in an environment where quality is our #1 priority is something I take pride in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Final Document Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 14, 2015
I enjoy working there , I learned a lot . I learned more of the back end of mortgage make sure the everything was signed and in ordered. I had a very productive day lots of work . I enjoy working and talking with my co-workers.
Pros
Friendly place to work
Cons
short assignment which it would have last longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional workplace with room for opportunity
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 29, 2015
Clayton Services allowed for opportunity to train and grow within an industry, and provided a professional work environment with much room for advancement. I was able to further my experience in the administrative occupation with Clayton Services due to their extensive job training. Management worked closely with their employees to remediate any work-related issues, and employees were professional at all times in the workplace. Administrative tasks were simple yet sometimes time-consuming in some aspects. Assignments were all completed if priorities are set as needed. The hardest task of the position was inventory as it was most time-consuming, and the most enjoyable part of the position was payroll and invoicing as it helped me gain more knowledge in the finance department of the company.
Pros
Experience and learning
Cons
Some very time-consuming tasks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Commercial Escrow Research Specialist (Former Employee) –  FloridaApril 2, 2015
Learning all the time new projects. This was a contact position. No job security. Managers were very nice. Co workers were pleasant. This was a contract position temporary work
Pros
Learning
Cons
It had to end
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high production atomosphere with quality work.
Mortgage and Foreclosure Quality Control Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 26, 2013
A typical day at work included saying greeting my co-workers with a good morning and a smile and taking my coffee to my desk to get busy. I really enjoyed finding ways to help the borrower's stay in their homes. It was a great feeling to know I was helping people whom worked so hard to provide for their families keep their dream homes. The hardest part of my job was when that was not possible and knowing someone was going to loose their home.
Pros
cafe in the atrium for the busy days you couldn't get away!
Cons
no costly benefits for the family
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, Busy
CLC Compliance, Desk Investigation (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 23, 2014
• Enter loan origination data into WALT.
• Verify closing costs were accurate in CE and RA.
• Report any errors from the closing through the checklist.
• Stay within guidelines for completing each loan.
• Remained in the 90% or higher for accuracy.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
communication
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced office environment
Review Appraiser (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTAugust 19, 2012
Review of broker price opinion and appraisals in preparation for sale of portfolio loans in the secondary market. Reconcile current data, market trends and values to the loan origination appraisal.
Pros
excellent salary, good management and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace quota based
Contract Underwriter/QC (Former Employee) –  Denver, CODecember 7, 2012
Very focused. Great place to work for a person who just wants to come in and get their work done with minimal fraternizing. Quota based. On site manager was flexible and informative
Pros
free soda
Cons
contract position, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive travel with a variety of different types of loans.
CONTRACT UNDERWRITER/DUE DILIGENCE (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTSeptember 21, 2013
Fun and rewarding. Very challenging work every job was a little different. Great co-workers.
Pros
paid travel expense
Cons
contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive of all contractors.
MENTOR 4 (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXMay 14, 2012
Arranged travel issues on the spot. Had rental cars available along with per diem.
Pros
free dinner everyday if you worked after 5pm.
Cons
investor guidelines were not always up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

Want to know more about Clayton Services?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning experience
Accounts Receivable Clerk/Collections (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 30, 2013
Small company; Heavy collections; great atmosphere and coworkers; management could've been better
Pros
office space
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Forensic Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Reviewed loss mitigation paperworkApril 16, 2013
Clayton was one of the best jobs I had in many respects. The work ethic and culture were fine. They offered insurance and the pay was good.
Pros
work at any time
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management, hostile work environment
Underwriter Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Shelton, CTSeptember 11, 2013
Poor communication from management, low moral charater. Few people understood the meaning of team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not have any problem with the company, I enjoyed my time there.
Mortgage Closer (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 11, 2013
I enjoyed the work environment, but was part of a department downsize and layoff.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Transaction Manager (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 26, 2013
Good work environment, not ideal if you are looking for permanency.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8

Clayton Services Reviews by Location